Massdrop x Noble Luxe In-Ear Monitors
Massdrop x Noble Luxe In-Ear Monitors
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
390 Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Noble Audio has been delighting the community with beautiful, great-sounding in-ear monitors for years. At its helm is Dr. John Moulton, an audiologist by training who fans have appropriately nicknamed the Wizard Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
18
search
mindhead1
524
Nov 16, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
I have been holding off on writing this review for a while. I’ve had these headphones for about 2 months now and have been using them primarily out of my MacBook Pro at work and on my Pixel 2 and now iPhone 6s Plus. Yes, I went back to my old iPhone after iOS12 and a battery replacement. But thats another story. Back to the Luxe. The Luxe get the job done at work. Decent sound isolation, comfortable fit, clean sound with a nice low end at moderate listening volumes. The mic is OK on calls in quiet environments but I am told picks up a lot of background sound. If you need something that can block out wind noise or be used for calls in a coffee shop these aren’t it. If you need that check out a purpose built device like the Plantronic 5200. While I have been enjoying the Luxe, I didn’t think they were anything special. That is until I hooked them up to my recently acquired EarStudio 100 Bluetooth DAC/Amp. The EarStudio is an impressive piece of gear. The build quality is not the best, but the device performs. Music streamed from my Pixel, iPhone or iPad via Aptx or AAC sounds excellent. The Android and iOS apps allow you to shape the sound and adjust the device for different uses (headphones or pre-amp). I have used it as a BT DAC to feed my DarkVoice amp with impressive results. The device is not powerful enough to drive demanding headphones like the 4xx or 6XX but handles my SR80, m100, x11i and PX with no issues. Like my other less demanding headphones the Luxe are not a challenge for the EarStudio. When paired with the EarStudio the Luxe really come to life. Good amplification does this with most earphones/headphones. The attributes that make the Luxe a good office companion with my MBP are enhanced when driven by the EarStudio. Crisp and detailed highs and mids with tight and controlled low end. The highs sparkle without being sibilant, vocals are slightly recessed, but not terribly so and the bass is present but never boomy or sloppy. The Luxe sound really good on there own, but respond really well to the EQ tweaks I can make with the EarStudio. I was not initially impressed with the Luxe. They were OK and got the job done. After using them with the EarStudio, I am now a big fan. These earphones perform well when driven from a phone and respond exceptionally well when amped and EQ’d. They scale. If you’re looking for a detailed IEM with a solid low end pick up the Luxe. Well done Massdrop and Noble.
Nov 16, 2018
MattRG
33
Oct 9, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really, really like these. I am a little bit of a bass-head and boy do these little IEM's deliver the bass. Unlike some other bass heavy IEM's or headphones they don't skimp on the mids or top end and they still possess that nice bit of sparkle and energy that makes music fun and engaging. I replaced the stock silicone tips with Comply Audio Pro Smartcore tips and that improved the comfort and seal as well as the isolation. One minor nitpick would be that after the cable splits into the left and right sections for the ear pieces it becomes microphonic and transmits noise. It isn't terrible but it is there and makes these less good for working or exercising with. If I had to make some comparisons (that might or might not be useful) to other IEM's or headphones with similar sounds the first one I would mention would be the TH-X00's. These have that kind of bass presence, energy and sparkle although I prefer the sound of the Luxe by a little bit (it is more cohesive which is something that Noble does very well). Another might be the NuForce EDC which has a bit less bass presence but also less energy and sparkle making them seem darker overall. The NuForce EDC are my go-to for exercising (no microphonic problems) but for $30 more the Noble Luxe is the better sounding IEM for my purposes. I run these out of my Google Pixel phone the great majority of the time using Spotify and for that they excel. My usual fare includes pop, rock and EDM but also acoustical and classical from time to time. Build quality is good but not exceptional. The little hard case with the screw off top reminds me of a compact for makeup (or maybe hand cream?) but works well enough (the EDC's zip pouch is better) and overall this is a fairly no-frills IEM built with sound quality and cohesiveness as the main goals. As I stated in the beginning, I really like these and they are my favorite sounding sub $100 IEM by a good margin.
search
Oct 9, 2018
kmathieu2220
76
Jul 23, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have not purchased many IEMs over the $50 price point so I was very excited for these pair to arrive. As a whole I would say that these are worth the money. They are fun IEMs that have a nice punch down low, nice sparkly highs , and definitely deliver clarity that you would expect from high quality audio equipment.
Pros: - Look great - Very comfortable to wear for a long time (most while seated) - The sound is very enjoyable and great for long days of listening at work Cons: - Cord is kind of rubbery, I feel like its going to attract a lot of dust and dirt - Nervous about where the cord meets any other connectors - don't feel extremely durable but I guess time will tell - The carrying case is a little too small forcing me to wind them up tighter than I want adding to my concerns about durability
When it comes down to it - the sound of these earned them closer to a 5 but the build and "add-ons" that aren't a part of the core listening experience pushed it down to a 4. As a whole, I would recommend them to people who are looking for a great set of IEM to use while working a desk job. Thanks again for another great option Massdrop!
Jul 23, 2018
kmathieu2220
76
Aug 31, 2018
bookmark_border
ALSO NOTE! Now that I have had these for a bit of time it seems that the volume up and down buttons do not work with my lap top or iPhone 7+. Not sure if it’s an issue with my pair or all of the headphones - the sound is still good enough to warrant the 4 stars though :)
Aug 31, 2018
kmathieu2220
76
Dec 18, 2018
bookmark_border
UPDATE #2 - The left earbud is starting to zap me if I move a little bit too much while I have them in my ears. I have used these ONLY while sitting at my desk and have EXTREMELY carefully wrapped them and used the provided case EVERYDAY. I'm hoping this is some weird quirk that is not permanent but I will be seriously disappointed if this continues, especially considering how careful I have been to take care of them - and they were not cheap!
Dec 18, 2018
ernieBob
5
Sep 20, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I thought I was paying marginally more for the brand but decided to gamble on these earphones. i was pleasantly surprised! I didn’t use any amps and connected it to my iphone8 plus and the sound quality was great. I listen to hard rock and some pop from the phone most of the time but these can make music sound “fun” (without losing too much detail) regardless of genre. I have tried it with some amplification but I feel that they were meant to be driven from weak sources. The shapes of the earphones are considerably more secure than expected but this is subjective.
Sep 20, 2018
jevans
5
Apr 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Seemed good when I received them, but after less than 6 months the headphone jack cover has broken and the audio controls have stopped responding consistently. Considering my last set of earbuds lasted 10 years and these don't look like they will last a year, very disappointing.
Apr 14, 2019
boseho
10
Apr 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best Sound, Worst Design -Slight boost on bass. Best sound quality earbuds. Could be compared with ones 300$ and above. -Bad cable as it is rubber, dusts glue to it. -ugly design overall.
(Edited)
Apr 14, 2019
rbcii
5
Oct 25, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound quality is good but the cable is causing annoying microphonic problem which impact the experience of outdoor usage. The bundled tips are too thin and not up to the standard of Noble.
Oct 25, 2018
andrewebay1
202
Nov 12, 2018
bookmark_border
Try running the cable over your ear instead of under. So make a loop behind and over your ear then put the IEM in. Given that the nozzle is straight, you shouldn't have fit issues wearing it upside.
Nov 12, 2018
PaulNS
81
Jun 9, 2019
bookmark_border
Noble has no "standard" for tips. Even the tips that ship with the K10 are trash generic Amazon bundle tips .. it might also be "Massdrop x" cheapskates. That said, Type E (warm/neutral) or Original UE (warm/dark) are relatively inexpensive for a 5-size kit and I suspect either will greatly improve the experience.
(Edited)
Jun 9, 2019
TB71
3
Aug 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not worth the money... :(
Very disppointed after reading the hype behind these IEMs. Sadly I was hoping they would be good enough to tempt me to spend more money on the higher end Noble range. The build quality is shocking! Cheap feeling, plastic-y and the connector jacket came apart after removing from my laptop 3 times. Sound quality is about what you'd expect from a set of oem IEMs that come with a smartphone, so not even an upgrade from your Samsung or Blackberry. I was hoping these would dislodge my old $99 VSonics as my cheap pair of earphones for the office, but no. Treble is ok - fair on the detail. But the bass is mushy and overblown, and gets tiring very quickly. Have tried these from my laptop, iPhone, DragonFly Red, Audio-Gd Fun and Audeze Deckhart...so they've had a fair run. Sorry Drop...can't recommend anyone buys these. They aren't worth $20 at a pinch.
(Edited)
Aug 1, 2019
pccisfubar
48
Jul 17, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Got these yesterday, so no real burn-in time, but initial impressions as follows: Solid construction as you'd expect from an all-aluminum housing, but they don't protrude excessively from the ear (though I have large ears). The red and blue rings make it very easy to ID right vs. left (wish more companies did this, vs. a very tiny R or L printed somewhere obscure). Packaging is also nice with a hard plastic storage case (wish it had a cord wrap to keep the cord from tangling so much) Definitely a 'fun' or 'colored' in-ear as described by manufacturer. Thick bass, midrange is present but not overly so, and the highs have timbre and clarity. It's very much a 'V' (or more closely 'U') shaped sound signature. Very nice replacement for your stock earbuds that ship with the smartphone. Unfortunately, the cable has LOTS of microphonic interference. Unless you are totally still, they are present with the slightest movement. This can be somewhat resolved by threading the cable over and behind your ears, but the sounds of cable brushing over fabric, blowing in wind, tapped on when you use the in-line controller, etc. are still there, which for me is a deal-killer. This will be gifted or left at the bedside for when wife is sleeping in. Originally, was going to give 3 stars, but the sound is awfully nice out of the box, and most people probably aren't as sensitive to cord microphonic as I am.
Jul 17, 2018
davlee
6
Jul 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ok sound, poor build quality, useless mic.
Sounds ok, if a little light on bass. The jack sheath has come unstuck, the volume buttons get stuck and the microphone is so bad it'd be better not to have one. Can't really recommend.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jul 10, 2019
Showing 14 of 24
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order