Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Mechcables Skiidata Custom Coiled Aviator Cable
$69

Mechcables Skiidata Custom Coiled Aviator Cable

bookmark_border
$69
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
69
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop MT3 Skiidata Keycap Set
add
Drop DCX Skiidata Keycap Set

Customer Reviews

4.2
(17 reviews)
5star
(11)
4star
(3)
3star
(0)
2star
(1)
1star
(2)
81% would recommend to a friend
search
close
maddprof
0
Feb 20, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Exactly as advertised
Purchased this cable to pair with a new CTRL V2 build in the same color scheme and it arrived quickly and as advertised. Great build quality, color matched perfectly. Would be a 5 star review for me, however... Unfortunately it seems either I got a bad cable or this cable was too long as it appears it won't supply sufficient power for either of my CTRL builds (I have a v1 as well and both boards are power hungry) and since I don't have a non-CTRL board to test, I can't confirm in either direction as to the problem. It would have been nice to have been aware of this potential problem before I ordered, but don't let that stop you from buying one of these for your non-power hungry boards.
Recommends this product? Yes
azzaka
4
Jan 18, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Perfect Pairing. High Build Quality
Firstly the build quality justifies the cost. The colour is a perfect pairing to the LoTR's Dwarven Keyboard when using the orange keys.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
checkVerified Buyer
Good quality and nice looking
First time buying a coiled cable, it looks great and feels like a good quality cable. Definitely a nice addition to my desk!
search

Recommends this product? Yes
confed
230
Sep 9, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
doesn't work with my Zoom 75
Won't stay connected and fails after a few seconds. Very disappointed. Using old cables without issue.
Recommends this product? No
confed
230
Sep 11, 2023
No thank you, just cutting my losses here. Although the color was right, the cable doesn't function properly 100% of the time and the direction of the cable connectors is wrong too, at least according to most of the pictures posted here on the product page. I would suggest you update the pictures to be consistent with the product being delivered or give the option for customer to state the orientation. EDIT: Pictures 1, 2, 8 clearly show one orientation of the cables while picture 7 shows a different one. I received my product similar to pic 7, which is not what I wanted.
(Edited)
confedThe end of the cable can be easily rotated to be in the position you are going after.
BranMan0504
1
Jun 25, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Just the look I was going for. Love the color way.
Cable is just what I was looking for. Great look as well as functionality. Colors portrayed are just like the actual product. Not sure what others were expecting from a cable when they mention “looks inexpensive”. The reaction from me and others is the complete opposite.
Recommends this product? Yes
unwraiths
0
Jun 23, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Cable defective
I bought this because of the amazing reviews. But when I tried to connect it to my pc it would not work, tried another cable and it worked just fine. Tried it a few times but to no avail, sadly was an expensive piece for something that I can never use.
Recommends this product? No
unwraithsHi unwraiths! I'm sorry to hear about your experience in receiving a defective cable but we can definitely make this right. Please email us at support@mechcables.com with your order information and we can discuss your replacement.
lxix.corp
200
Jun 14, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Looks great!
Not much to say really - I love the Skiidata aesthetic and the cable feels good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
I__Fart__A_lot
2
Jun 13, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Very nice cable
It feels well-made, and the colorway matches what is advertised.
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
chrisperez
8
Jun 11, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
I love this cable
It’s tactile, it’s cool and it matches so well with the drop LOTR dwarven keyboard.
search

(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
chrisperezhey I have the same keycaps on a different black case, I've been wondering if this cable would complement them but was never sure of the color tone differences. I can't get a good idea from stock photos. How would you say grey of the caps vs the cable and the orange of the caps vs the connector look? Not sure if you posted anywhere but I'd love to see a close up photo if possible. Thanks
Zero_Dopeness
10
Feb 5, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
First time buyer
this cable is so well made, I had no idea such cables existed. it's superbly made and i love the look and feel of it.
Showing 15 of 23
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
23 OF 23 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order