Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 58X Jubilee Headphones
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 58X Jubilee Headphones
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
50.7k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
In 1991, Axel Grell joined Sennheiser and designed the HD 580 Precision: the headphone that would launch a much-loved series—and the peak of the company’s audiophile headphones for more than 25 years. Four years later, to mark its 50th anniversary, Sennheiser released the HD 580 Jubilee, which would later become the HD 600 and lead to the HD 650 Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
2,262
check
97%
would recommend to a friend
search
Cornbread360
0
Aug 14, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice Headphones, but why
I like the headphones. They have nice detail and instruments sound seperated? (Dont know how to explain) Thats not why I'm posting this though. When I first got the headphones, I plugged them into my phone and it started messing with google assistant, play and pause function, and volume. Naturally, I wasn't very happy. I looked up how to fix it and apparently the reason why is because the headphone plug came with a defect. The fix is putting tape on the bottom part of the headphone plug. It works with my phone now, but a new problem arises. My computers headphone port is apparently too tight and it peels back the tape. It basically becomes and endless loop of cutting tape over and over again. I've only had em for 2 days but it's getting on my nerves. Why did it have to come with a defective headphone plug? Maybe I should buy a thinner peice of tape? Maybe it's my phone. I really shouldn't have to do this though. They should work good straight out of the box. In my opinion, this is a bruh moment.
Aug 14, 2020
Tovoq
0
Aug 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
SOUND AMAZING
Comfortable to wear and amazing sound quality using only my on board audio to drive them. If you're not looking to purchase an amp/dac but want audiophile headphones, these may be for you. One thing to note, the ear pads are not leather and I find them attracting a lot of dog hair and can get quite sweaty.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 13, 2020
MattG3
0
Aug 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Product
Awesome headphones, I didn't know what I was missing out on audio wise until I bought these!
Aug 13, 2020
8freizeit1
0
Aug 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So this is what music sounds like!
I absolutely can not believe these are $170 headphones. The 58X Jubilees punch far above their price range and are an amazing buy.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 13, 2020
dmilicevic
0
Aug 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bringing a new dimension of sound to the masses
What guys from Mass/drop managed to pull off with big brains from Sennheiser is truly impressive. The only drawback to these, that i can think of, is slightly tighter grip around my big head (not to be mixed with a big brain of Sennheiser peeps), but that is a 2 minute manual fix. Highly recommended to all who desire a piece of the premium sound pie.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 13, 2020
ColeMichael
0
Aug 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great all rounders!
No complaints. I run these with a Modi/Magni stack and they sound fantastic. Tight soundstage and great imaging. Vocals and midrange in general stand out. Has that Sennheiser sound and I love it. Bass is fairly detailed but not very strong. If you are a bass head, these are not for you.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 13, 2020
kun3rt
5
Aug 12, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Preferred over 6xx
TLDR; These produce the sound I've been chasing by EQing my 6xx. Get the 2.5mm balanced cord with these if you have a balanced dac, you won't regret it. My new favorite, right next to the hd600. As much as I appreciate the clarity of the 6xx, I always found myself placing a wide cut around 4-6khz and boosting the bass and sub bass around 30-60hz. The 58x produce the sound I was seeking right out of the box, at half the impedance at that. Also, I truly believe the 2.5mm balanced cord noticably improves these headphones in clarity as well as sub-bass, whereas I think it hurts the sound of the 6xx overall, which is unfortunate since the 6xx could really use the extra power provided with a balanced connection. I've always been one to tweak the EQ to my preference per artist, but I love the sound of these flat for practically everything. Mid-range is silky smooth as always. Much more enjoyable for long listening sessions at higher volumes. The tighter bass and smoother highs is worth the small loss in clarity to me personally when in comes to enjoying music. I'll be using my 6xx exclusively for gaming now. As a side note, the imaging is the same as the 6xx, so if you're looking for a wide soundstage, you may want to look at the he4xx.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 12, 2020
Patrick23
1
Aug 12, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing Quality
Absolutely amazing for the price, they sound great without an amp but an amp can always increase sound quality. Great bass while also keeping that beautiful senheiser vocal presence and midrange!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 12, 2020
fl1ngsl1ng
41
Aug 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best Headphones I've Ever Listened To
There is such clarity and depth to the vocals. Layered bass extends way beyond any headphones i've ever listened. Forget spending your money on uncomfortable expensive stuff. It isn't going to get much better unles you spend $500+. These are fantastic headphones. Thanks for fast delivery (3 weeks to Istanbul)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 10, 2020
vCLAYMOREv
5
Aug 9, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect!
This brought me to another level of clarity it's perfect! , this my first high-end headphone I used to listen to music, playing games and watching movies with a standard gaming headset, and I was happy with it, but when I tried this OMG it's something else now I can see why most of the people recommend this headphone it will give you a perfect experience, I recommend every one don't waste you're money on gaming headset spend this $165 in this headphone and I can grant you will not regret it.    I Use G6 Sound Blaster Dac/Amp and Antlion Audio ModMic USB, so I can communicate with my friends while we play games so it's the perfect combo for me 
(Edited)
Aug 9, 2020
Showing 10 of 3403
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
3,400 OF 3,403 POSTS
Aug 14, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest