Massdrop x Rab Kinetic Jacket
Massdrop x Rab Kinetic Jacket
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
872 Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Made for outdoor adventures where the weather could turn on a dime, the Massdrop x Rab Kinetic jacket is waterproof, breathable, and stretchy. It uses Rab’s proprietary Proflex fabric, which comprises a waterproof polyurethane membrane between two high-gauge knitted layers: a water-resistant outer layer and a moisture-wicking inner layer Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
54
check
78%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
atanko
1
Nov 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Weird sizing
The fabric is excellent, but the sizing is all out of wack. I ordered a size up as other reviewers mentioned, and I found that the hood fit perfectly but everywhere else had excess room, especially the wrists (which are laughably large). Like, I don't know who thought it was reasonable to make the wrists the same size as the upper arm without any kind of adjustability. It's the same story with the waist, but that I can deal with.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Mikhaych
0
Nov 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The Bomb
Going to be the bomb on those wet and wild Melbourne winter rides.....
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Phisshion
6
Sep 7, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I had ordered this along with the Dan Durston 1P tent. Both were marked as delivered and I had never received either item. It has been over a month and I'm still awaiting the package.
Did you try contacting support? You can go to your profile -> transactions -> active -> contact support. They should be able to help you out if a package is lost.
Hydraxiler32
28
Aug 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very nice
exactly as I expected from reading details and the reviews. I bought the same size I normally get because I'm pretty skinny and it fits well. Nice and comfortable, haven't worn it out in the rain yet though, so still to see how the waterproofing is, but I don't doubt that it's good.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
NatureNate
16
Jul 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent
So this version is aimed towards WEIGHT REDUCTION. This should be fully considered when buying versus buying the RAB Kinetic Alpine Jacket straight from the company ($280 retail). There are some differences between the two in fabric, the Kinetic Alpine has reinforced shoulders but are otherwise very similar. The Massdrop version does not have adjustable wrist cuffs, a waist drawstring, side hand pockets, or drawstring to cinch the hood (the hood also seems less helmet friendly). The MAssdrop jacket is a super basic version that is excellent if you are looking to save about 5 oz. As far as the jacket performs, it is excellent. The fabric is soft, quiet, and malleable, making it superior to traditional waterproof fabrics. I really have no complaints about the thing, it's super packable and light. The waterproofing is great but another year of use will give me a better perspective on that.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jah00
22
Jul 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Light and comfortable
I've been using this almost every day since I got it - just in case of rain (Melbourne Winter). It's been on a number of 30/40km cycling loops, plenty of walks/hikes and a short jog. It's worked perfectly as a wind/rain layer that breathes well. It hasn't seen lots of rain but a small shower was no bother. Material is really comfortable and flexible, good for exercise and looks nice enough as well. I was expecting it to be bigger, I'm usually between a L/XL and ordered an XL. I don't find it restrictive with a thin fleece/layer underneath but wouldn't fit over much else. So don't expect a big fit is all. I like that it folds up into a pretty neat pocket with a little loop to clip/carry. And that it only has a chest pocket. Also, the drop rewards made the price pretty attractive as well.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Joeken
16
Jul 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice jacket
This is a really good jacket for the price. Really comfortable and fabric is nice. Sized up as recommended. Wished it had side pockets and something to tighten around the wrists though.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jpatrick2
6
Jul 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love this jacket
My home is on the beach, so this jackets ability to shield from the wind is perfect for it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Thio
2
Jun 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The fabric is soft. It was nicer than I was expecting. But I am slightly broader than average so it does not fit in the back very well. If you are athletically built size up one.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
andinopatagon
8
Jun 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Water resistant, not a bomb shell under continous rian.
I took this jacket for my bikepacking experience last year, La Carretera Austral in Chile. There was spring time that means rain a lot of rain everyday. I wear it just when the rain gets more menacing,,, that for keep it free of dirt and grease (having in mind that a clean jacket works better than a dirt one); and the weeks pass on, one after other,,, and mymind start to fear the rain,, bcz my jacket did not do the work well: I ended the most of the times compleatly soaked... imagine that alone in a gravel road far from a fire and a warm kitchen... Ok, in otehr words, if you are interested in a ultralight rain jacket then you have this, but a expense of less reliability in continuous rain conditions.
Showing 11 of 78
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
78 OF 78 POSTS
Nov 24, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest