Massdrop x MiTo Pulse CTRL High-Profile Keyboard
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
15
check
91%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
LWNYC
301
Nov 20, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A ton of solid Gorgeousness - Now we mod ...
Wow. This board is heavy. Feels like a 20 lbs. exercise dumbbell. The finish is impeccable with a pearlescent sheen. Looks actually better than stock photos. It will not move on your desk. The backside is flawless as well. Massdrop delivered the goods. The box white switches are just too light and noisy for this board. I will be trying out other switches shortly. Thinking Halo True.
search
Nov 22, 2019 update swap box white to halo trues less noisy and now more with a thump will be adding insulation -db foam
search
Nov 24 Added insulation foam less of the hollow sound. On average, 5db quieter.
search
search
search
search



check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
richard.le
48
Nov 27, 2019
I just ordered one, going to be doing pretty much the same mod as you have done. Cannot wait! Thanks for sharing!!!
LWNYC
301
Nov 27, 2019
Good luck!
bananagram
17
Nov 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jesus this thing is nice.
search
I put Dasher & Dancer on it and it looks fucking great. I feel like I'm driving a Lamborghini whenever I type on it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
pics!
zuma
12
Nov 2, 2020
No other set has me excited about a return as much as Dasher. C'mon DROP! Give us Dasher!
deejasaurus
143
Nov 29, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
It has been a long wait for this keyboard and I can gladly say it was worth it. The first thing that catches your eye is the striking blue anodized aluminum. This keyboard is seriously gorgeous and I can't stop staring at it rather than my screen! The keyboard is also very hefty -- it will not move on your desk at all, which is a welcome improvement over the low profile CTRL and its easily-detachable feet. Perhaps one of the surprising things about this keyboard is how hollow it sounds, perhaps due to the integrated aluminum plate and lack of extra weights such as brass to help dampen the sound. I am going to put a sheet of Sorbothane in the keyboard to make the keyboard sound much more solid and to reduce switch ping. The aluminum plate is extremely tight, making switches and new stabilizers a bit of a pain to install. Also, since the plate is the same color as the case (blue, in this case), it does affect the colors of the LEDs. Nevertheless, this is an area of improvement that will hopefully be fixed for future revisions. The SA-profile keycaps are of very nice quality but SA profile keycaps are not to my liking due to their high profile and tendency to wobble so I immediately switched them out to a set of keycaps with the more comfortable Cherry profile. With Cherry profile keycaps and Holy Pandas, the CTRL Pulse makes my fingers very happy.
search
The features of this keyboard help put it above the rest with it even offering more features than many custom keyboards. Hot swap sockets, full LED customizability, QMK programming, good anodizing, and good overall build quality make this keyboard a winner. I am very happy overall and asides from the integrated plate and hollow sound (which the sound can be remedied), this is a great keyboard that most people would be quite happy with.
(Edited)
itsjop
36
Dec 3, 2019
Oh, yeah I guess that's exactly what I'm looking for, thanks!
deejasaurus
143
Dec 6, 2019
search
I used this product: https://www.amazon.ca/Isolate-Sorbothane-Acoustic-Vibration-Damping/dp/B0084EXBFA/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=sorbothane&qid=1575619799&sr=8-2 The keyboard feels very hefty and it sounds solid -- the way it should feel and sound from the factory!
rowie
1059
Nov 30, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The best of MiTo
After all the modifications I did to make this board sound and feel good I can definitely give it an A+. Good weight and definitely captures the vivid nature of the “Pulse” theme. I’ll just let pictures tell a story.
search
Next to the vintage turquoise Massdrop Minivan:
search
Pulse Lights on!
search

search

search

search

Kill
89
Dec 3, 2019
Wow this has me speechless! I have two minivans and I get this bad boy in the mail tomorrow. Seeing them pair together... amazing. Great review and beautiful boards you have!
rowie
1059
Dec 3, 2019
Thanks! Out of all the Massdrop or Drop Boards I own, this and the Minivan are my most favorite out of them all.
twmartin1147
169
Nov 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My rating is based off of this being the first time this product was available, and receiving a serial number higher than the amount sold. I'm a collector, so getting in on GBs fast and securing a low numbered spot is important to me for this reason. I bought this to collect, not for function. I recieved serial number 129, but only 100 were sold. Of course extra were made to sell at a later time, but why not give the initial Group Buyer's a serial that is within the amount sold... I also k ow there were more orders once the GB concluded. But surely the packaging happened within the last two weeks. I'm a collector, so this just bums me out a bit. Apologies. Overall the keyboard looks cool. I'd reccomend this board if you like how it looks.
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Kill
89
Nov 26, 2019
That would bum me out as well @twmartin1147
twmartin1147
169
Nov 26, 2019
At this price point these keyboards arent all about function. While some people may be buying for function, and use. They advertise these as serialized. This would assume that they are indeed marketing this item towards collectors as well. I believe my point is valid considering what a functional keyboard costs, and choosing to buy based on collecability due to serialization.
(Edited)
Gui0312
63
Dec 25, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impressive...
I’ve coveted the high profile board for a while now so I was ecstatic to know there was a limited amount available and was fortunate to snag one. The Pulse Noire SA capa looks amazing with the high profile and was meant for it in my opinion. I love that it came with the extra “M” (MiTo) keycaps to accentuate the look. I had an issue with the space bar severely sticking and had Drop send me out a new one which sort of corrected the issue, it still sticks some so I went ahead and clipped the stab housings as recommended by MiTo and that seem to remedy the problem 95%, it has a bit more wobble due to it but, not very noticeable.
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
igobybige
52
Dec 31, 2019
where did you clip the space bar? can you show in pictures ? having same issue with my space bar on two different keyboards
Gui0312
63
Dec 31, 2019
You know the cages that the stabilizers have? Where they slide in and out of? I clipped all of those “cages” where the stab passes through. That’s the only thing that stopped the sticking
Ledjon
89
Apr 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great!
nice, hefty, and hotswappable!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sumabe
39
Oct 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid Keyboard!
My first real heavy keyboard, the only problem i have is the fact that is very hard to match keycaps to the Pulse I was a bit to careless and instead of getting the Noir I got the pulse. Is hard to find a cheap keyset the will look good. Is the Noir the same like the Black?
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MaskSenpai
34
Dec 25, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fully customizable!
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apollo57
10
Jan 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This was one of my first board into the hobby. I have not had any personal issues with mine and the anodization color
Showing 35 of 40