Massdrop x Sennheiser PC37X Gaming Headset

Massdrop x Sennheiser PC37X Gaming Headset

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
58.4k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Ready to ship
Product Description
Based on Sennheiser’s top-tier gaming headsets, our Sennheiser PC37X features the same exceptional audio and microphone quality, with some key tweaks to make it even better—and it’s only available here on Drop. Made with drivers that are positioned at an angle, which is typically seen in much more expensive headsets, the PC37X maximizes natural sound reproduction Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
2,047
check
89%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great performance in a simple design
I'm so happy with this purchase, I don't even know where to begin... but some highlights are:
  • Cloth on the ears is super comfortable
  • Sound is fantastic
  • Volume dial on the side is infinitely better than fumbling for buttons
  • Mic up to mute, down to talk is so easy (again, no fumbling for buttons)
  • Lightweight yet feels sturdy and durable
10/10 would recommend
check
Would recommend to a friend.
dozer54321
15
Jul 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable with Great Sound
The headset is comfortable, sounds great, and has a quality mic. Coming from other gaming headsets, this is the best I've ever used. Compared to studio cans, it's decent. Being open backed is nice since I have a little one as well.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
LightningGrimm
15
Jul 7, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty solid and compact
Its made out of plastic which may be sketchy at first but after a while it makes sense because it feels very light and easy to take on and off. After long wears I still forget it’s a there. The best thing I like about it is the convenient mute option by moving the mic up.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Hammer52
19
Jun 29, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Never had a more comfortable set of headphones
Can you even imagine wearing headphones for 6+ hours without the slightest hint of discomfort? I couldn't until I found this pair. They're kind of a miracle.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sparqx
50
Mar 14, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It has been over a year, and I use these headphones every day, but not for gaming. I use them in an office environment. Love the fold-up microphone boom and how it automatically mutes when not in use. I bought adapters for my computer and also for my Cisco IP Phone. Voice quality is excellent and they sound great. Headphones are also comfortable.
Sleeperninja
6
Jan 9, 2021
It was a pigtail to USB that was made for this headset, according to the rep. Not certain why something like this would be omitted.
Sparqx
50
Jan 10, 2021
That’s great information. The old Cisco IP phone I was using at the time just had an additional 4 wire RJ-11 phone input jack for a headset. But it makes perfect sense that IP phones have migrated to USB, and it is kind of Sennheiser customer support to provide an adapter on request. I love that company.
MrChipa
62
Apr 5, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This review is coming from the perspective of someone who has owned many pairs of consumer and audiophile headphones. I have 3 pairs of Sennheiser headphones aside from this pair. These are amazing for the price. If these didn't have the microphone, I would put these on par with some of Sennheisers $250+ headphones.
The sound quality is amazing and everything is super well balanced. If you have a sound card in your rig, these perform even better. Surround sound is super good too.
Mic quality is on par with a Blue Yeti mic. Its a blessing and curse. Do not keep this close to your mouth or everyone can hear you breathe or swallow. The mic is sensitive and does not need to be close to you. The boom mic flips up to mute and there is a wheel on the right earcup that allows you to control the volume on the headset. Very handy.
Build quality is superb. As always, this headphone can be hand dissembled and cleaned. Even though the head band is like a plastic, it is very strong and never once have I not had faith in it. The ear and head pads are really awesome as well. Easy to clean and large enough to give ample coverage.
The cord is braided and interchangeable. It is about 6 feet long so no worries on length. It plugs in on the left ear cup and it isn't loose.
I highly recommend these headphones. For those that are looking for some low key high quality headphones, these are it!
kkmmnn
6
Mar 23, 2019
Wish I had read your comments before wasting my money on the PC37X. Your assessment is spot on and the pair of WS1100iS I bought to replace these are infinitely better.
Holuxz
0
Oct 1, 2020
So, the way to dissemble them is by pulling out the ear and head bands???, and also how did you use to clean them. Thx
DrifterMiles
31
Jun 12, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Straight Sex
These headphones are straight sex. Feels like I've got my head nestled between the thighs of angel. 10/10 The mics good quality to boot.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
dattanchu
18
Mar 14, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely love it. The off and on switch using the microphone arm is awesome to keep the coms clear when playing within a group. The earcups are huge and don't press against the ears. Great for an extended amount of time use.
Sound quality is very good comparing to my other ~$100 headphones. Clear, crisp and directional. Very good for spotting other players via aurally.
I don't drop it and have been using it daily for more than 6 months.
UnclePhilon1
12
Jun 30, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for gaming, an unmatched value!
This is a great headset for those who game and want an “open” design. I say open hesitantly because it is more of a semi-open design. Compared to my dt 990 pros, it has a little more noise isolation at the cost of some soundstage. While the soundstage is somewhat smaller in this headset, it was more important that I can very accurately pinpoint footsteps, shots, explosions in fortnite (let’s be real, most of you are here looking for some audio to get that victory Royale). This headset also beats the DT990’s in this regard because the Beyerdynamic treble boost is far too sharp for fortnite- all of the shots/builds/explosions overpower the footsteps. On the other hand, The Pc37x found the perfect balance by adding just enough excitement at the higher end. So for sound, 5/5. Comfort is the reason I could not give this headset a perfect review. While the padding on the band as well as the pads Is quite comfortable, (firm yet soft...?) the cramping force is a little much. However, this problem was fixed by introducing the headsets to the arm of my couch overnight. Another slight problem I have is that the ear pads feel slightly smaller than what I’m used to. Again, not a huge deal. Overall, anyone wanting a gaming headset, especially for shooters where directional audio is important, should seriously consider this purchase. I should mention it’s good for music too, although I have not tested it out much. This is a nice middle ground between the typical gaming headset and the open studio headphones you see with popular streamers. With a promotion going on, 100 dollars for this headset was a steal. And the exceptional, included mic means no need to waste another 100 on a desktop mic. UPDATE September 2019: Sound quality remains astonishing. This headset is now even more comfortable after a few months of use. The initial clamping force is no issue whatsoever. Mic quality is even better than I initially thought- my friends are amazed by the clarity of such a cheap headset combo. When playing games with randoms online, they ask if I am a streamer based on my mic clarity! Stop reading reviews and buy!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
chicken2012
9
Aug 9, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Underwhelming
So I wrote a review then was prompted to select a user name, when doing so my review was then erased. Nice job Drop. I have used Sennheiser HD 580's for many years. My all time favorite headset though lacking a mic. I have used a mod mic with them, but it pops off and the cable management is not ideal. Those that recommended the PC37X to billed them as HD 580's with a attached mic. Not even close. These feel like fisher price headphones made for a child. The ear pads are narrow and tight. I want to rip them off of my head after a few minutes. Cannot even use them. The audio quality does nothing to compensate for the lack of comfort. Average at best $60 headset quality. Mic is okay. They do not represent the Sennheiser name in my opinion and that is all you are paying for with this headset.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 54 of 2454
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order