Massdrop x MiTo SA Pulse Custom Keycap Set
Massdrop x MiTo SA Pulse Custom Keycap Set
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
8.7k Sold
Product Description
Originally created in 2014, Pulse captured the imaginations of mech keys enthusiasts around the world. Designed by MiTo (who’s become an icon in the community thanks to sets like Laser, Godspeed, and Canvas), Pulse combines juxtaposing deep black alphas with bright turquoise modifiers for an electric look that will stand out on any desktop ... Read More
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
16 Reviews
Here's what our community has to say
search
Dkennison
0
Mar 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've been using these keycaps as my daily drivers at home since I received them. They are showing signs of wear that I wouldn't expect on such an expensive keycap set. The spacebar and WASD are all experiencing the "shining" that you would normally get on keycaps from a 10 dollar keyboard. I have another set of SA keycaps from Matt30/dev/tty and they are a rough textured finish. These are my daily drivers for work, and are showing zero signs of wear.... Just disappointed that this product seems to be using cheap materials.
Mar 11, 2019
NotAFruit
17
Mar 28, 2019
bookmark_border
Just so you know, the Matt3o key caps are not SA. They are a unique profile he developed himself called mt3. Additionally, the shining you mentioned isn’t because of a difference in quality so much as a difference in plastic type. These SA key caps are double shot, a very premium and long lasting way of creating the lettering that works by using different injections of plastic for the letter and the rest of the keycap. This is necessary for key caps with a lighter color letter than background, as you can’t dye something with a lighter color. However, using this method necessitates the use of ABS plastic, instead of the more durable PBT plastic on the Matt3o keycaps. Because of of the thickness and tooling costs, this SA set actually costs more to make despite the cheaper plastic, and many people put up with the shining for its benefits. Rest assured though that it’s literally impossible for the lettering itself to wear through as happens on cheap $10 keysets, and if it really bothers you that much I’ve heard that some people have taken to sandblasting their keycaps to remove shine.
Mar 28, 2019
EDan
3
Feb 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like the profile and aesthetics of this keycap set and was very much thinking "five stars" until I recently noticed the WASD keys starting to show wear significantly earlier than any keycap set I've previously used. Here's what about three months of heavy use (gaming) looks like on these keys. I expect much better for the price. Looks like I need to get out the old key set.
search

Feb 1, 2019
Leicester
7
Dec 2, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice keycap set. High quality and awesome colors. I do not have any issues with my set so far. But here are some thoughts: They feel very smooth and allow a very fast typing experience (I type ~3-5% faster in comparison to oem profile ). Due to their high profile, there is a little bit more key-wobble. Also the very high profile of the number row and F-key row leads towards a heavier actuation force, if you hit them at the corner, because the friction between stem and housing is amplified. If you press them 'correctly' there is no issue. As other reviewers mentioned, I would wish a better packaging. Also I miss a off-centered shift key in the standard modifiers set. Overall, awesome Design, thanks @MiTo . I am glad that I had the chance to join the drop. And finally some impressions. Varmilo VA88M - white backlight
search
search

Dec 2, 2018
uhuru
3
Nov 26, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Keycaps came in a plastic bag; it took like an hour to put the keycaps on my board. I don't understand how these cost so much money, yet were delivered so poorly; $20 keys from China (as another reviewer said) even come in a plastic tray Some of the ink (or whatever) is smudged; the comma looks more like a vertical line, for example Really wanted to like these, because Runes on my keys would look sick, but I just kinda have a bad taste in my mouth about it. Shipping was delayed due to some quality control issue, and the product which I received still seems as if there were quality control issues with it I currently am not using these and will most likely sell in the future. I, similarly, doubt I will be participating in any Massdrop keycap set again; this was my first one, and I do not feel super great about it
Nov 26, 2018
Sendrim
100
Feb 1, 2019
bookmark_border
"Some of the ink (or whatever) is smudged" Uh, what? These literally cannot be smudged since they're double-shot plastic. :'D
Feb 1, 2019
wiegehtes
13
Nov 26, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is the first impression from the scratched keycaps from a ziplock bag. Will update later, when check in detail, hopefully they all did survive. Keycaps from China for 20$ are packed better than these.
Nov 26, 2018
electronicbits
14
Nov 23, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
Not the best photo. Definitely looks a lot better in person.
Nov 23, 2018
electronicbits
14
Nov 26, 2018
bookmark_border
That's a kbd75 from kbdfans. Really nice board with underglow... I will post a better picture later on. For many, that thing screams "you shall not type !". The advice I tell my wife when trying to type with that keyboard is: do not look at it, or you will get lost.
Nov 26, 2018
Sojourn
0
Nov 30, 2018
bookmark_border
Nice! I can't wait for my 75%. Ready to use those extra camera keys in sc2 :D
Nov 30, 2018
cijanzen
494
Nov 22, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
A great return of an iconic set with some awesome additions. Rune alphas, noire micons, and mitolet set turned out wonderfully!
Nov 22, 2018
cavey
2
Nov 21, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
Worth the wait. Probably one of the few with the dvorak layout on here, slapped onto the whitefox. Had no issues with the box style switches. Except when installing the enter and spacebar. That was a bit fiddly. Couldn't find defects in the keycaps I got (alpha's, text mods, novelties, colevrak, text hobbyist). Have a whole bunch of modifiers left over. Only used two modifiers from the text hobbyist on the whitefox >_< Looks very nice though :D They type a bit louder than the original GMK set of the whitefox.
Nov 21, 2018
moon38
4
Nov 18, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search

Nov 18, 2018
fibbula
41
Nov 9, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great set, happy with the quality and there are no defects that I've spotted. I've mounted the caps on my ALT and snapped a quick picture for anyone interested.
search

Nov 9, 2018
Showing 15 of 22
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
22 OF 22 POSTS
Jul 20, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest