Massdrop x Tashi Bharucha Prism Folding Knife
Massdrop x Tashi Bharucha Prism Folding Knife
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
990 Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Based on knifemaker Tashi Bharucha’s overwhelmingly popular custom knife, the Church (which can only be found for upwards of six times the cost), the Massdrop x Tashi Bharucha Prism is a production version that’s just as striking and even more structurally sound. Thanks to a seamlessly connected two-piece titanium construction, the Prism is absent of backspacers or standoffs Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
64
search
Toucan
34
Dec 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Metal art that happens to cut
What I love - Looks smexy! 5-stars just for looks. Gorgeous Tashi design. Blade edge when closed follows shape of handle cut-outs. - I believe its made by Reate, so top quality. Its very similar quality and workmanship to that other Tashi folder made by Drop/Reate, the Heat Seeker. Seamless handle, made so well feels like an integral. Hand polished blade is gorgeous. Action is exceptional. - Blade is a tall flat grind. Handle shape is good for cutting board use in food prep, fingers out of way of the board with arched handle, no flipper. Kitchen use. lol.   - Comes with soft case embroidered with Tashi's logo. Nice touch! What could be better - Hotspots. Many. On handle and clip. This is metal art. Learn to live with it. Nobody complains about Ferrari's not being practical for heavy duty or tactical hard use. Same thing here. - When closing blade with a pinch grip, you can try really hard poking the flesh of your finger tips through the handle cut-outs and possibly cut yourself. Not child safe. What I hate - Massdrop logo on lockside of blade. Its the same turd cherry found topping that other piece of Tashi art, the Heat Seeker. Minus 1 star for that. - I paid $200 discounted from $250 regular price. Someone told me that on Black Friday 2018 it was going for $169. If I had pre-ordered and pre-paid the full price, I would be a hater and haters gonna hate.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Dec 27, 2019
Jeff0500
57
Aug 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great presentation, with a fine fit and finish
The blade comes in a nice, and unique carrying case, which is always a welcomed bonus. The knife itself is very well put together, with no noticed issues (nice job QC). While I do note that the design has some hotspots, I do not think of this as the knife I would use for heavy duty work which would lead to those blisters (that's what the ESEE is for). While I don't have case queens, this particular knife appeals to me more as an everyday show piece, with everyday show piece light duty work...just enough to get itself noticed. I love the open design and the smoothness of the deployment. The blade may not be ZT sharp, but it's plenty sharp out of the box, and I'm sure will take a find edge with a little attention.
Aug 8, 2019
theupandcoming
88
Feb 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic in every way. Love this knife.
Feb 9, 2019
Samaco
2
Feb 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great knife! The finish and action are perfect. I have wanted a small edc with a little flair, and this fits perfectly! I also carry a leatherman wave to do the "dirty" work. The price is high, but worth every penny! I wanted something unique and special!
(Edited)
Feb 3, 2019
Marblecf1
19
Jan 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing knife great action and really fun flick. Only downsides overall are a few hot spots. Specifically when opening the blade the chamfer in one of the cutouts can hurt. And when closing the bottom of the handle can dig in to your hands. Additionally the pocket clip is very pointy and can hurt when you are holding the knife. All that aside this knife is definitely worth the price. the manufacturing and design are top notch, and it slices great. Once worn in the knife opens and closes so easily, and hot spots are imperceptible anymore.
Jan 13, 2019
Hball
23
Jan 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great item. In the name of art appreciation, there are a couple of prominent hot spots to be dealt with and I am struggling with the burden. The tip of pocket clip and the tip end of handle/frame where it rides above pocket when carrying, are sharp and prominent. That said, the knife is beautiful, action is smooth and fine. The blade came sharp and blade steel is very good. Complainers, whining that it is not, in their opinion, a sufficiently ‘super’ steel may want to consider that this not a hard work knife, but an example of fine knife art. I probably wouldn’t have bought it if I hadn’t lucked into it at the brief sale price but I am stoked to own it and I’ll get over the hot spots.
Jan 12, 2019
celus666
8
Jan 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent knife.
Jan 10, 2019
Itzchris72
3
Jan 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
search
The fit and finish on this knife is just amazing. The action is superb, with a drop shut close. Overall, one of the best knives in my collection to date.
(Edited)
Jan 10, 2019
LcplLewbob1
2
Jan 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm afraid this one just wasn't for me. I didn't like the angles in the grip, and the detent was too strong. The knife was well made and seemed to be good quality just not for me.
Jan 9, 2019
Birko69
13
Jan 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Incredibly well made knife with a stellar deployment mechanism. Couldn't be happier with my purchase...
Jan 1, 2019
Showing 10 of 98
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
98 OF 98 POSTS
Jan 21, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity