Massdrop x Noble Luxe In-Ear Monitors

Massdrop x Noble Luxe In-Ear Monitors

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
531 Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Noble Audio has been delighting the community with beautiful, great-sounding in-ear monitors for years. At its helm is Dr. John Moulton, an audiologist by training who fans have appropriately nicknamed the Wizard Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
23
check
67%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
monseiurMystere
8
Feb 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surprising Sound. OK Build.
They are a great everyday pair of earphones but they have their weak points. They also come in a very interesting container. Pros:
  • Great mid channel balance. (500Hz to 1.5kHz)
  • Awesome low channel [base] response. (62Hz to 125Hz) <- I haven't heard bass that smooth in a long time.
  • The Silicon buds that come in the container, are quite good.
Cons:
  • They struggle on the high channels (4kHz to 16kHz)
  • It would have been understandable to have the price raised a little for a case.

check
Would recommend to a friend.
5p4rky
1
Dec 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love them
I never thought a driver this size could deliver base as satisfying as this. I really like how these sound, find myself bringing them to work and then back. Cable is a bit rubbery but its very light and seems durable enough. Usual failure points are a concern but time will tell, have not had any build quality issues.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SeadonkeyLove
132
Sep 25, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
With a dedicated DAC/amp these impress; lacking build quality; fun sounding
search
Probably not much use in writing this as there are so many negative reviews above this one, however the user: mindhead1’s review is spot on. I also run the EarStudio ES100Mk2 and was really pleasantly surprised. so much so that I tried a slew of different listening angles from Tidal to Spotify’s SpotEQ with and with EQ from inside the EarStudio app and Spotify’s respective one. Are these true EQ’s, no... but that’s another topic for another time. With avoiding carrying around a dedicated DAP/DAC using the EarStudio and then the ifi Hip-DAC really changed my opinion. Initially, like the majority of reporters here, I was not impressed. Terrible cord and shoddy build quality. Have had to Gorilla Glue the end plastic cover twice now, and the tips are less than average. The cord has no chin slider and the mic is... well, unimpressive according to other parties on calls. The lack of a chin slider is slightly vexing for the price, and the build of the actual bullet style monitors are comfortable and bass boosted. I have no idea why other ppl are saying they don’t get a good bass response, it has to do with their tips and isolation I would imagine. I swapped mine out for some Spinfit CP100’s small to go deep son. I had originally given this pair away, however after pulling them out for repair, I was pleasantly surprised after throwing them on the EarStudio ES100’s like the above user. Are these worth $90.00 USD before tax and delivery and waiting during the COVID era?? Mmmm, tough to say. You can rock a pair of KZ ZST’s or ZS10Pro’s for almost half and get them next day with Prime. Maybe save your money and buy an EarStudio ES100Mk2 for $100 on the internet and then plug your existing 3.5 or 2.5mm in and be prepared to be impressed. The Bluetooth receiver/DAC/amp is impressive AF. My $.02 and if you have money to burn and want to throw another $90 at some iem’s then go for it. Just keep in mind for $40 more you’re in dangerous Moondrop Starfield, Shuoer Tapes, Tin Hifi T4, Thieaudio Legacy 3 territory. For a whopping $39.00 USD, one can pick up some OPPOTTY BLON’s (sans respectable cord or tips also). So for almost $70.00 USD you can have a proper set of BL-03’s. I’d like to see these graphed, the vocals are a bit recessed and seem artificial at times with female vocals at times and has a tinny sound every now and again. Not terrible, just noticeable, but I can move past this with the “fun” sounding overall presentation on the above setup. The sub-bass is some of the best from my personal inventory, even if it is boosted. It still is fun for pop and EDM, and hip/hop. Lastly, the iem’s are very comfortable. After getting fatigued from the above aforementioned inner ears, these light and small-housed monitors were a delight to put in and listen to my favorite playlists. Good hunting.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
frog1
0
Sep 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A tad disappointed on the quality of these IEM's. Earbud fit was quite good and bass is higher quality than average. The wire on these feel extremely thin and easy to tear. Highs are a bit too tinny for my taste, and mic quality is very middle of the road. Not not worth the price.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
MertE
0
May 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice but needs some work
Although these earbuds look and feel somewhat cheap at hand, they definitely do deliver the performance as promised. The bass is impeccable for the size of these earbuds showing the similar performance as a 300-400$ pair. Overall I was satisfied, all they need to now is work on that build quality. 8/10
TB71
7
Aug 1, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not worth the money... :(
Very disppointed after reading the hype behind these IEMs. Sadly I was hoping they would be good enough to tempt me to spend more money on the higher end Noble range. The build quality is shocking! Cheap feeling, plastic-y and the connector jacket came apart after removing from my laptop 3 times. Sound quality is about what you'd expect from a set of oem IEMs that come with a smartphone, so not even an upgrade from your Samsung or Blackberry. I was hoping these would dislodge my old $99 VSonics as my cheap pair of earphones for the office, but no. Treble is ok - fair on the detail. But the bass is mushy and overblown, and gets tiring very quickly. Have tried these from my laptop, iPhone, DragonFly Red, Audio-Gd Fun and Audeze Deckhart...so they've had a fair run. Sorry Drop...can't recommend anyone buys these. They aren't worth $20 at a pinch.
(Edited)
davlee
8
Jul 10, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ok sound, poor build quality, useless mic.
Sounds ok, if a little light on bass. The jack sheath has come unstuck, the volume buttons get stuck and the microphone is so bad it'd be better not to have one. Can't really recommend.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
boseho
12
Apr 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best Sound, Worst Design -Slight boost on bass. Best sound quality earbuds. Could be compared with ones 300$ and above. -Bad cable as it is rubber, dusts glue to it. -ugly design overall.
(Edited)
jevans
7
Apr 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Seemed good when I received them, but after less than 6 months the headphone jack cover has broken and the audio controls have stopped responding consistently. Considering my last set of earbuds lasted 10 years and these don't look like they will last a year, very disappointing.
W0RLDWAR2
44
Feb 7, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good quality sound for the price. Build quality seems solid enough, time will tell.
Showing 10 of 30
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
30 OF 30 POSTS
Mar 4, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order