QSP Mamba VG-10 Liner Lock Knife
QSP Mamba VG-10 Liner Lock Knife
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
163 Sold
Product Description
New from QSP, the Mamba is long, slender, and vicious, just like its name would suggest. Despite an overall length of 8 inches, this svelte knife weighs just 3.7 ounces, making it an easy option to carry every day Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
19
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
ElementalJade
5
Oct 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice pattern and design
Although it is a great looking knife it just doesn't give me the feeling some knives give. Compared to the QSP penguin it's just not worth double cost.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Hydraxiler32
54
Oct 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
solid action, great build quality but a finger print magnet
Well just looking at it got it greasy from fingerprints but that's kind of expected from this sort of material and I bought it because of the material so can't fault them for that lol. Action was great out of the box on the ball bearings, but there's a tiny bit of grittiness from the detent ball when it deploys. Out of the box, the lock was also really sticky and incredibly hard to close when deployed with any sort of force, but a bit of oil fixed that up and the action + lock up is a solid 9.5/10 now. half a point taken from the detent ball. And speaking of detent, it's strength is pretty well tuned with a solidly jimped flipper tab to boot. It was decently sharp out of the box, could shave a bit if I tried but not quite scary sharp. About what I'd expect out of the up-and-comer Chinese knife brands (which is good). The drop point with the black accent is somewhat aggressive without being too "tacti-cool" and "mall-ninja"-y, which is excellent. I actually think the black accent adds a bit of character. Also a small sharpening choil which is always nice. VG10 is also a decent choice at this price point. Holds a decent edge and moderately tough with good stain resistance, not my favorite steel but it's perfectly adequate for everyday use. Pocket clip carries nice and deep. The handle works really nicely in my hands and the jimping feels pretty good too. There's also a decent amount of heft to it which is nice. I will say there's a weird wave of points at the base of the pocket clip and I don't know what that's about. It's weird and I don't like it particularly but also don't hate it, I just think it's weird. Overall, it's a great knife with near perfect action and not too many shortcomings. Some of the design choices can be a bit polarizing but it is what it is. I would actually prefer it didn't have the weird spike things at the top of the clip so it carries just that much deeper, and there was moderately bad lock stick. That's all the bad things I have to say pretty much. Would recommend this knife for sure. P.S. the blue is really pretty
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
MoCkY1998
0
Oct 4, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent knife. just wish they had slightly smaller one available
Beautiful knife. Very smooth action. fits in pocket very well. My only complaint is I wish it came in a slightly smaller blade size so it fits smaller in my pockets (preference). Other than that it is very functional, beautiful, and good quality
check
Would recommend to a friend.
brian.allan
65
Sep 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful knife
This is a sharp looking knife. First purchase for the Raffir type scale. Hope it lasts as I carry all my knives. Quick action, nicely centered, but not a sharp out of the box as I expected. Took care of that with a few passes on extra fine stone and some passes on a leather strop. Great knife.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
HellsBackupPlan
21
Sep 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic Looking Knife
I got the Raffir Alume Wave Black and think it looks fantastic. It's a functional knife that if you like the aesthetics you won't be disappointed by the quality. It fits my XL sized hands really well with no hotspots. My only complaint is that the action is slightly stiff compared to other flippers I own in the same price range (Civivi, CJRB and even other QSP's), but certainly isn't bad. Overall a fantastic knife that is worth the price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Fonzio
5
Sep 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It’s worth it.
This is the kinda knife your coworker would look at and jealously say is not sharp and cut himself as he’s looking at it. That alone should be the reason you buy this knife hahah
check
Would recommend to a friend.
PHDG
111
Aug 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent value
High end materials, craftsmanship and interesting design at a reasonable price.
RevHaus
29
Jun 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is a solid knife.
I really dig this knife. The handle is incredible beautiful, in the blue/silver colors. It's very smooth, there is not much friction to it. There is a good weight to it, almost like a roll of quarters in your hand. The blade is a great shape, and incredibly sharp.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jlolo
8
May 18, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A Sharp Looker...
I mainly got this because I fancied having some raffir in my life and QSP was new to me. Mine seems well-built, has a pretty brass/bronze handle, and a sharp VG10 blade. It was a little stiff to open at first but when it does, it's quick, and it has loosened up nicely with just a little use. I'm really happy with it. One warning though - there's no texture to the handle so don't expect much "grip."
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
JeFizz
0
May 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality seems OK so far...
I like the blade, but the handle colors are a bit muted compared to what I expected from the photos. I've learned that I'm not a fan of the tip up carry position. It's also a very smooth and slick finish, which is too slippery. With that said, I do like it.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 20
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
20 OF 20 POSTS
Jan 19, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order