Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Phangkey Amaterasu Desk Mat

Phangkey Amaterasu Desk Mat

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
77 requests
Product Description
Named after the Japanese goddess of the sun, the Amaterasu Deskmat from Phangkey brings a rich pop of color to any desktop. Measuring 90-by-40-centimeters, each mat takes its cues from classic etched Asian art and showcases a swirling, abstract, and nature-inspired scene Read More

Customer Reviews

4.5
(155 reviews)
5star
(119)
4star
(20)
3star
(6)
2star
(2)
1star
(8)
91% would recommend to a friend
search
close
hitcu
17
Jan 26, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great COLORS and SMOOTH texture!
search
Wanted to use this design to be used as a backdrop placed beneath my modded SkyPad 3.0 XL glass mousepad! Was the exact size/dimensions as listed. The texture of the mousepad feels very smooth. I do fear that the edges will fray later on down the line if i'm not taking good care of it. Have had other large mousepads with similar stitched edges that frayed. But don't feel it's really that big of a deal. Other than that, i'm very happy with the design and color way I chose!
WandersFar
179
Jun 14, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Probably the most beautiful desk mat I own
This desk mat is stunning. Colors are rich and vibrant, the pattern is beautiful from any angle, and the construction is solid, too. Nice and thick, with a rubberized back and solid stitching on all edges. Would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
yinkeebs
1
Mar 24, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
great design bad shipping
the design of the mat is gorgeous. unfortunately due to shipping errors, the white on the deskmat had black spots. i was able to get a full refund, but the desk mat, if it werent for the spots, would be an easy 5 stars
Twitchy
2
Nov 14, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
The quality and colour is fantastic!
search
Really love the color and the contrast in the pattern. The edges are well stiched although I would keep any velcro cable from touching it in any way as it will mess it up!
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
earonie
4
Jun 21, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Size and Smell
The size (○) Compared to my black desk mat that I used until now, this one really looks huge, even though they are the same size. Most likely it looks bigger because of the design, which is very good in my opinion.
search
The colors (+) I have purchased the Shinobi version so I don't have a lot to say about the coloring (it's a rich black and very nice white). The smell (-) Unfortunately it smells. I'm not sure if it is actually the mat or just the plastic-like bag in which it came, but it is unpleasant, so I decided to hand wash the mat with a bit of soap and water. For now the smell is still there but I will update the review if it will get better. Shipping and costs: Shipping was faster than expected, which is pleasant. But keep in mind that if you live in central Europe, like I do, the total costs with 15$ shipping and nearly 13$ for customs will almost double the price of the product. Of course I knew that there will be customs to pay and before I purchased I saw the shipping costs of 15$, so this is just for your information.
YH.L
5
Jan 21, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Beautiful but disaster
Omatsuri is 98% good with a little bit white color on its edge, but Koshitsu is totally disaster. Lots of stains on white print makes it look so dirty. It is pity that I really love the design.
search
search
search
search
search
search
Drop promised to refund, maybe I will get a new one if this issue can be fixed. But for now, I do not recommend it to anyone.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
martinjba211
6
Jan 20, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Koshitsu (White/Gold) arrived visibly defective
The deskmat arrived with dark stains on the white areas that could not be removed after hand washing and machine washing. I had sent a request to customer service and will try to update this review if something happens.
search
search
search
search

bryaanlou
3
Jan 20, 2022
martinjba211exact same situation. messaged support and they said it was part of the design.
martinjba211
6
Jan 20, 2022
bryaanlouI got the same answer from support, so I mentioned how the deep dark marks weren't in the product photos to no response.
MexicanJesus
6
Jan 21, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
I got Omatsuri and it's pretty great!
Colors are vibrant! No issues of black splotches on this color way. The edge stitching isn't as tight as you'd expect from a $30 desk mat, but overall I'm pretty satisfied. I've got a Nuphy air 75 and the colors are match in heaven. Can't say I recommend due to the quality issues others are having. The only other phangkey mat I've seen is the equilibrium, that one seems to have print alignment issues. I'm seeing a trend. It's a shame since I ordered the La muerte mat as well. Maybe they'll have their act together by the time that ships.
search
search
search

Recommends this product? No
checkVerified Buyer
Poor Quality Control | Arrives Ruined
The white part of the mat is covered in unsightly black spots. These black spots are not consistent between mats as you can see in other reviews.
search
search
search
search
Edit: The spots are intentional, but not reflected in the product photos. Very unfortunate.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? No
bryaanlou
3
Jan 20, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
stains on mat
absolutely love the look of the mat. however, big glaring issue: there are a bunch of dark stains on the mat . I messaged support and was informed that apparently they are part of the design, so with this in mind I can't really recommend this to anyone with good conscience. The stains are very noticeable and make the mat just look dirty.
search

Recommends this product? No
Showing 12 of 167
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products