Pops Custom Clips: Spyderco/Chevron Deep Carry
Pops Custom Clips: Spyderco/Chevron Deep Carry
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
784 Sold
Product Description
Highly respected in the EDC community, Pops Custom Clips has earned a reputation for creating distinctive pocket clips to customer’s specifications for a wide range of knives and tools. This one, compatible with a wide range of Spyderco knives, is made from tough and lightweight titanium Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
31
check
50%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Viscount
1
Aug 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Using it on my delica 4 and it hasn't replaced the factory clip. Deeper carry, secure but not overly tight. The problem I have with it is that since the screws do not fit flush they catch on your pants making "sheathing" a chore. You have to lift the clip in order to take it out of pants with thick pockets. Definetly makes the knife secure. Finish is excellent. Materials are great. Design could be improved. I will not be using it for this knife.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 23, 2020
Laxnerd213
187
May 30, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not my favorite "pops clip", but still a fantastic product.
Fits perfectly on my delica. I own a few other pops clips that I purchased from them directly. The Chevron is definitely one of the more unique looking ones. I got the black and in time it definitely will show some scratches, but I think that gives it some character. I would definitely recommend pops clips but I only gave this 4 stars bc it doesn't quite hold on to the pocket as well as some others. That makes it easier to draw but I like a tighter hold on my jeans.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 30, 2020
Leherto
2
Apr 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Custom Clip
I put this clip on a Spyderco Endura and it fit perfectly. It allows deep-pocket carry for what is a fair-sized knife. Looks good too!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 10, 2020
Camdunc82
0
Apr 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Screws don't fit
Screws did not sit flush in the clip, they were also the wrong size and thread for my para 3. Did I get the wrong screws? I ordered 2 and both were the wrong screws.
Apr 1, 2020
GoranL
0
Mar 26, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not bad but not great
Clip is nice and long but the screws do not sit flush with the clip despite being counter sunk. Jean pocket gets caught on the screws and needs adjustment to fully sit down in pocket. A change in either the screws or the countersink machining can improve the clip.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Mar 26, 2020
H.Harsin
2
Mar 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not what i expected
I was first interested because I saw the recess in the clip for the screws to be flush. Well the screws I got the heads were a lot bigger than the recess in the clip. The band in the clip is not quite enough either. When i put in my pocket when it got to the screws i had to force the rest of the way. It was also a lot longer than i prefer. It's hard to tell in the picture but it's pretty long on the knife.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Mar 23, 2020
wdwb2
0
Mar 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice
Installed today and my initial impression is that it has a nice look of finish and design. My only critique would be that it would have been nice if the screws sat flush...
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 23, 2020
reswright
2810
Mar 14, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice clip, odd screws
search
search
The clip itself looks fine on my knife and the stonewash is professionally done. Most clips attach using T6 Torx fasteners and this one comes with something that takes a much smaller bit.. Maybe T0? T1? It also comes with a manual wrench (like an Allen wrench) so I just used that, and it's fiddly and a pain in the ass. And the fasteners stick up and have a lip, which isn't quite what you want in this situation -- it's one more thing for your pocket hem to catch on. The clip has a countersink bevel but it doesn't look like the screws are the sort that were initially intended to be used with this clip, because they aren't a fit for the bevel at all. I think it's probably going to be ok as is but I may end up swapping these fasteners out for another set. The fasteners are worth taking off one star, but 4 stars is fair. I like the look, and it's nice to have some variety in the deep pocket clips you can pick up for aftermarket modding, so I hope Drop does this some more.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 14, 2020
crazyramen
0
Mar 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor Attention to Detail Turns a Great Idea into a Bad Product
As others have said, the clip is not quite straight. No big deal for me - it'll be in your pocket anyways. But the screws protruding too far and getting hung up on your pocket every time you put it in or remove it? Terrible deal breaker. They even added bevels to the screw holes to allow screws to be flush! The screws' heads are just way too big! It wasn't as bad with the OEM screws, but even still it hung every time. Not worth it for folks who are using their knives many times a day.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Mar 13, 2020
BTomita
1
Apr 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice clip, but it is a little bit crooked . Not totally centered. Other then that pretty awesome 👍
Apr 12, 2019
Showing 10 of 31
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
31 OF 31 POSTS
Sep 19, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order