MDG Folding Velvet Dice Trays (2-Pack)
MDG Folding Velvet Dice Trays (2-Pack)
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
872 Sold
Product Description
Lugging your gear to game night can be a pain, especially if you’ve got a lot of it. Your dice tray doesn’t have to take up too much space, though Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
43
search
TheVectornaut
26
Mar 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
You can identify a veteran gamer by the look of unbridled misery on their face when a die rolls off the table. With a tray, you won't have to endure the struggle of crawling around on the floor, sifting through pizza crumbs for your prized D20. I also appreciate that this muffles the sound of metal and gemstone dice while protecting fragile play surfaces. I've already used the trays for DnD, Betrayal, Killer Bunnies, Descent, and even Magic. The metal snaps are great for folding out trays for transport in a backpack to game night.
Mar 27, 2019
Piscopas
0
Mar 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Got the Purple & Blue trays on a previous drop. Liked them so much that I picked two more colors this time around. Good quality product. Easy to transport for RPG & Board Game nights. I reviewed them on my gaming groups hobby blog: http://goblinbeat.com/2019/03/product-review-metallic-dice-games-dice-tray/
(Edited)
Mar 14, 2019
lsma
0
Feb 26, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good product. I got two blue ones, but the felt on one is noticeably different, so they don't match.
Feb 26, 2019
Red_Wizard
0
Feb 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These trays are great, and fold up flat for easy transport/storage. My only complaint is that one of the trays I received has a weaker snap on one corner, but after all other snaps are secured it holds okay.
Feb 20, 2019
Ravenofoctober
16
Dec 15, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I joined this drop on a whim the first time and like the rolling trays so much I just joined again to get additional colors! I play D&D with a large group, and we're all always looking for good rolling solutions. In the past I've made some out of cheap wooden boxes from craft stores, and while those serve fine, I don't have enough for everyone. I have several sets of MDG's engraved gemstone dice, so I know the quality of their products tends to be top notch. These rolling trays are great; I don't find them too large for my crowded table, and these are perfect for rolling metal or gemstone dice. I also took them with me when I played as a guest in a friend's game out of town, and they are so easy to transport. When flat, I snap the two trays together so the velvet interior has some extra protection during transit.
Dec 15, 2018
burn-x
0
Dec 14, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Portable when unfolded. Good quality. Keeps rolling dice in tray. Plus, I use one to keep lose change, keys and other small items on my desk. Will buy again!
Dec 14, 2018
macksis
0
Dec 13, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The clasps seem to be strong and I like how portable they are. However, they are flimsier than expected. They have a lot of flex to them.
Dec 13, 2018
bv310
2
Oct 19, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Purchased these for the DnD Club we're starting at the high school where I teach. Our Custodial staff are already thanking me for not scratching up the tables. Feel really solid and well made.
Oct 19, 2018
Fantm
0
Oct 17, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice product, well made, however much to large to be used on a standard table.
Oct 17, 2018
Overseer
17
Oct 17, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm designing a premium experience for my game nights and these trays are gorgeous additions.
Oct 17, 2018
Showing 10 of 43
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
43 OF 43 POSTS
Feb 27, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order