shopping_cart
Showing 1 of 36 reviews about:
phaysaal
73
May 24, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's an amazing IEM given it's price. Tight bass, full vocal, but just little lack the upper high. But the missing part is not that bad because it keeps you engage more in the melody. My former prime IME was Westone UM 10 Pro, and FiiO F9 Pro. Besides, I also occasionally use 1More Triple and Shure SE215 SE. 1More Triple gives more upper high and too loose bass, Shure SE215 is too warm, FiiO F9 Pro lacks the sweet mid. Only Westone UM 10 Pro is closer but bass is little lacking. Primo 8 gives me the most of the sound. In short, it is similar to OPPO PM-3 in the headphone counterpart.
May 24, 2018
FOBean
125
Sep 9, 2018
bookmark_border
If you like the sound of these AND the Westone UM Pro 10's, you GOTTA try the Westone UM Pro 30's! I now have Campfire Audio Andromeda & Dorado IEM's, and I sold every other IEM I owned, EXCEPT the Second Generation UM Pro 30's. They have amazing bass/lowend, great mids and smooth and NON-sibilant highs. For $400, you won't find a more balanced AND musical IEM IMO :) And you can find the First Generation UM Pro 30's on eBay brand new for $250. I bought mine when B+H had them in stock for $250 too, and they're AWESOME IEM's for that price IMO!!! I owned a pair of those too and sold them because the Second Gen UM Pro 30's are more ergonomic and comfortable, smaller and easier to get a good seal, and are made of a more durable plastic. They sound GREAT with EVERYTHING I've thrown at them honestly! Having a separate BA Driver for the lows, mids AND highs really brings them alive and makes them superior to any single BA or Dynamic driver IEM's I've heard! In my HONEST opinion, they sound pretty similar to my Andromedas, and if they had the amazing soundstage, imaging and clarity/resolution that my Andromedas have, I might've sold the Andros! However the Andros are my best IEM's right now and are made of Aluminum, vs the plastic of these and the Westone Universal IEM's!
That said, the Primo 8's DEFINITELY sounded better when using my old FiiO E11K/A3 HP Amp, with and without the Bass Boost ON! It just gave them a different level of overall sound and they were MUCH more balanced than EVER coming straight out of my old Sony NW-A35 Walkman & Shanling M0 Music Players!
Sep 9, 2018
phaysaal
73
Sep 10, 2018
bookmark_border
Thank you so much for your very kind and honest opinion. I haven't tried UM Pro 30 yet but Pro 20 for about 15 mins. I understand that they can't be comparable but I can get the sense of what you are talking about. I think I should try Pro 30 soon. Anyway, recently I purchased Massdrop Plus and it simply changes everything. It is such a balanced, musical, and fun IEM. Interesting part is, a lot of people compares Andromeda to it and none said it is better but they think it is very close. Again, if I understand you correctly, you're implying that UM Pro 30 is as nice sounding as (if not better) Andromeda. So, I am taking that as a high appreciation towards UM Pro 30. It definitely provokes me to give it a try. Thanks again.
Sep 10, 2018
FOBean
125
Sep 14, 2018
bookmark_border
Well, I wouldn't say that the UM Pro 30's are quite as good as the Andromedas, just that they're really nicely balanced sounding too, at least IMO! The UM Pro 30's are no comparison in the soundstage and imaging department, nor do they have the wonderful high-end extension that the Andromedas possess, but for over half of the price, the UM Pro 30 IEM's are a great value, with great sound!
I've been wanting to try the MD+ IEM's too. Those seem to be selling like hotcakes, and I love their design to fit the ear more comfortably. They're probably more comfortable than the Andromedas. Those can be weird fitting depending on your ear size and the cables being used, however they sound so good that I completely overlook their fit issues, and with the VMODA Sport Ear Hooks, they fit great with my Westone APT-X and Sony MUC-M2BT1 LDAC Bluetooth cables. Might order a second pair of those to use with my Linum G2 SuperBax and Bax MMCX Cables when using the Andromedas, since I haven't been using the stock CA/ALO SPC Litz cable as much as the Linum cables. But when using the Andromedas with the CA/ALO cable that came with them, they stay in my ears MUCH better
Sep 14, 2018
See More Reviews