shopping_cart
Showing 1 of 3433 reviews about:
Turgaloo
9
Sep 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great entry headset for HIFI audio/gaming
Warm with noticeable bass, big sound stage and a great starting point for my headset collection, the only disappointment was that the ear pads are lack luster. The sound leakage (of the included ear pads) is awful and they don't cushion as well as I expected. I recommend grabbing some Dekoni ear pads for the HD 6XX/HD58X (they are interchangeable). My Fenesrated sheepskin ear pads add some bass signature on top of reducing sound leakage a bit, the listening experience gets affected drastically by ambient/background sounds.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Sep 6, 2019
BoTurtle
3
Sep 8, 2019
bookmark_border
These are open back headphones, they are supposed to have sound leakage. (Heads up to other people buying this)
Sep 8, 2019
Turgaloo
9
Sep 8, 2019
bookmark_border
I was comparing the included earpads with the dekoni premium fernested sheepskin. i should specify next time.
Sep 8, 2019
BoTurtle
3
Sep 8, 2019
bookmark_border
Oh, that makes more sense haha
Sep 8, 2019
Turgaloo
9
Sep 8, 2019
bookmark_border
I knew what I was getting into when I ordered for the HD58X after a lot of youtubers kept endorsing it, as well as doing my homework: reading reviews from forums & such. *Would also recommend to potential buyers to consider an AMP or even DAC/AMP setup to get the full potential of these.*
Sep 8, 2019
eddiezr
78
Sep 23, 2019
bookmark_border
My question is do the after market earpads actually reduce sound leakage? I mean, since they're open back there's nearly nothing reducing "leakage" thru the backs, so better sealing pads, it would seem, shouldn't really change the amount of ambient sound entering into the cups. I can see how better, more acoustically sealing pads would affect bass level, but overall leakage in either direction shouldn't be noticeably affected?! Thanks...
Sep 23, 2019
Turgaloo
9
Oct 16, 2019
bookmark_border
Sorry for the late reply, at low volumes where the music can barely be heard by other surrounding you I've found that the Dekoni sheepskin funnel the sound out through the open backs instead of letting it leak through the actual earpads like the included ones from mass drop. *At higher volumes there is virtually no difference from stock in terms of sound leakage from the head phones for people surrounding you*. What is arguable more important is how the Dekoni earpads behave against sound leakage from room ambient noise and in my case my PC. When operating at the same volume, the Dekoni earpads help block out the noise of the hum of my PC case fans and water pump more than the included ones. My money is on the increased bass signature blocking out the sound.
Oct 16, 2019
eddiezr
78
Oct 17, 2019
bookmark_border
Ah, I got ya. The pads do look very comfortable, tho, and cooler* than leather or protein, I'm assuming. *cooler temperature, not appearance. But, yeah, maybe appearance too. : )
Oct 17, 2019
See More Reviews