Massdrop x MiTo Laser ALT Mechanical Keyboard
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
18
search
close
SlashEmperor
208
Nov 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not a fan of plate-mount stabs and the typing experience. Nice case color, though.
rhysm
58
Aug 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Loved this thing. It's my home board
I keep this board at home, and a regular Drop CTRL at work. This is my daily driver now that I'm in lowckdown and I absolutely love it. I've switched out the keycaps several times for other sets, and it looks great in so many variations!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
theXAKARI
87
May 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great board with great features
This is a great keyboard. I got it mostly because I was worried I missed out on GMK Laser for good, but I am so surprised with how much I enjoy the Alt. I think it has become one of my most recommended boards to my friends who don't quite understand the mechanical keyboard hobby. Definitely doctor the stabilizers on this one though. The teal/pink glow profile is perfect for the MiTo Laser version.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Lafferty
74
Apr 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing starter board held back by sub-par stabilizers
Really great entry level 65% board. The quality is held back by the use of some of the worst stabilizers I have encountered. I highly recommend replacing the stock stabilizers (along with clipping and lubing them). Installing sound dampening foam inside the case also does wonders for the sound of the board.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rowie
1059
May 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best looking Alt version. This would be five stars if the stabilizer weren’t rattling bad. But the overall aesthetics is 5 stars because of MiTo. I shouldn’t have to fool or mod the stabilizers if I’m paying premium Massdrop prices. I bought these types of keyboards for ease, and flexibility for changing out switches.
search
search
search

bglatz126
5
Apr 16, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
still haven't received mine. Wtf is going on? Edit: Sorted out now, something went wrong during shipping. Massdrop customer support is top notch.
(Edited)
Soapy
71
Mar 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My keyboard had a significant blemish in the anodized coating, right next to the Page up key. really ruined the look and disappointing QC from Massdrop. Anyone who took a glance at it would see it instantly.
SlayersBae
32
May 29, 2019
why not post a pic?
Soapy
71
Jun 2, 2019
DaBigBoom
8
Mar 16, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Waiting 6 months for this keyboard was totally worth it. My only two complaints are the lack of an idiot-proof software, and ABS caps, though the second one isn't too bad, as they are GMK. If Massdrop could create a new software for the ALT and CTRL keyboards in general instead of using QMK and code, I would love this keyboard even more.
naverlands
144
Jan 25, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
this wouldve been the PERFECT entry board if i had a mech keyboard guru. The case is beautiful. the magnet feet are a bit lose for travel but who would lug this baby around? the USB cable is thick with a mat finish witch I really like. the most impressive is the LEDs, so many opions. i may be biases because this is my first LED board. The PCB could be better looking for sure, but since i cant see it unless im changing switches, I will forgive it. overall I love it and bought a baggie for it.
susDane
3
Apr 28, 2019
Did you find one yet?
cooldogone5
20
May 2, 2021
If u have it I would buy
Ughh
118
Jan 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I am heads over sneakers in love with this keyboard. Ordered them with speed silvers and I couldn't be happier. The colorway is phenomenal. The build is way solid. Rocking the Gaijin set on this as well. I waited with so much anticipation and the climax of typing on this is enduring. Only regret is I didn't buy two. My wife wants one now in the same purple. So do my friends and the whole Laser gang. Do it again, Massdrop, and you just may make at least twice as much as you did the first drop. MiTo is a cyberpunk rockstar legend! <33
Showing 15 of 25
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
25 OF 25 POSTS
Jun 24, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest