Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Massdrop x Sennheiser PC37X Gaming Headset
$99
$120

Massdrop x Sennheiser PC37X Gaming Headset

bookmark_border
$99
$120
check_box_outline_blank
Add Drop 3-year Warranty with Accidental Coverage (US Only) +$20.00
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
297
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
Sennheiser PCV 05 Headset Adapter
add
EPOS GSA50 Headphone Hanger
add
EPOS GSX 300 External Sound Card
Review Highlights:
expand_less
Never had a more comfortable set of headphones
Can you even imagine wearing headphones for 6+ hours without the slightest hint of discomfort? I couldn't until I found this pair. They're kind of a miracle.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
This review is coming from the perspective of someone who has owned many pairs of consumer and audiophile headphones. I have 3 pairs of Sennheiser headphones aside from this pair. These are amazing for the price. If these didn't have the microphone, I would put these on par with some of Sennheisers $250+ headphones. The sound quality is amazing and everything is super well balanced. If you have a sound card in your rig, these perform even better. Surround sound is super good too. Mic quality is on par with a Blue Yeti mic. Its a blessing and curse. Do not keep this close to your mouth or everyone can hear you breathe or swallow. The mic is sensitive and does not need to be close to you. The boom mic flips up to mute and there is a wheel on the right earcup that allows you to control the volume on the headset. Very handy. Build quality is superb. As always, this headphone can be hand dissembled and cleaned. Even though the head band is like a plastic, it is very strong and never once have I not had faith in it. The ear and head pads are really awesome as well. Easy to clean and large enough to give ample coverage. The cord is braided and interchangeable. It is about 6 feet long so no worries on length. It plugs in on the left ear cup and it isn't loose. I highly recommend these headphones. For those that are looking for some low key high quality headphones, these are it!
See all 2.4K reviews
Q&A Highlights:
expand_less
How do these compare to HyperX Clouds?
More comfortable, for one. They're much lighter and don't hurt your ears after a long stretch using them. They also connect via 2 3.5mm connectors, not USB. These are open-back, so don't provide any noise isolation or blocking, which the HyperX Clouds have a bit of passively. I switched to these from HyperX Clouds and have been very pleased.
Why are these good for gaming?
3 things make this a great gaming headset. 1) Open-back. This gives you a much more natural sound in comparison to most closed. The reason most are closed-back are for noise disturbances. Open will leak sound both in and out while closed does not. What this also means though is that the sounds you hear bounce around inside your earcups, making the sounds overall sound much more muffled when compared to open. It's one of those things you have to compare yourself to tell. But once you've tried open, it's like night and day. 2) Has to do with the open design too but: Sound Stage. Wide sound stage is what you're looking for in most competitive gaming scenarios among other things. Imagine an orchestra stage and imagine one that can only fit 5 people in row. You have your eyes closed and are told to point at the direction you hear one of the violinists playing. A wider sound stage is like that but with a stage big enough to fit say 20 people. How far out the sound comes from and where it's coming becomes a lot clearer. 3) Ultimately what makes a gaming "headset" is the attached mic. Of course a standalone is much better overall but for mics that are just slapped on headsets, this one is really good. Not the best of course and it may sound worse in comparison videos as the creator probably records with a better mic. But as far as gaming mics go, they're really good.
See all 169 questions

Customer Reviews

4.4
(2,415 reviews)
5star
(1,610)
4star
(490)
3star
(140)
2star
(82)
1star
(93)
88% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
4.1(55)
Sound
4.5(55)
Comfort
4.6(55)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
checkVerified Buyer
Great performance in a simple design
I'm so happy with this purchase, I don't even know where to begin... but some highlights are:
  • Cloth on the ears is super comfortable
  • Sound is fantastic
  • Volume dial on the side is infinitely better than fumbling for buttons
  • Mic up to mute, down to talk is so easy (again, no fumbling for buttons)
  • Lightweight yet feels sturdy and durable
10/10 would recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
dozer54321
15
Jul 22, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Comfortable with Great Sound
The headset is comfortable, sounds great, and has a quality mic. Coming from other gaming headsets, this is the best I've ever used. Compared to studio cans, it's decent. Being open backed is nice since I have a little one as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
LightningGrimm
15
Jul 7, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Pretty solid and compact
Its made out of plastic which may be sketchy at first but after a while it makes sense because it feels very light and easy to take on and off. After long wears I still forget it’s a there. The best thing I like about it is the convenient mute option by moving the mic up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Hammer52
19
Jun 29, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Never had a more comfortable set of headphones
Can you even imagine wearing headphones for 6+ hours without the slightest hint of discomfort? I couldn't until I found this pair. They're kind of a miracle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Sparqx
50
Mar 14, 2018
checkVerified Buyer
It has been over a year, and I use these headphones every day, but not for gaming. I use them in an office environment. Love the fold-up microphone boom and how it automatically mutes when not in use. I bought adapters for my computer and also for my Cisco IP Phone. Voice quality is excellent and they sound great. Headphones are also comfortable.
Sleeperninja
6
Jan 9, 2021
It was a pigtail to USB that was made for this headset, according to the rep. Not certain why something like this would be omitted.
Sparqx
50
Jan 10, 2021
SleeperninjaThat’s great information. The old Cisco IP phone I was using at the time just had an additional 4 wire RJ-11 phone input jack for a headset. But it makes perfect sense that IP phones have migrated to USB, and it is kind of Sennheiser customer support to provide an adapter on request. I love that company.
MrChipa
63
Apr 5, 2018
checkVerified Buyer
This review is coming from the perspective of someone who has owned many pairs of consumer and audiophile headphones. I have 3 pairs of Sennheiser headphones aside from this pair. These are amazing for the price. If these didn't have the microphone, I would put these on par with some of Sennheisers $250+ headphones.
The sound quality is amazing and everything is super well balanced. If you have a sound card in your rig, these perform even better. Surround sound is super good too.
Mic quality is on par with a Blue Yeti mic. Its a blessing and curse. Do not keep this close to your mouth or everyone can hear you breathe or swallow. The mic is sensitive and does not need to be close to you. The boom mic flips up to mute and there is a wheel on the right earcup that allows you to control the volume on the headset. Very handy.
Build quality is superb. As always, this headphone can be hand dissembled and cleaned. Even though the head band is like a plastic, it is very strong and never once have I not had faith in it. The ear and head pads are really awesome as well. Easy to clean and large enough to give ample coverage.
The cord is braided and interchangeable. It is about 6 feet long so no worries on length. It plugs in on the left ear cup and it isn't loose.
I highly recommend these headphones. For those that are looking for some low key high quality headphones, these are it!
kkmmnn
7
Mar 23, 2019
Wish I had read your comments before wasting my money on the PC37X. Your assessment is spot on and the pair of WS1100iS I bought to replace these are infinitely better.
Holuxz
0
Oct 1, 2020
MrChipaSo, the way to dissemble them is by pulling out the ear and head bands???, and also how did you use to clean them. Thx
DrifterMiles
31
Jun 12, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Straight Sex
These headphones are straight sex. Feels like I've got my head nestled between the thighs of angel. 10/10 The mics good quality to boot.
Recommends this product? Yes
UnclePhilon1
13
Jun 30, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Great for gaming, an unmatched value!
This is a great headset for those who game and want an “open” design. I say open hesitantly because it is more of a semi-open design. Compared to my dt 990 pros, it has a little more noise isolation at the cost of some soundstage. While the soundstage is somewhat smaller in this headset, it was more important that I can very accurately pinpoint footsteps, shots, explosions in fortnite (let’s be real, most of you are here looking for some audio to get that victory Royale). This headset also beats the DT990’s in this regard because the Beyerdynamic treble boost is far too sharp for fortnite- all of the shots/builds/explosions overpower the footsteps. On the other hand, The Pc37x found the perfect balance by adding just enough excitement at the higher end. So for sound, 5/5. Comfort is the reason I could not give this headset a perfect review. While the padding on the band as well as the pads Is quite comfortable, (firm yet soft...?) the cramping force is a little much. However, this problem was fixed by introducing the headsets to the arm of my couch overnight. Another slight problem I have is that the ear pads feel slightly smaller than what I’m used to. Again, not a huge deal. Overall, anyone wanting a gaming headset, especially for shooters where directional audio is important, should seriously consider this purchase. I should mention it’s good for music too, although I have not tested it out much. This is a nice middle ground between the typical gaming headset and the open studio headphones you see with popular streamers. With a promotion going on, 100 dollars for this headset was a steal. And the exceptional, included mic means no need to waste another 100 on a desktop mic. UPDATE September 2019: Sound quality remains astonishing. This headset is now even more comfortable after a few months of use. The initial clamping force is no issue whatsoever. Mic quality is even better than I initially thought- my friends are amazed by the clarity of such a cheap headset combo. When playing games with randoms online, they ask if I am a streamer based on my mic clarity! Stop reading reviews and buy!
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
dattanchu
18
Mar 14, 2018
checkVerified Buyer
Absolutely love it. The off and on switch using the microphone arm is awesome to keep the coms clear when playing within a group. The earcups are huge and don't press against the ears. Great for an extended amount of time use.
Sound quality is very good comparing to my other ~$100 headphones. Clear, crisp and directional. Very good for spotting other players via aurally.
I don't drop it and have been using it daily for more than 6 months.
checkVerified Buyer
I think we got some fake reviews. Do not expect much from this headset nor this company.
search
Bought this November of 2019 and they are already started to fall apart at the seams. So I figured shouldn't be much of an issue, send out another earpiece since even the crappiest of headsets comes with a year warranty, but nope nothing because it falling apart is expected "wear and tear" (attached is the customer support response a few weeks later). They do not even have extra parts. I don't even know even any resellers that do not have the ability to procure parts of the products that they sell. It's mind blowing to me. I too read up on the mic quality and it is very mediocre. Nothing special for the price of $120 (I got mine on sale for $100 with $20 off and I believe at $80 these are garbo). It is actually incredibly quiet compared to even the $20 headsets that you need to figure out how to boost it outside of even standard means (google up some complaints on these things). The headset is on the smaller side and the microphone cannot be adjusted outside of its normal swing pattern, which means that it may sit too close to your mouth. They did not even include a windscreen with the headset. You know the thing that costs nothing when bought in bulk? The headset itself is just plastic that may or may not last. It isn't really striking me as the playschool quality stuff but it's not quite dollar store. The wire that is included kinks just looking at it but you can replace it with a better one thankfully. So in conclusion the frame is meh, the microphone needs tuning and parts, the wire is crap but can replaced, the customer service doesn't exist, the company cannot replace anything and the only nice part would be the earmuffs that fall apart as expected. So don't be like me and think this thing will be an upgrade to a random $20 amazon set. Either save for a much better pair or stick with the cheap ones. *Edit - picture for full view minus my email
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
Showing 54 of 2839
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order