Massdrop x Noble Kaiser 10 Universal IEMs
Massdrop x Noble Kaiser 10 Universal IEMs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.1k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Product Description
Lauded by Forbes, The Verge, and InnerFidelity, and long rated Head-Fi users’ favorite IEM, the Noble Kaiser 10 returns as the Massdrop x Noble Kaiser 10. Also known as the K10, this model uses the same tuning as the company’s previous flagship, with 10 Knowles balanced-armature drivers per ear Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
55
check
91%
would recommend to a friend
search
jsantayague
0
Jan 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing sound.
Incredible detail, bass fast and detailed.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 1, 2020
Willmus23
0
Dec 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
If you don’t like bass response these are perfect. I listened to these for over 20 hours using several sizes of the ear buds. My conclusion is that they don’t really sound much better than my $40 IEMs and are terrible compared to my premium Drop headphones. Update *** Having purchased some premium memory foam ear bud covers and a balanced cable they now sound great, would recommend.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Dec 28, 2019
Meower88
5
Nov 18, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound, new pair looks like it was in use
Just got and it already have blemishes on Right unit. Moreover, the right one has a gap about .5 mm between red and black sides. Cant say something bad about sound. Quite good for dat price. Welldone :)
search
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 18, 2019
derek.lob
22
Nov 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
i got this after the zeus. simply because the $250 price cut was too hard to resist. but somehow i couldn't come to like the zeus with my dap (sp1000m) or direct from my phone (s10+). seeing the k10u came down to $600, I struggled a few days and finally placed order for the red kaiser. i saw quite a few guys here in drop saying that the zeus was better sounding of the two iems (and that's also one of the reason i chose the zeus over k10u in the beginning). after bought and tried both, i guess i'm the minority here, my vote goes to the kaiser! when i got the ups package 2 weeks ago, without breaking in (whether you believe in such or not for BA iems), i already found i like this better. the background sounds much quieter (hiss plagued the zeus. . . ), the treble, mids and bass are much more coherent and smooth. no wonder people said this is a well balanced iem! i used my t8ie that day during commuting to and from work. when back home unboxing and putting the k10u on, i found the tonality and balance of the kaiser fits my taste much better. the t8ie is a bit too bass heavy and mid-shy in comparison. then i just swapped to the noble 2.5mm trrs cable i got together with the k10u. benefiting from the higher voltage of the balance out, the sound naturally improved with much more dynamic at the same vol setting. but i guess it could easily be offset by turning up the vol a bit (i'm not really a strong believer of balanced out for headphone). the cable is very pliable and looks quite nicely constructed to me, not that bad as many people have said on this stock cable. i just wish it could use an angle 2.5mm plug like the zeus's null audio cable. i always felt straight plug will get damage much easier.   and i must said that the aluminum body looks gorgeous and really is a piece of art! and it's really a great pleasure that the Wizard pops up in the discussions and interacted directly with buyers! nice :)
Nov 15, 2019
Jakob
118
Nov 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wow.
I have had numerous iem. Most around the $200 to $300 range, and they were great but they all had strengths and weaknesses. Some are awesome with edm but the crunchy metal guitars sound shrill or way in the background. Some just lack the rumble of bass I want. They are really good but have tradeoffs. The first thing that struck me about these is nothing jumped out where I thought it needed improvement. I suppose that should be the case for the price. Every genre of music sounded as it should with no case of too sharp highs, distant vocals, shrill guitars. I can clearly hear every sound in its own space without being washed out by other sounds. You can pick a single drum and focus on just that, every detail. It's awesome. It's not at all boring or analytical but musical and accurate. I honestly cannot find any real weakness here. Soundstage sounds great, imaging just as great. If I had to pick one thing to improve it might be a bit more bass but honestly this would be pure fun and excessive but I like pounding bass. I am realistic enough to understand there are compromises with sound. Besides, I haven't fully explored the tip options which play a significant role. Easily my favorite ever.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 12, 2019
ColdFusion
83
Sep 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best set of IEM's I own, period.
I've been using these IEM's for over a year and a half, and they go literally everywhere I go (I've used them so much the red anodizing on the casing have started to wear down). I use them for music on the way to school, on the airplane during flights, and on my bike when I go exercising; they sound so good, I cannot compromise my sound quality no matter what activity I do when listening to music. I currently use them with an Earstudio ES100 clipped to my belt/pocket, and they act as a "wireless" IEM setup that I do not have to physically tether to my iPhone. I've preferred IEM's in the past, and before this pair I used to use the Massdrop x Mee Audio Pinnacle P1 IEM's. Those were also great, however the Kaiser 10's soundstage blow them out of the water. Everything sounds clear, crisp, and it feels like the artists are singing literally right in front of you. I currently use Comply Foam Isolation 500 medium tips, and they feel great. The price investment is huge, however I feel like they are 100% worth the money. In the far future perhaps I will invest in a custom set of Noble's IEM's that use the Kaiser 10's internals.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 4, 2019
SumNerd
2
Jun 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome!!!
Incredible sound and detail, but it took a lot to get the right fit in the ear.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 28, 2019
posesick
8
Jun 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This pair of IEMs is absolutely stunning. I am strongly suggesting to use balanced cable and balanced output. Soundstage is spacious both in width and in depth. Sound isolation is above average but there’ve been a bit of struggle choosing a perfect pair of tips. Sound is very reach and detailed, a very slightly V-shaped and it makes listening more joyful and fun. Just put them on and listen to your favorite music with a “new hearing”. 5 stars out of five from me
Jun 4, 2019
posesick
8
Jun 18, 2019
bookmark_border
Tennmak Whirlwind Turbo Eartips (red oned) did a great job for me - noise insolation is above average and they are seating firmly. Now I am waiting for my Symbio W eartips by Mandarines to arrive. I hope to improve my listening experience with them even more.
Jun 18, 2019
PaulNS
75
Jun 18, 2019
bookmark_border
Cool, that’s another pair of ear tips for me to checkout! Good luck with the Symbio W - they didn’t like my ears. I do like the silicon+foam concept though.
(Edited)
Jun 18, 2019
Storageincharge
3
May 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I should read the review before I purchase. The earbud actually popped out easily within short tips. I did side by side comparing with my UE 18+. UE 18+ in my opinion is more balanced and with better sound stage in positioning different instruments. This one is louder and with more rich sound in bass and treble but lack of mid. It just doesn't worth the price.
May 1, 2019
PaulNS
75
Jun 8, 2019
bookmark_border
The provide tips are garbage - don’t use them to judge :-/ Type E provides a fair bit of extension as do Spinfit. I like the Original UE as well although it doesn’t extend in the same way. Overall, I find the Spinfits anemic sounding. What tips are used on the UE18+ (or is it custom)? If not custom, can the tips be swapped (both ways) for comparison? It's not fair to compare the K10U to even Chi-Fi IEMs unless using a tip 'at least as good as' the Type E.
(Edited)
Jun 8, 2019
PaulNS
75
Apr 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
tldr; roll some good aftermarket ear tips before judging / reviewing the Noble K10U(A); -1 star as the provided tips are so so very bad. These are VERY SOLID, WELL-ROUNDED, AND FUN IEMs** .. if you can roll ear tips with a good seal and acoustic properties. A number of people report not being able to get a good seal and/or fitment due to the peculiar "Universal Not for Everyone" shape of this IEM and fat stubby nozzles. The distinct K10U shape becomes an issue because the provided ear tips are, literally, an assorted set of budget tips one might find on Amazon for $8.99. (Except for the color, the "Red tips" are the exactly same mold as New Bee "Green tips" from Amazon.) This poor selection is likely a contributor to poor fitment and lackluster audio quality some people experience - including me at the start. The provided tip selection is so bad that Drop should give out "free" Type E kits with purchases of this $900 IEM. As the "Massdrop x Zeus XIV" ships with Type E kits, it's a bit embarrassing to not return the favor. **Regardless, these IEMs do very well all-around, with a slight V-shape which is highly influenced by tip selection. Björk's "Vulnicura" album is my go-to reference as it is either breathtakingly emotional or downright dull and/or painful depending on setup. With the K10UA and suitable tips, one can be 'happily lost' in a wide range of music for many hours and, while some songs do better elsewhere, never be offended. (I listen to these IEMs for 10+ hours/day.) ---- Trials and suggestions of some tips. Enjoy the journey .. I've still to reach the end. The Final Audio Type E tips are definitely a good way to get started rolling, as they are relatively cheap, easy to obtain in a size pack, and are a good mix of "fun" without going overboard. Also get a shirt clip for cable management and strain relief - a clip makes a BIG differences as it avoids incidental tugs on inserted IEMs. (Massdrop doesn't include this useful accessory either, which can often be found in $40 IEM kits.) After spending too much money on numerous ear tip models and sizes (with even more on order!), I've found some tips that hold the K10Us in place during normal activity (working in an office and walking around town), can be worn all day, seal well with little fuss, and bring out the K10's amazingly sophisticated 'best of'-worthy audio. I have relatively large-yet-shallow conchas and tiny ear canals, and I cannot press the K10 fully into my ear even without any ear tip. YMMV. Recommended tips options.
  1. Final Audio Type E. The Type E tips make the K10 sound full bodied and immersive while keeping the sound 'relatively' neutral. The Type E tips provide bass extension and emotion to voices while maintaining treble clarity and resolution; mid-highs can feel a bit flat. The Type E tips create a complete, secure, and comfortable seal and stay firmly attached to the K10 nozzle. These are good all-around tips and are not notably affected by foam stuffing.
  2. Spiral Dots + Comply Foam "modded". (Literally, take a Spiral Dot tip and put a smaller Comply Comfort foam tip inside of it. Done.) Sub-bass and bass is strong and controlled without the additional color as Type E / UE; lows/mids are given the fullness and emotion lacking from plain Spiral Dots and the music placement is good; the consistent resolution and treble impressiveness of the Spiral Dots remains. The warmth is usually not missed, although some songs really benefit from more warmth on the K10.
  3. Logitech genuine "Original UE / UE900" ear tips, translucent, for Ultimate Ears. The UE tips make the K10 sound immersive, syrupy warm, and sweet; however, the UE tips also roll-off treble and are 'darker' compared to the Type E. These might make the perfect "fun" set of tips for treble-sensitive people. While the seal is softer and more comfortable than the Type E, the “lip style” cores do not fit as securely and spacers are needed to keep the tips in place.
Maybe tip options. I previously thought the tips were "good" (ie. in the case of Spinfit), others highly rate these models, or they seem like they may pair well for specific ears and music preferences.
  1. Spinfit CP145/CP100. Spinfit tips have a very neutral and underwhelming sound profile compared to Type E / UE tips. There is significantly less warmth, immersion, and bass extension which results in music that feels anemic. The sound of wind-chimes and breaking glass is flat compared to Spiral Dots. These tips slipped over time in my ears.
  2. Spiral Dots. The Spiral Dot tips do not add sufficient body; they are cool and transparent with clear (and distant) articulation of whispers, vocals, wind-chimes, sounds of breaking glass, and treble sparkles. While not bright like the EX11 tips, the Spiral Dots can accentuate sibilance. The Spiral Dots require spacers to keep them in place. (I recommend only the "modded" version.)
  3. Comply T500 "Comfort" tips. The T500 foam tips did not fill my concha and failed to provide a sufficient seal. Comply tips, which sit back on the K10 nozzles, probably work better with smaller conchas or large ear canals. At least they make suitable rounded foam cores to stuff into silicon tips :D
  4. Symbio W (Wide Bore). The Symbio W tips do not fit my ears (as fitted to a K10 nozzle) and they have a more 'triangular' taper compared to tips that fit my ears well. The inside foam is also HARD compared to alternatives. The sound seemed middle-of-the-pack.
Not recommended tip options.
  1. Tips that shipped with the unit. The shipped ear tips are generic brand-less TRASH. The quantity is irrelevant as the quality is abysmal. Please don't "review" the K10U(A) with these tips ..
  2. Sony EP-EX11. The EX11 tips result in bright / harsh / dry / hot / flat sounding music; good seal and extension, bad acoustic execution. If wishing for brighter and more detailed music, Spiral Dots tip are a much better choice. The inner core is the same as generic Amazon “Sunmns” tips.
  3. New Bee "Green tips" / Sunmns Green. The New Bees are the same as the "Red tips" that ship with the Noble K10. Such 'generic Amazon' tips do not provide sufficient extension and/or seal. If a momentary seal is obtained the tips are pushed out by the K10's "Universal" shape. Sound is no better than Spinfit at best: anemic and lacking in immersion and depth.

(Edited)
Apr 28, 2019
Serg147
0
Nov 15, 2019
bookmark_border
I am very grateful for this comment. I recently received my k10 and I tried all the tips that the kit included. They were all very lacking and then I tried the type E. The difference is extremely notable. I highly recommend everyone who gets the K10 to get the type E for them.
Nov 15, 2019
dmarcus1260
0
Nov 29, 2019
bookmark_border
Are there different nozzle hole sizes for the Final E eartips? The Final E eartips that I received will not fit cover the nozzle of the K10’s because they are way too small.
Nov 29, 2019
Showing 20 of 122
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
122 OF 122 POSTS
Jan 20, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest