Nixeus 27" IPS 144Hz FreeSync Monitor
Nixeus 27" IPS 144Hz FreeSync Monitor
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
221 Sold
Product Description
The Nixeus EDG 27 is the world’s first WQHD IPS gaming monitor with an AMD FreeSync Certified range of 30Hz to 144Hz. What does that mean? Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
11
search
pjcollege
0
Apr 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall image quality is good, and at a great price for comparable specs. The one I received has 1 dead pixel in the lower right corner, which is under the warranty replacement threshold. It's not noticeable most of the time unless I'm looking for it, or the screen is all white. Backlight bleed is noticeable, but not distracting during gameplay. Using an RTX card with current drivers connected via displayport, FreeSync is working as expected.
(Edited)
Apr 30, 2019
Admiralthrawnbar
9
Dec 11, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Monitor. I've only been using it for about a week but it runs at the advertised resolution and refresh rate and was significantly cheaper than comparable monitors. However, the one star off is for the stand. As I was on a budget I thought it would be an easy way to save $20 dollars to go for the non-adjustable "stand". When it arrived, the stand turned out to be a flat metal panel with 5 holes drilled in it for the actual arm that is attached to the monitor to slot into, no method if securing it or anything. I've already almost tipped the thing over so if you're going to get this monitor, which I still recommend, just pay the extra $20 for a decent stand.
Dec 11, 2018
Quarnozian
50
Sep 14, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Terrific color. Wide viewing angle. Overall fantastic monitor.
If you're doing a multi-monitor setup though... the bezels are nearly an inch wide. Not really a problem if you're just using the screens individually... but I could see it being an issue for multi-screen gaming.
Mine came with 2 dead pixels. They're not near the middle of the screen, so I never notice them.
Sep 14, 2018
impootinlikevladimir
20
Sep 12, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I absolutely love this monitor. I got it when it first came out, in April/2017. Colors are extremely noticeably better than my two other cheaper monitors. Even though Im using a Nvidia card (so no freesync) the 144hz is fantastic for Rocket League. Very little backlight bled compared to my other IPS monitors. There is one dead pixel that is always black but even tho i know where it is, it takes me a few seconds to even find it. Its pretty much unnoticeable. Highly recommended
Sep 12, 2018
TheAngryIntern
33
Mar 7, 2019
bookmark_border
Now that G-Sync works with FreeSync monitors, have you tried it yet with this one and if so, how were the results?
Mar 7, 2019
impootinlikevladimir
20
May 23, 2019
bookmark_border
Works perfectly. No configuration was required besides enable in the nvidia console
May 23, 2019
UnderhookDDT
35
Aug 30, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great display with no dead/stuck pixels. Build quality is "good enough" but I have it mounted and won't be messing with it all too much. Only complaint is the matte coating: definitely seen worse but isn't as clean as Dell's coating.
Aug 30, 2018
Omnitrix4m3
1
Feb 4, 2019
bookmark_border
Did you manage to get G-Sync working?
Feb 4, 2019
UnderhookDDT
35
Feb 4, 2019
bookmark_border
It seems to be working just fine
Feb 4, 2019
2-bits
24
Aug 27, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These monitors are, with some qualifications pretty great. 144hz gaming is a dream, and I think it's going to be hard to ever go back. I'm permanently ruined. The colors are also pretty good, though not out of the box. The first thing I noticed is that the whites... weren't white. They were some kind of orangy off white. I was able to make some color adjustments so that the screen looked good, but be prepared to feel a little let down when you first turn it on. Just know that it can be fixed, and once it is, you're golden. edit: For some reason, an entire paragraph explaining the photos has disappeared from this review. Weird. Here's the short version: One panel came with a tiny, tiny speck of dust under the glass. Another came with a dead pixel. According to Nixeus, the one with dust under the panel can be sent in for warranty repair, but the one with the dead pixel is not. The dead pixel one I expected. It is common to have a threshold for dead pixels. In practice, I don't really notice either.
search
search
So, are they worth it? I say yes. Sure, both of them had some kind of defect but on the other hand I paid $360 per monitor instead of $430-500 (the price of competing panels). Just know that the quality control seems, in my case, to have been a bit spotty. Update 2/4/2019: I'm afraid I have to update this once more. I am having yet more problems. The on screen source select is popping up intermittently on one of the monitors during use. I have them mounted on arms and I think it has something to do with some wobble it might be experiencing. Remounting it and changing how tight the mounting screws were has helped, but it hasn't totally eliminated the problem. . I've tried vacuuming the buttons and blowing compressed air into their crevices, but that hasn't helped either. I have no idea why shaking the monitor very gently would register as a button press. If it gets much worse I will be sending both monitors back for warranty repair (it's the one with the dead pixel). The monitors are good, but I'm now fed up to the point that I want to be made whole. I'm not looking forward to the hassle of shipping two whole monitors but such is life. I'm knocking off another star for my trouble. Surely my time is not worthless, and maybe I would have been better off spending a tad more money.
(Edited)
Aug 27, 2018
Admiralthrawnbar
9
Oct 16, 2018
bookmark_border
You said you had to fix the whites, can you tell us how or at least link an article you used?
Oct 16, 2018
2-bits
24
Oct 16, 2018
bookmark_border
I did it by eye by comparing it against my old monitor. I don't have any calibrating equipment, and FWIW your mileage may vary. There was no article, sadly. That I can remember anyway.
My settings are Gamma 2.2, R 115, G 117, B 128. Every monitor is different etc etc.
Oct 16, 2018
Iceman8122
1
Aug 13, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Been using this monitor for 9ish months with a RX 480 and it has been great. No dead pixels and the freesync is great. Can't go wrong with this monitor!
Aug 13, 2018
Ky.le
2
Aug 9, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is a very good 144hz monitor but mine came with dead pixels out of the box thankfully its in the corner. I was a disappointed to see that nixeus will not accept a return in this case. On the display menu to turn up ad down brghtness I found that the forward and backworks are switch/correspond with the volume up and down. And like all monitor speakers they don't sound good at all. Despite all the criticism I really do like this monitor it looks great the 144hz is great since I no longer experience any tearing in games I just wish that out of the box it didn't have dead and stuck pixels which seem to be a common occurrence.
Aug 9, 2018
EpirusTheMage
7
Aug 8, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've been using it for 9 months with a Vega 56 and it works great. No dead pixels.
Aug 8, 2018
Jp3asy
0
Aug 8, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Had this monitor for over a year now and it has been fantastic. I tested this 1st using a 580 then later upgrading to a Vega 64 to push higher frame rates. No matter how low my frames tanked or how high I was able to get them, the freesync range allowed for a smooth image. I have zero dead pixels and have had zero quality issues. I highly recommend this monitor to any amd users.
Aug 8, 2018
Showing 17 of 18
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
18 OF 18 POSTS
Jan 27, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest