Massdrop x Raleigh Denim Jones Slim
Massdrop x Raleigh Denim Jones Slim
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
275 Sold
Product Description
To be, rather than to seem: It’s North Carolina’s state motto, and one adopted by local jeans maker Raleigh Denim. It stands for jeans made the old-school way—in small batches of about 300 pairs; slowly, with no automation, using hand-graded patterns and refurbished machinery from the glory days of denim in the Blue Ridge Mountains Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
22
check
75%
would recommend to a friend
search
Xray0420
17
Jul 30, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nicely made
Looking forward to see what they become
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 30, 2020
Ctaylor
0
Jul 4, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Terrible jeans that fell apart in weeks.
i Highly suggest buying one of the other selvedge denim options on mass drop. These jeans fell apart in around 5 weeks. I have never had a worse article of clothing in my life. I’m serious. These jeans are pathetically assembled and my phone blow thru the pocket in the first 2 weeks. It’s like they’re made of cardboard. They are stiff and then fall apart.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jul 4, 2020
JaegerD
106
Aug 13, 2020
bookmark_border
Photos would help sell your review better
Aug 13, 2020
zoog
1
Jun 24, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great pair of jeans
The fabric feels great and the cut fits me well. I'm in between sizes (waist 35-36) and size up for this (waist 36). I don't have too many raw selvedge denim pairs, but to me this is a step up from a couple of N&F pairs I have, and in the same league as WGC pairs that I also have. More Drop collaborations with them will be great! (Different fit different fabrics).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 24, 2020
treelaw
0
May 22, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good jeans
These are nice and sturdy jeans that will take some time to break in. They are snug in the waist (expecting these to stretch out a bit) but have about a 35" inseam, so will probably need to take them to a tailor. I'm seeing a lot of sizing issues in the reviews and just wanted to say that my recommendation is to take the size that you would normally wear in your J. Crew or Bonobos pants or whatever else you normally wear. So if you wear a 34 normally, then select the 34 option in these pants (which corresponds to a 36" waist size). Most other pairs of pants that you have are most likely vanity sized, so if you normally wear a 34, then your actual waist size is 36". Or you can actually measure your waist to make sure.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 22, 2020
joevan30000
25
May 7, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They fit perfectly
I followed the size chart and they fit perfectly. They are going to take some time to break in but worth it. The material is super durable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 7, 2020
Eebowers
0
May 2, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Too Tight
As others mentioned sizing seems to be all over the board. I took prior orders with a grain of salt on top of the vanity sizing but still way too small. I'm a true 32-33 waist depending if I have on an undershirt or another shirt tucked in so I ordered based on the chart size given. Measured a 30.5 waist when arrived and super tight even after wearing around the house for a couple days to try and stretch a bit. The weave is very tight and is a sanforized jean so putting a stretcher to this is a risky move at best. On top of the sizing issue, the rivet on the coin pocket has a sharp burr on it that I nearly cut myself on when trying on. I've never seen anything like that on a rivet, almost looks like welding slag in a sharp point. Will have to grind that off carefully before selling these if Massdrop won't take them back.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
May 2, 2020
Arkdog
14
May 13, 2020
bookmark_border
I'm curious - what size did you order? (I'm a similar split between a 32-33)
May 13, 2020
Eebowers
0
May 14, 2020
bookmark_border
Ordered the 31
May 14, 2020
Eddieflyguy
7
Feb 26, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These jeans Rock!!
Made in the USA!! I wish all my jeans were this well made!! Thank you to the jeansmiths at Raleigh Denim, and thank you Drop for partnering with them to offer these amazing jeans!! Also, i see a lot of negative reviews due to sizing..if you dont actually know what size you are, bust out the measuring tape and tape the proper areas that correspond with their sizing chart. My jeans fit perfectly, long in the leg but I have a 30"inseam, Im a runner and retired soldier.
(Edited)
Feb 26, 2020
Mike-48
0
Feb 14, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really well made
These are great jeans with a slim fit but not narrow legs. The sizing is about the same as Levi's -- smaller than, say, Lucky. The material is excellent. I'm enjoying them a lot. The only change I would love would be 7 belt loops (the old way) rather than 5.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Feb 14, 2020
Binford
10
Jan 29, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Crap sizing, crap denim
After being sold on this Raleigh denim story the reality is quite different. I wear the siZe I ordered in MANY different makers jeans and these do not fit. Plus button crotch is stupid for men. What a PITA for using a urinal. Also the denim itself isn’t a high end denim but low end, super scratchy and itchy. First drop pufchaae I’ve totally regretted.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jan 29, 2020
njcraw
0
Dec 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
second pair
first pair, I did not size down(direct from Raleigh). Stiff, obviously to start, but they break in to each persons routine. My first pair are now like butter, but a little too loose. Second pair (Mass/Raleigh)from Massdrop, I sized down to a 31. Definitely snug, almost like Kramer when he tries jeans on Seinfeld. But, once broken in I have no doubt they will be the best fitting/feeling jeans.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 14, 2019
Showing 13 of 38
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
38 OF 38 POSTS
Aug 14, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity