Massdrop x MiTo SA Pulse Custom Keycap Set

Massdrop x MiTo SA Pulse Custom Keycap Set

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
4.1K requests
8k Sold
Product Description
Originally created in 2014, Pulse captured the imaginations of mech keys enthusiasts around the world. Designed by MiTo (who’s become an icon in the community thanks to sets like Laser, Godspeed, and Canvas), Pulse combines juxtaposing deep black alphas with bright turquoise modifiers for an electric look that will stand out on any desktop Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
28
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
fibbula
51
Nov 9, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great set, happy with the quality and there are no defects that I've spotted. I've mounted the caps on my ALT and snapped a quick picture for anyone interested.
search

SarahM
6
Nov 7, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm really happy with this set! I bought the alphas, text mods, novelties, and hobbyist sets.
search
The build quality is really good. I love the style and SA profile. They look just as good as all the other pictures I've seen on the internet. And I wasn't missing any keys (somehow got an extra quotation mark key)! BUT, it wasn't 100% perfect. A few things I wish were different--
  • They came packaged loose in a a few plastic bags, which seems a little weird for such a high-end set. I was concerned that some would be damaged.
  • Just one key was slightly damaged, scratched on top (tick mark key, which I'm not using at the moment)
search
  • This is mentioned in another review, but the weight of the font is off just a bit on a few modifiers. Like on my backspace key the font is a bit thicker than on the enter and shift keys.
  • I had to buy the hobbyist set to get a 2.25u shift key for my keyboard. I wish there was an option to pick and choose specialty keys a bit more. But that's also my fault for having an atypical layout.
Photo of this set on my Leopold FC660M:
search

erto
491
Nov 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pros - The color and feel of these keys go right to the top of my list of favorite keysets. These are now on my everyday/take to work board. They sound better than the Jukebox I had on before but that may be my own bias. FYI: Kahliah gold speed switches on a CTRL (floating keys). This keyset was the first keyset I saw when getting into MKB so to finally get them is satisfying. I also have the DSA versions but these SA's are my favorite hands-down. Cons - Two keys are slightly off in Text mods. I see it in all clear photos of the Text mods by users so far and it matches my issue.
  1. The right Shift' 'T' is slightly darker and bolder than the preceding characters. I can't tell if the different density is fooling my eye to make it seem it is not spaced right but in comparison the left shift is ok.
  2. The Enter Key's font is less dark/bold than other mods.
I would have given the set 5 stars if those keys weren't off.
Sendrim
176
Feb 1, 2019
AW SHIT, now I can't unsee the thicker T on my SHIFT!
electronicbits
17
Nov 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
Not the best photo. Definitely looks a lot better in person.
electronicbits
17
Nov 26, 2018
That's a kbd75 from kbdfans. Really nice board with underglow... I will post a better picture later on. For many, that thing screams "you shall not type !". The advice I tell my wife when trying to type with that keyboard is: do not look at it, or you will get lost.
Sojourn
0
Nov 30, 2018
Nice! I can't wait for my 75%. Ready to use those extra camera keys in sc2 :D
EDan
5
Feb 1, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like the profile and aesthetics of this keycap set and was very much thinking "five stars" until I recently noticed the WASD keys starting to show wear significantly earlier than any keycap set I've previously used. Here's what about three months of heavy use (gaming) looks like on these keys. I expect much better for the price. Looks like I need to get out the old key set.
search

uhuru
4
Nov 26, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Keycaps came in a plastic bag; it took like an hour to put the keycaps on my board. I don't understand how these cost so much money, yet were delivered so poorly; $20 keys from China (as another reviewer said) even come in a plastic tray Some of the ink (or whatever) is smudged; the comma looks more like a vertical line, for example Really wanted to like these, because Runes on my keys would look sick, but I just kinda have a bad taste in my mouth about it. Shipping was delayed due to some quality control issue, and the product which I received still seems as if there were quality control issues with it I currently am not using these and will most likely sell in the future. I, similarly, doubt I will be participating in any Massdrop keycap set again; this was my first one, and I do not feel super great about it
Sendrim
176
Feb 1, 2019
"Some of the ink (or whatever) is smudged" Uh, what? These literally cannot be smudged since they're double-shot plastic. :'D
cijanzen
598
Nov 22, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
A great return of an iconic set with some awesome additions. Rune alphas, noire micons, and mitolet set turned out wonderfully!
jadeseo
1
Jan 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search



cavey
2
Nov 21, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
Worth the wait. Probably one of the few with the dvorak layout on here, slapped onto the whitefox. Had no issues with the box style switches. Except when installing the enter and spacebar. That was a bit fiddly. Couldn't find defects in the keycaps I got (alpha's, text mods, novelties, colevrak, text hobbyist). Have a whole bunch of modifiers left over. Only used two modifiers from the text hobbyist on the whitefox >_< Looks very nice though :D They type a bit louder than the original GMK set of the whitefox.
moon38
4
Nov 18, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search

Showing 15 of 35