shopping_cart
Showing 1 of 542 reviews about:
NickIsASquid
5
Jul 18, 2021
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Interesting and Tricky
This keyboard is very interesting and I quite enjoy the challenge of the ortholinear layout. I’m not well versed in QMK and that’s where I struggle with this board. overall good.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 18, 2021
69largedong69
0
Jul 21, 2021
bookmark_border
Comment hidden
help
ThaBoss
0
Jul 30, 2021
bookmark_border
Did you knock a star cause YOU didn't know how to use QMK? 🤦‍♂️
Jul 30, 2021
NickIsASquid
5
Jul 30, 2021
bookmark_border
Sorry I’m new to keyboards, people weren’t lying when they say the community can be toxic
Jul 30, 2021
ThaBoss
0
Jul 30, 2021
bookmark_border
How is that toxic? Lmao Just saying, the fact you don't know how to use QMK has nothing to do with the product. It says right in the description. That's like buying a manual car, not knowing how to drive manual, then saying the car sucks...see where I'm getting at?
Jul 30, 2021
NickIsASquid
5
Jul 30, 2021
bookmark_border
Dude, i’m not saying the board sucks cuz of qmk. qmk is pretty amazing and I actually learned it. The layout is the hardest part about it. It’s also a qmk heavy board compared to other boards. Also, that analogy isn’t very good anyways because you can use the keyboard perfectly fine without knowing qmk.
Jul 30, 2021
ThaBoss
0
Jul 30, 2021
bookmark_border
Never said you said that. "QMK heavy", what does that even mean? If it comes preflashed there's barely any QMK involved... You can still drive a manual without knowing how to use it but you probably won't have a great experience. You're stiff af. Enjoy your board my guy.
Jul 30, 2021
NickIsASquid
5
Jul 30, 2021
bookmark_border
Have you driven a manual, if you don’t even know how to use a clutch the car isn’t going anywhere. With the qmk heavy part comes with the extra stuff you can do with the board, like the piano function with the speaker
Jul 30, 2021
ThaBoss
0
Jul 30, 2021
bookmark_border
Yes, I have actually. Jumped in, got down the street then stalled. Was not a great experience my first time but I don't blame the car I blame myself for not knowing how to use a function of said vehicle. That's not "heavy". It's pre flashed. Probably works fairly well with QMK config. You've barely dipped your toes into the world of QMK.
Jul 30, 2021
NickIsASquid
5
Jul 30, 2021
bookmark_border
Wow, that pretty much sounds like what i said in my review. Crazy right
Jul 30, 2021
ThaBoss
0
Jul 30, 2021
bookmark_border
And that's what I'm saying. It's not the board it was your inexperience. Damn you're dense. And you flop back and forth a lot. Just stop.
(Edited)
Jul 30, 2021
ClamTheMan
0
Sep 8, 2021
bookmark_border
This is why people don't join the community. Being toxic and horrible to someone for not knowing something is dumb, you have to start somewhere. Giving a review is not just the product itself, its the experience with the product, its a full evaluation, BY DEFINITION AND IN PRACTICE. I can see by your profile you want to act better and high and mighty, so this will go straight over your head and you will make some kind of excuses. Let Nick enjoy his product and finally enjoy what we are so passionate about.
Sep 8, 2021
ThaBoss
0
Sep 8, 2021
bookmark_border
If you two think me asking a valid question is toxic, then you both need to grow a pair... So you mean to tell me, if someone buys a hammer and uses the wrong end, then leaves a shit review on said hammer, its legit? Cause that's what you're telling me. That is not the "definition" of a review btw. You need to separate the two products and review both. QMK is it's own product. It's not the fault of the preonic that QMK had a learning curve. Maybe it's worth a mention that it uses QMK and can be difficult but that's no fault of the preonic. "I can see by your profile you want to act better and high and mighty" Glad you could tell that from a small little picture 🤣💀
Sep 8, 2021
BlooKazoo
1
Sep 8, 2021
bookmark_border
I'll rarely defend snide replies, but in this case I have to side with ThaBoss. OP sites no reason to knock a star off other than QMK, which is fully disclosed in the description of the product. If he has another reason to give 4 stars, thats fair, but with the way its written now it seems he gave it 4 stars due to his lack of understanding and knowledge. Look at the OP review - how is that helpful at all? If someones looking to buy this board they should be well aware they need to learn qmk. Its very clear qmk is a technical platform. OP said in a comment that qmk actually turned out to be good? Why not edit the original review and specify why he gave it 4 stars?
Sep 8, 2021
See More Reviews