QSP Pelican S35VN Liner Lock Knife
QSP Pelican S35VN Liner Lock Knife
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
240 Sold
Product Description
Named for its wide, scooped blade, the QSP Pelican may not be able to fly, but it can certainly elevate your everyday carry. The blade is made from S35VN, arguably the best commercial steel on the market Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
35
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Pennywise359
188
Sep 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love it.
It is made nicely and fits well in my hand. Straight edge is quite useful. It ended up as my EDC knife.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nyeboy61
3
Sep 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The presentation, fit and finish are great, smooth and comfortable in the hand. I’m sure it will make a good EDC blade. A nice addition to my collection.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Provue
3
Aug 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Knife!!
Been my EDC for over six months. Could not be more pleased with the performance of this blade. Rare has been the day when it has not been used, from galley duty to work use this knife has been up to the task. Construction is absolutely without fault! Hard to beleave this knife can be had for under a$ 100!!! 08/25/20 It is now several days after posting my QSP PELICAN review. I should have read the previous reviews before writing it. To those who found legitimate fault with their purchase, I offer my sincere condolences. From what I can gather, most were due to lack of QC. IMO, there is no excuse for for this. Most of the reviewers were very pleased with their purchase and would recommend the PELICAN to a friend. I, for one, have had a few issues with "Hands-Off On-line Purchases." I just think such an experience is inevitable to anyone making a number of on-line transactions. The Law of Averages will get us every time!! It is the Naure of the Beast! To those who commented on the knife's weight (4.5 oz) as being too heavy for EDC, l sympathize. I have a drawer filled with knives which have been relegated to "paper weights!" After making a number of knife purchases on line which I found not conducive to comfortable EDC, I put the limit of 5oz on any EDC knife purchase. Because of this, there have been a number of Love @ First sight offerings, I have passed on. Weight is the first thing I check, when a blade interests me. I am fairly certain, there are a number of people who are not concerned by this issue at all, but for those of us, who are, it behooves us to set a reasonable weight limit to our Every Day Carry!
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
weasel210
21
Jun 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Blade
Great Blade design, great blade steel, and very smooth flipper.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
OMedina
0
Jun 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great value for very good materials
This is an excellent knife for the money. The action is amazingly good, and the micarta feels great in the hand. The blade shape and size are very useful. Would definitely recommend.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MManalang
147
May 16, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lock is extremely early.
Lock is non functional, a simple tap and it disengages. My only other QSP knife is the worker and that one I like.
search
From the other reviews, I guess I got a lemon. Looks like I’ll be filing down the lock bar.
1004014638
25
May 8, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great scales and action, handle is a bit tall.
I like QSP's micarta. Very comfortable in hand and the closing action is silky smooth. The only real issue I have is that the blade is too tall. Makes it bigger in the pocket than it needs to be.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
FBelanger
0
May 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sharp, nice ergo and nice f&f
Very nice knife for the price, came very sharp and no issues at all. The detent is fairly strong and the action is drop shutty. I love how they skeletonized the handles and still very solid
check
Would recommend to a friend.
OldFederale
24
May 4, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good for medium heavy work
First of all this is a large knife suitable for daily carry only if your daily chores require fairly heavy use. The knife has about a 4 inch blade and is about 9 inches over all when open. That being said, this knife has a lot going for it. S35 VN steel, micarta scales, useful Wharncliffe style blade, ergonomic feeling handle and reasonable price. Mine came very sharp, perfectly centered and everything well fitted and put together. Deploys easily and drops shut. I have absolutely no buyer's regret.
Lolomc
23
Apr 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome knife
Awesome knife for the price. Love it
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 36
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
36 OF 36 POSTS
Oct 26, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest