Massdrop x Noble Luxe In-Ear Monitors
Massdrop x Noble Luxe In-Ear Monitors
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
390 Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Noble Audio has been delighting the community with beautiful, great-sounding in-ear monitors for years. At its helm is Dr. John Moulton, an audiologist by training who fans have appropriately nicknamed the Wizard Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
18
search
MertE
0
May 30, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice but needs some work
Although these earbuds look and feel somewhat cheap at hand, they definitely do deliver the performance as promised. The bass is impeccable for the size of these earbuds showing the similar performance as a 300-400$ pair. Overall I was satisfied, all they need to now is work on that build quality. 8/10
May 30, 2020
TB71
3
Aug 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not worth the money... :(
Very disppointed after reading the hype behind these IEMs. Sadly I was hoping they would be good enough to tempt me to spend more money on the higher end Noble range. The build quality is shocking! Cheap feeling, plastic-y and the connector jacket came apart after removing from my laptop 3 times. Sound quality is about what you'd expect from a set of oem IEMs that come with a smartphone, so not even an upgrade from your Samsung or Blackberry. I was hoping these would dislodge my old $99 VSonics as my cheap pair of earphones for the office, but no. Treble is ok - fair on the detail. But the bass is mushy and overblown, and gets tiring very quickly. Have tried these from my laptop, iPhone, DragonFly Red, Audio-Gd Fun and Audeze Deckhart...so they've had a fair run. Sorry Drop...can't recommend anyone buys these. They aren't worth $20 at a pinch.
(Edited)
Aug 1, 2019
davlee
6
Jul 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ok sound, poor build quality, useless mic.
Sounds ok, if a little light on bass. The jack sheath has come unstuck, the volume buttons get stuck and the microphone is so bad it'd be better not to have one. Can't really recommend.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jul 10, 2019
boseho
10
Apr 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best Sound, Worst Design -Slight boost on bass. Best sound quality earbuds. Could be compared with ones 300$ and above. -Bad cable as it is rubber, dusts glue to it. -ugly design overall.
(Edited)
Apr 14, 2019
jevans
5
Apr 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Seemed good when I received them, but after less than 6 months the headphone jack cover has broken and the audio controls have stopped responding consistently. Considering my last set of earbuds lasted 10 years and these don't look like they will last a year, very disappointing.
Apr 14, 2019
W0RLDWAR2
44
Feb 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good quality sound for the price. Build quality seems solid enough, time will tell.
Feb 7, 2019
mindhead1
524
Nov 16, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
I have been holding off on writing this review for a while. I’ve had these headphones for about 2 months now and have been using them primarily out of my MacBook Pro at work and on my Pixel 2 and now iPhone 6s Plus. Yes, I went back to my old iPhone after iOS12 and a battery replacement. But thats another story. Back to the Luxe. The Luxe get the job done at work. Decent sound isolation, comfortable fit, clean sound with a nice low end at moderate listening volumes. The mic is OK on calls in quiet environments but I am told picks up a lot of background sound. If you need something that can block out wind noise or be used for calls in a coffee shop these aren’t it. If you need that check out a purpose built device like the Plantronic 5200. While I have been enjoying the Luxe, I didn’t think they were anything special. That is until I hooked them up to my recently acquired EarStudio 100 Bluetooth DAC/Amp. The EarStudio is an impressive piece of gear. The build quality is not the best, but the device performs. Music streamed from my Pixel, iPhone or iPad via Aptx or AAC sounds excellent. The Android and iOS apps allow you to shape the sound and adjust the device for different uses (headphones or pre-amp). I have used it as a BT DAC to feed my DarkVoice amp with impressive results. The device is not powerful enough to drive demanding headphones like the 4xx or 6XX but handles my SR80, m100, x11i and PX with no issues. Like my other less demanding headphones the Luxe are not a challenge for the EarStudio. When paired with the EarStudio the Luxe really come to life. Good amplification does this with most earphones/headphones. The attributes that make the Luxe a good office companion with my MBP are enhanced when driven by the EarStudio. Crisp and detailed highs and mids with tight and controlled low end. The highs sparkle without being sibilant, vocals are slightly recessed, but not terribly so and the bass is present but never boomy or sloppy. The Luxe sound really good on there own, but respond really well to the EQ tweaks I can make with the EarStudio. I was not initially impressed with the Luxe. They were OK and got the job done. After using them with the EarStudio, I am now a big fan. These earphones perform well when driven from a phone and respond exceptionally well when amped and EQ’d. They scale. If you’re looking for a detailed IEM with a solid low end pick up the Luxe. Well done Massdrop and Noble.
Nov 16, 2018
rbcii
5
Oct 25, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound quality is good but the cable is causing annoying microphonic problem which impact the experience of outdoor usage. The bundled tips are too thin and not up to the standard of Noble.
Oct 25, 2018
andrewebay1
202
Nov 12, 2018
bookmark_border
Try running the cable over your ear instead of under. So make a loop behind and over your ear then put the IEM in. Given that the nozzle is straight, you shouldn't have fit issues wearing it upside.
Nov 12, 2018
PaulNS
81
Jun 9, 2019
bookmark_border
Noble has no "standard" for tips. Even the tips that ship with the K10 are trash generic Amazon bundle tips .. it might also be "Massdrop x" cheapskates. That said, Type E (warm/neutral) or Original UE (warm/dark) are relatively inexpensive for a 5-size kit and I suspect either will greatly improve the experience.
(Edited)
Jun 9, 2019
MattRG
33
Oct 9, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really, really like these. I am a little bit of a bass-head and boy do these little IEM's deliver the bass. Unlike some other bass heavy IEM's or headphones they don't skimp on the mids or top end and they still possess that nice bit of sparkle and energy that makes music fun and engaging. I replaced the stock silicone tips with Comply Audio Pro Smartcore tips and that improved the comfort and seal as well as the isolation. One minor nitpick would be that after the cable splits into the left and right sections for the ear pieces it becomes microphonic and transmits noise. It isn't terrible but it is there and makes these less good for working or exercising with. If I had to make some comparisons (that might or might not be useful) to other IEM's or headphones with similar sounds the first one I would mention would be the TH-X00's. These have that kind of bass presence, energy and sparkle although I prefer the sound of the Luxe by a little bit (it is more cohesive which is something that Noble does very well). Another might be the NuForce EDC which has a bit less bass presence but also less energy and sparkle making them seem darker overall. The NuForce EDC are my go-to for exercising (no microphonic problems) but for $30 more the Noble Luxe is the better sounding IEM for my purposes. I run these out of my Google Pixel phone the great majority of the time using Spotify and for that they excel. My usual fare includes pop, rock and EDM but also acoustical and classical from time to time. Build quality is good but not exceptional. The little hard case with the screw off top reminds me of a compact for makeup (or maybe hand cream?) but works well enough (the EDC's zip pouch is better) and overall this is a fairly no-frills IEM built with sound quality and cohesiveness as the main goals. As I stated in the beginning, I really like these and they are my favorite sounding sub $100 IEM by a good margin.
search
Oct 9, 2018
frisky_business
4
Oct 8, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
these definitely grew on me. I was not impressed at first and upon realizing massdrop didn't accept returns I though I was stuck with a pair of harsh and tinny sounding IEMs. I left them plugged into an old iphone for a few nights going through random playlists on repeat and definitely noticed that they started to warm up a bit. Skip forward a few more weeks and I can't believe how unimpressed I was with these. They sound great. My only complaint is that they aren't super comfy for long listens, but I'm going to try out some comply tips I saw mentioned in the discussions for these and hope that helps. I'm also not really into the color of these, but I bought them for how they would sound and not how they would look so I'm not rating them lower just for something stupid like that.
Oct 8, 2018
frisky_business
4
Oct 8, 2018
bookmark_border
oh, and the buttons are basically useless for an iphone 8
Oct 8, 2018
PaulNS
81
Jun 9, 2019
bookmark_border
If finding the IEMs 'bright' or 'empty', consider trying Original UE (Logitech OEM) tips, as the UE tips are quite warm/dark and create a very good seal. I recommend Final Audio Type E tips if there is no treble issue to tame. They are both also SUPER comfortable to me and can be purchased in affordable 5-size packs. Happy tip-rolling!
(Edited)
Jun 9, 2019
Showing 14 of 24
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
24 OF 24 POSTS
Jun 3, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order