Massdrop x NuForce EDC In-Ear Monitors (EU)
Massdrop x NuForce EDC In-Ear Monitors (EU)
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
8 Sold
Product Description
Made in collaboration with NuForce, a company that’s brought us high-performance audio gear from nearby Milpitas, California for more than a decade, the EDC in-ear monitors are ready to go everywhere with you. Wear them at home, in the office, at the gym, or while traveling or commuting ... Read More
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
437 Reviews
Here's what our community has to say
search
MurkyMurka
0
Jun 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Inconsistent In Regards To Build
Sound good, fit good. I was sent a second pair after the first one wouldn't work properly, but the second pair still had some of it's own quirks.
(Edited)
Jun 14, 2019
HBlackwood
13
Jun 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These monitors are thoughtfully designed and offer a lot of customizability. Unfortunately, they're not particularly durable. The left monitor in my pair has completely gone out after using them for just a little over a year. It's disappointing to say the least, especially since I took pains to always keep them in their case when I wasn't using them. Massdrop is refusing to replace the monitor out of warranty. Buy at your own risk.
Jun 10, 2019
blajamaln
5
May 17, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent sound for it's price. My 1st forray into audiophile but ended up giving it away to my younger brother since I don't feel that it sounded "enough".
May 17, 2019
MobiusPi
4
May 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bought these and the EDC 3s at the same time to compare and to give my friend the ones I liked least, so far he loves these things and hasn't had any issues with them. Probably the better buy for those wanting a taste of great sound though.
May 14, 2019
Joe-in-a-Box
3
May 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I bought the EDC and EDC3. The deal seamed good, came with 2 detachable cables, quality foam and silicone tips, I had heard positive things about nuForce and the quality of their products so I took the leap.... and landed on my face teeth first. The first EDC pair I got cracked open after a few days which Massdrop replaced quickly (paid extra to get EDC3 as replacement) and as a testament to how praised there earphones are, they told me I could keep the defective set and try to glue them back together. A little Gorilla Glue and voila. And they still work to this day which would make this a happy ending tale of struggle and adversity... if only the 2 cables that came with each pair weren’t made to self destroy after 2 weeks of use. No, I do not wrap my earphones around my DAP or disconnect them by yanking on the cable, I take really good care of my stuff. These cables are horrendously cheap, one is a simple 3.55mm terminated twisted stiff cable, the other is a basic straight rubbery cable with a remote/mic which right off the bat would skip or pause or play songs all on it's own,and I suspect they’re conspiring my demise with Siri since she pops up every now and then without being invited. The mic is fine, yeaaah! All that would be forgiven it they, at least sounded half as good as dollar store Magnavox on ears but this is not one of those surprise ending reviews, sorry. Wow thank you for letting me vent. I’ve been holding there feelings inside for too long. If anyone has a replacement cable to suggest, it would go a long way to get the most back from this disastrous transaction and ease the cut it left inside. thanks again The two star rating justification: Case (same Westone included with the older UM3Pro) and tips are great and so is the microphone if you disregard the fact that it’s stuck on that awful cable.
May 6, 2019
bdlinMI
0
Apr 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I also had the shell/case separate but luckily the wires are still connected. From other reports of this I'd say they are on the fragile side for this price. While the option to replace the wires is great, it seems that introduces more points of failure in the rest of the cans.
Apr 28, 2019
theinfamousj
3
Apr 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have really small ears and these fit very well. The housing of the monitor isn't pushing against the edges of my ear as happen with so many other earbuds of this type, and the wrap around cord actually wraps around where my ear actually is, rather than an inch above where my ear is as happens with so many other earbuds of this type. As for the sound, it meets my expectations. I love that the cords are replaceable should they ever need it. I see this as a BIFL item.
Apr 14, 2019
TuppyTheDucky
5
Apr 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
They WERE amazing, they USED to be my go to IEMs and i USED to make good use of them, until today i went to pull them up through my shirt, like i do with any audio cable for earphones and headphones to walk to work and the connector for the earphones to the cable broke right off, it looks like it was soldered on really poorly. really shocked and unhappy, especially as today was the first day i decided i wouldn't need to bring my Sennheiser Headphones as these would do the job as well. I cannot recommend that you use these for any form of outdoor activity or anything that involves moving the cable as apparently that could kill them.
(Edited)
Apr 11, 2019
twartzack
6
Apr 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great deal for $60; instant buy if you are looking for headphones around this price. Super comfortable for me, but that's subjective. I am currently using the rubber tips instead of the foam tips and the sound isolation is still great. Bass is fun without being too overwhelming and the additional cable is a good addition. Wish the cable had a volume rocker, but that's nit picking.
Apr 10, 2019
Jimmee
3
Apr 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Hardly used, case/shell separated which allowed the connector to fall free which pulled the connector off the driver.
search

Apr 9, 2019
Jimmee
3
Apr 11, 2019
bookmark_border
Urgh, not good. I managed to solder it back together was tricky and glued the shell together, doesn't look pretty but works. Gonna glue the other side as a preventative measure, looks like a snap fit shell, didn't see any glue .
Apr 11, 2019
TuppyTheDucky
5
Apr 12, 2019
bookmark_border
ArtyParty on the account is used to purchase them here, I contacted Massdrop about it and explained what happened, sent them a pic and they're sending me a replacement pair, i don't have a soldering iron or anything to try and fix them with.
Apr 12, 2019
Showing 13 of 523
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
523 OF 523 POSTS
Jun 18, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest