shopping_cart
Showing 1 of 301 reviews about:
TeiturT
1
May 6, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound
The headphones have great sound, but when connectet to pc, there is a static sound. But when connectet to another audio source (phone) the noise is gone.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 6, 2020
ThePope
17
May 6, 2020
bookmark_border
If you're just using a 3.5mm connector, that happens sometimes. I never noticed it with lesser headphones, but when I upgraded I heard it. When I would scroll on a web page it was even worse. If you have a DAC and you can use USB output, that usually fixes it.
(Edited)
May 6, 2020
NeoTheLizard
108
May 6, 2020
bookmark_border
Actually, I am using a Grace SDAC and noticed that there's some kind of low frequency hum going to the right earcup when it's connected to one of the two laptops in my house, which ceases when you hold your finger on the front panel of the energizer unit. It's not present when the same DAC is plugged into my desktop PC, though, which is where I primarily use the set anyways. It does sound like Teitur's problem is just related to poorly isolated onboard audio, though.
May 6, 2020
Partypooper81
48
May 7, 2020
bookmark_border
Are you using the laptop from battery or is the power supply connected? Also, try moving the Energizer further away from the laptop, the Energizer likes to pick up unwanted noise from other machines... Hope this helps! It's a great headphone when you can use it noise free!
(Edited)
May 7, 2020
Artismo
443
Jun 7, 2020
bookmark_border
ground loop issue
Jun 7, 2020
Partypooper81
48
Jun 8, 2020
bookmark_border
Possibly, I don't know what else is in the chain but do know that the esp95x's Energizer isn't grounded...
Jun 8, 2020
TeiturT
1
Jun 8, 2020
bookmark_border
Exactly the same problem. If I buy a DAC like the Schiit Modi 3 would this solve the problem? Or do you recommend any other cheap DAC
Jun 8, 2020
TeiturT
1
Jun 8, 2020
bookmark_border
Both, but i have figure out that if the energizer is at low volume and audio source at 100% the noise is almost gone. Do you know if i buy DAC like the Schiit Modi 3 would this solve the problem? Or do you recommend any other cheap DAC's?
Jun 8, 2020
Partypooper81
48
Jun 10, 2020
bookmark_border
Since it seems like the noise you are experiencing is caused by the pc you are using, I think a DAC would definitely help with the noise and improve the overal sound quality as well. I have never heard the modi but a lot of people like it. If you want a more budget solution I would look it the used market. I bought all my DACs used. Make sure the USB is asynchronous for better results. I got a meridian explorer 1 used for 65 dollars, shipping included, and it's a great performer... There are a lot of good products out there so it is difficult to recommend anything specific... You can always check the audiosciencereview website to compare products. There isn't much that this guy hasn't reviewed... Good luck!
(Edited)
Jun 10, 2020
See More Reviews