Massdrop x MiTo Laser ALT Mechanical Keyboard
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
18
search
close
Elewem
6
Nov 30, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is my first Mech. Man do I feel like I started out with a bang. I'm in love with this keyboard. I really wish I had bought a second so I could have one for work and one for home. Really hope this drop comes back.
OldCat
2469
Nov 25, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The best keyboard under $300 I ever used.
TekilaShot
527
Dec 26, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The stabs could have been better but they are easy to change. Other than that I have no issues with that keeb. Added Zilents V2 68g (unlubbed for now) , they sound a bit hollow because of the low profile and the way the board is made.
search

(Edited)
bren-square
66
Jan 17, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Here's what I think: Pros:
  • Amazing aesthetic and design.
  • Programmable.
  • Hotswap Sockets
  • Dual USB-C for pass through is awesome.
Cons:
  • ABS keys. I love this keycap set so with them being ABS, it makes me more hesitant to use them as I don't want them to shine or wear out. If these were PBT, I would have paid a little bit more and been happier.
  • The feet are magnetic and reversible in case you want to change the incline of your board. At first, this seems like an awesome idea but on more than one occasion, I have gone to slide the board down on my desk at work and had them topple off. I end up having to reattach them more often than you'd think. You might say "well, why are you moving the board so much?" and the answer to that is that I work in programming and a lot of my time is spent coding in pairs. So I slide my chair over in my cube to fit my coworker in and then slide the board over which creates this scenario quite often. It also creates a scenario where I might lose the little pieces if I move the board which always makes me paranoid.
Overall, this board was SO worth the wait. I am very happy with it despite a few minor things that keep it from being truly perfect. I would give this a 4.5/5 but MD only lets you select 4 or 5. So I am rounding up because it truly is a masterful product.
search


(Edited)
Ughh
118
Jan 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I am heads over sneakers in love with this keyboard. Ordered them with speed silvers and I couldn't be happier. The colorway is phenomenal. The build is way solid. Rocking the Gaijin set on this as well. I waited with so much anticipation and the climax of typing on this is enduring. Only regret is I didn't buy two. My wife wants one now in the same purple. So do my friends and the whole Laser gang. Do it again, Massdrop, and you just may make at least twice as much as you did the first drop. MiTo is a cyberpunk rockstar legend! <33
chaosteil
4
Nov 28, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely fantastic. Great build quality and everything worked flawlessly out of the box. My only regret is that I didn't buy another one!
m.i.k.a
18
Nov 30, 2018
You can have mine, if you'd like. I just received it, and it looks truly amazing. However - after so many years on laptop keyboards - this one feels a bit too high-rise for me :(
Ughh
118
Jan 22, 2019
I’ll take yours. How? (btw, that high rise feel can be fixed w a wrist rest.)
naverlands
144
Jan 25, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
this wouldve been the PERFECT entry board if i had a mech keyboard guru. The case is beautiful. the magnet feet are a bit lose for travel but who would lug this baby around? the USB cable is thick with a mat finish witch I really like. the most impressive is the LEDs, so many opions. i may be biases because this is my first LED board. The PCB could be better looking for sure, but since i cant see it unless im changing switches, I will forgive it. overall I love it and bought a baggie for it.
susDane
3
Apr 28, 2019
Did you find one yet?
cooldogone5
20
May 2, 2021
If u have it I would buy
rowie
1058
May 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best looking Alt version. This would be five stars if the stabilizer weren’t rattling bad. But the overall aesthetics is 5 stars because of MiTo. I shouldn’t have to fool or mod the stabilizers if I’m paying premium Massdrop prices. I bought these types of keyboards for ease, and flexibility for changing out switches.
search
search
search

bglatz126
5
Apr 16, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
still haven't received mine. Wtf is going on? Edit: Sorted out now, something went wrong during shipping. Massdrop customer support is top notch.
(Edited)
jwordfish
67
Dec 7, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I always wanted a Plymouth Prowler. And now I finally have one.
Showing 15 of 25