Montegrappa Parola Fountain Pen
Montegrappa Parola Fountain Pen
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
145 Sold
Product Description
A great gift for a coworker, client, or new college graduate, the Montegrappa Parola fountain pen celebrates the written word—in fact, “parola” is Italian for “word.” Sleek and refined, it features a pink resin body with chrome-plated trim and a soft-touch grip section for a comfortable feel in the hand. The cap screws closed, opens to reveal a medium stainless steel nib, and posts to add length and weight while you write Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
6
search
bongo47
2
Jun 28, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So this is obviously not part of Montegrappa high end luxury pens, but I may never be able to get one of those, so it's nice to be able to at least get a taste of it. And this is a great pen for the price on massdrop. It writes wonderfully. The F nib is wet and smooth. It also is great about immediate starts even being uncapped a while. It feels substantial in your hand, and is well proportioned. The red is a bit bright for my usual taste, but that hasn't kept me from bringing it to work. Probably the only real ding I have with it is the clip is very tight and hard to clip onto a shirt even with the roller.
Jun 28, 2018
pen.enthusiast
3
Aug 8, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Agree with other reviewers that the nib is scratchy. I would say that I got lucky ordering a fine and it’s tolerable when you write with a fine but there is some grinding that needs to be done. I have only given it a 2 star as this pen deserves it due to its stainless steel nib which is very scratchy. Although it is well made; they lose it mainly on their nibs. Handing out a steel nib for close to $100 is ridiculous.
I just received my M 200 Pelikan and I would say that its gorgeous and a really smooth writer. It’s a gold plated nib too !!
I was then reminded that I had paid almost the same amount for this ” not so worth - Montegrappa pen”. Not worthy of that price absolutely.
Aug 8, 2018
F00lw0lf
60
Jul 27, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful pen, nice in the hand, nice gorgeous in the eye red. Scratchy and nigh unusable extra fine nib. Another expansive brand with all flash and no thunder. Spend so much money and it doesn't write all that well is a mistake since the purpose of the pen is to write, sketch or put ink to paper. Få that, and all the rest is pearls on a swine.
Jul 27, 2018
lilymanson
35
Apr 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful pen and very well balanced. I love writing with it...that is, after I adjusted and smoothened the nib! Out of the box, the nib was very scratchy and unreliable. This is an excellent pen if you don't mind tuning the nib!
Apr 22, 2019
carolerie
3
Feb 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I agree with the other reviewers: beautiful pen, great feel, wonderful bright colour. But the nib! Yikes. Scratchy, hard starts, no starts, too dry. I've tried to tune it +++, and it might work for a little while, then it slips back to not working, many times not at all. Am quite disappointed. I don't know what to do next...
Feb 12, 2019
PaperyLove
0
Apr 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Apr 23, 2019
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order