Massdrop x Sennheiser PC37X Gaming Headset
Massdrop x Sennheiser PC37X Gaming Headset
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
48.1k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Based on Sennheiser’s top-tier gaming headsets, our Sennheiser PC37X features the same exceptional audio and microphone quality, with some key tweaks to make it even better—and it’s only available here on Drop. Made with drivers that are positioned at an angle, which is typically seen in much more expensive headsets, the PC37X maximizes natural sound reproduction Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
1,460
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
thrillhouse_v_houten
47
Aug 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great performance in a simple design
I'm so happy with this purchase, I don't even know where to begin... but some highlights are:
  • Cloth on the ears is super comfortable
  • Sound is fantastic
  • Volume dial on the side is infinitely better than fumbling for buttons
  • Mic up to mute, down to talk is so easy (again, no fumbling for buttons)
  • Lightweight yet feels sturdy and durable
10/10 would recommend
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 1, 2019
dozer54321
14
Jul 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable with Great Sound
The headset is comfortable, sounds great, and has a quality mic. Coming from other gaming headsets, this is the best I've ever used. Compared to studio cans, it's decent. Being open backed is nice since I have a little one as well.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 22, 2019
LightningGrimm
14
Jul 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty solid and compact
Its made out of plastic which may be sketchy at first but after a while it makes sense because it feels very light and easy to take on and off. After long wears I still forget it’s a there. The best thing I like about it is the convenient mute option by moving the mic up.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 7, 2019
Hammer52
16
Jun 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Never had a more comfortable set of headphones
Can you even imagine wearing headphones for 6+ hours without the slightest hint of discomfort? I couldn't until I found this pair. They're kind of a miracle.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 29, 2019
Sparqx
50
Mar 14, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It has been over a year, and I use these headphones every day, but not for gaming. I use them in an office environment. Love the fold-up microphone boom and how it automatically mutes when not in use. I bought adapters for my computer and also for my Cisco IP Phone. Voice quality is excellent and they sound great. Headphones are also comfortable.
Mar 14, 2018
DoorisOpen
0
Feb 23, 2020
bookmark_border
Was the USB for your phone or pc?
Feb 23, 2020
Sleeperninja
3
Feb 23, 2020
bookmark_border
Works with both.
Feb 23, 2020
MrChipa
61
Apr 5, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This review is coming from the perspective of someone who has owned many pairs of consumer and audiophile headphones. I have 3 pairs of Sennheiser headphones aside from this pair. These are amazing for the price. If these didn't have the microphone, I would put these on par with some of Sennheisers $250+ headphones.
The sound quality is amazing and everything is super well balanced. If you have a sound card in your rig, these perform even better. Surround sound is super good too.
Mic quality is on par with a Blue Yeti mic. Its a blessing and curse. Do not keep this close to your mouth or everyone can hear you breathe or swallow. The mic is sensitive and does not need to be close to you. The boom mic flips up to mute and there is a wheel on the right earcup that allows you to control the volume on the headset. Very handy.
Build quality is superb. As always, this headphone can be hand dissembled and cleaned. Even though the head band is like a plastic, it is very strong and never once have I not had faith in it. The ear and head pads are really awesome as well. Easy to clean and large enough to give ample coverage.
The cord is braided and interchangeable. It is about 6 feet long so no worries on length. It plugs in on the left ear cup and it isn't loose.
I highly recommend these headphones. For those that are looking for some low key high quality headphones, these are it!
Apr 5, 2018
adtrisno
31
Mar 2, 2019
bookmark_border
Oh also, a good V-Moda boom mic is going to cost $30 or so. So it's really 90ish to 150. But anyone with a little more cash to spare is infinitely better off buying a K7XX + a boom mic. These are nothing special in my opinion, just cheap. My PC37X has been relegated to player 2 headphone AKA thing that soak up my cousin's and friend's sweat...
Mar 2, 2019
kkmmnn
5
Mar 23, 2019
bookmark_border
Wish I had read your comments before wasting my money on the PC37X. Your assessment is spot on and the pair of WS1100iS I bought to replace these are infinitely better.
Mar 23, 2019
DrifterMiles
26
Jun 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Straight Sex
These headphones are straight sex. Feels like I've got my head nestled between the thighs of angel. 10/10 The mics good quality to boot.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 12, 2019
dattanchu
18
Mar 14, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely love it. The off and on switch using the microphone arm is awesome to keep the coms clear when playing within a group. The earcups are huge and don't press against the ears. Great for an extended amount of time use.
Sound quality is very good comparing to my other ~$100 headphones. Clear, crisp and directional. Very good for spotting other players via aurally.
I don't drop it and have been using it daily for more than 6 months.
Mar 14, 2018
UnclePhilon1
11
Jun 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for gaming, an unmatched value!
This is a great headset for those who game and want an “open” design. I say open hesitantly because it is more of a semi-open design. Compared to my dt 990 pros, it has a little more noise isolation at the cost of some soundstage. While the soundstage is somewhat smaller in this headset, it was more important that I can very accurately pinpoint footsteps, shots, explosions in fortnite (let’s be real, most of you are here looking for some audio to get that victory Royale). This headset also beats the DT990’s in this regard because the Beyerdynamic treble boost is far too sharp for fortnite- all of the shots/builds/explosions overpower the footsteps. On the other hand, The Pc37x found the perfect balance by adding just enough excitement at the higher end. So for sound, 5/5. Comfort is the reason I could not give this headset a perfect review. While the padding on the band as well as the pads Is quite comfortable, (firm yet soft...?) the cramping force is a little much. However, this problem was fixed by introducing the headsets to the arm of my couch overnight. Another slight problem I have is that the ear pads feel slightly smaller than what I’m used to. Again, not a huge deal. Overall, anyone wanting a gaming headset, especially for shooters where directional audio is important, should seriously consider this purchase. I should mention it’s good for music too, although I have not tested it out much. This is a nice middle ground between the typical gaming headset and the open studio headphones you see with popular streamers. With a promotion going on, 100 dollars for this headset was a steal. And the exceptional, included mic means no need to waste another 100 on a desktop mic. UPDATE September 2019: Sound quality remains astonishing. This headset is now even more comfortable after a few months of use. The initial clamping force is no issue whatsoever. Mic quality is even better than I initially thought- my friends are amazed by the clarity of such a cheap headset combo. When playing games with randoms online, they ask if I am a streamer based on my mic clarity! Stop reading reviews and buy!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jun 30, 2019
markvalez
11
Mar 14, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've had these for about 8 months now. I also own a pair of m50x and Sennheiser HD558's. These are my go-to whenever I'm at home. Really comfortable, sound great (especially for the price), and the mic has worked great during calls or gaming while I'm at my computer. They've held up fine so durability and all of that checks out for me too. Would be quick to recommend to anyone looking for a headset at this price point.
Mar 14, 2018
markvalez
11
Jan 8, 2019
bookmark_border
Sorry for the late reply -- these sound great. Better is subjective as they're very different all around, but I love how comfortable the PC37x is and having an adjustable microphone is really convenient for online voice chats and things of that sort. The volume control is great to have, too. I don't think the quality of the mic is anything special, but it'd be fine for gaming, voice chats, etc.
Jan 8, 2019
Random_customer
1
Apr 9, 2019
bookmark_border
I can say for sure that the shipping takes an annoyingly long time even within the U.S, and Massdrop told me to expect it in around a week or so.
Apr 9, 2019
Showing 58 of 1760
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order