ReyLight Pineapple Brass AA Flashlight

ReyLight Pineapple Brass AA Flashlight

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.3K requests
1.1k Sold
Product Description
With a hefty 3.3-ounce body made from solid brass, this new version of the ReyLight AA flashlight makes itself known in the hand. Grooves around the midsection create a secure hold in slippery conditions Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
64
check
91%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Kgalliher
26
May 31, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is a fantastic light. And yes, the tailswitch was not manufactured to perfect specs.....Rey Ye, President of Reylight has his own Facebook page/group which you can contact him directly and ask for the new and improved button. He will send it to you for free from China so it will take a few weeks. But Rey Ye is a class act and stands behind his products. I have the AA v3 Pineapple and the AAA Pineapple mini - both fantastic and beautiful.
search
jmanalang
5
Jun 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
its everything i wanted. nice beam pattern and tint, 14500 capable, deep carry pocket clip, brass, nicely machined, smooth threads. mode memory. spot for a small tritium vial on tailcap switch.
heavy little sucker. tailcap jiggles but i think there was a fix for that in the comments. took longer to ship than they said but wasnt delayed that long. very happy with it. i would recommend it and would definitely buy it again. happy it is in my collection. worth the price
UcDontU
5
Jun 18, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great light
Its a bit heavy for it's size but that's to be expected with a big chunk of brass like this. Great function, good light, nice package with a good pretty deep carry. Matches the rest of my brass edc very well!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MartyM
22
Sep 4, 2019
Heavy 😂
Jxion
7
Jun 12, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome flashlight, on the heavier side but you'll always know it's there. Solid construction and smooth lines with ample power. Order it. Love it. Show it off.
demodoj
97
Aug 31, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I sold it.
Can't say I ever trusted it as the mushy/loose tail cap turned me off pretty quick. Would've liked to enjoy the light, but for me that was way to much of a fit and finish issue since that's the main point of interaction with the light. I've heard about the quick fixes for it, but really not a fan of having to fix something I just bought in order to get achieve the quality I expected upon purchase.
fourbyfive
20
Jan 19, 2019
Sir. I purchased a pineapple a few months ago here on md, and I’m wondering how I go about getting one of those updated tail switches. Currently, I must leave the clip on or it won’t work. Thank you.
ReyLight
253
Jan 21, 2019
pls email me: rey@reylight.net Yes, the light does not work without clip.
TDELEON
10
Jul 31, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Build quality is excellent and has a pleasing look. Nice tint. Heavy, but in a good sense. Light levels are well spaced and usefull. Works as expected.
rickiez1
3
Feb 7, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love it.
Nice flashlight overall. 14500 battery makes it a much better light.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
kwaiken_waitin
2
Mar 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really wanted to like this light. I'm not sure if this is a very poor quality light, or if I simply received a dud. Right off the bat it came with a large blemish that looks like some sort of machining scrape. Not great, but I thought I could live with it - especially since I'm expecting it to patina anyway. Sadly several months on and it's still there. Ok, maybe not such a big deal - but of course there is the wobbly loose tail cap issue that is driving everyone else crazy. Spent quite a long time with different tape shims trying to rectify the problem. It's better now but its still there. Fine, at least it has the nice tint and the high CRI, right? Well no, not in my case. This light has an intensely warm yellow center that transitions sharply into a bright cool white spill. All I can see when I look at it is a giant sunny side up egg. Something seems wrong with the battery connections. 1 in 10 times it wont turn on unless you give it a little shake or gentle whack. In theory this should be a wonderful light. I love everything about the aesthetics and the specs. I have lots of respect for the producer of this light and wish him much success. However I can't seem to work out how to get in touch to try and resolve the tint issue. Unfortunately I cannot recommend this as a good quality light, even at a price of $37
RHPICAYUNE
200
Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for offering to fix this gentleman’s flashlight. This gives me great confidence in your company and you as the owner.
BiggEMM
48
Mar 3, 2020
Rey and his team are fantastic to deal with. They stand behind their products and will make sure you are happy with your light. I've never had a problem they didn't address as soon as possible. Great company, great product, can't ask for more! I've no affiliation with Reylight other than owning 5 of their amazing torches.
fourbyfive
20
Nov 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well, I finally got a Reylight Pineapple. Wonderful design, good function, and I’m happy to have such a unique AA flashlight. It doesn’t have multiple modes and light levels and that’s part of the package I like. Eight clicks with the light on and it go’s into memory mode, meaning it will come on at the last intensity setting. Good deal, that’s the way I want it to turn on. Four light levels is plenty. Being curious, I took off the clip to look inside. When doing so the insert unscrewed instead of the tail cap. When putting it all back together the o-ring got shaved off from the sharp edge on the barrel and became distorted. I put one of the spares on, sanded off the sharp edge on the barrel and put it back together without slicing the new o-ring. It might be wise during manufacture to relieve all sharp machined edges, for both safety and preservation of the rubber. I have noticed that flashlight companies tend to use silicone as a lubricant during assembly. I wouldn’t recommend that as silicone grease slowly degrades rubber and plastic over time. A better solution is Corrossion-X, a certified aircraft item that is safe for rubber and plastic. It doesn’t wash off easily and makes any component removable in the future. A large can of this would last a lifetime in a home environment. Anyway, I put this on the threads and rubber of the new Pineapple, and it now works better than the lubricant it came with. While the tritium slot on the clicker is a nice idea, I won’t put a vial in. There is no protection for it and I would probably break it in time. All in all this is the nicest small flashlight I have. Good work Reylight and thanks!
CeramicYeti
1
Mar 25, 2019
Thanks for the in-depth review: I found it very thorough and helpful! I did however want to clarify the information regarding silicone grease; silicone grease is actually very safe for a wide variety of rubber compounds and other o-ring materials. The benefits are better elaborated on (with further sources) in the Wikipedia article: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Silicone_grease I did a quick search on corrosion-x and wanted to let you know that while it is also safe for a variety of materials, the web site mentions it may cause swelling and/or softening specifically of butyl rubber items: https://www.buycorrosionx.com/ste_compatibility That said, I still enjoyed the review and am glad I read it to learn about your o-ring shaving issue with the sharp machined edge. I will be on the lookout for that now!
xcavier
2
Jun 1, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love the solid feel, 14500 compatible, 4 brightness levels, very useful moonlight mode for night time reading or to preserve night vision, extremely bright with 14500 on high, great run time, looks great, great quality.
Showing 18 of 82