RH Preyda Deluxe Honing Kit
RH Preyda Deluxe Honing Kit
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
907 Sold
Product Description
The Deluxe Honing Kit from RH Preyda features a set of 100-percent natural Arkansas sharpening stones, which are quarried by hand to ensure the utmost quality. Scaled for convenient storage, each kit comes in a custom wooden box and includes a 4-ounce bottle of honing oil Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
19
search
shakin_jake
69
Dec 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Haven’t used yet, still trying to figure out which stone is the softest Would be nicenif the manufacturer identified each stone, so the user would know where each falls in the progression i have experience with Belgian Coticules, Japanese naturals, synthetics but for one reason or another, I’ve yet to try to figuyout the progression of these Arkie’s on my own... i suppose I could get in touch with the maker...
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 8, 2019
H.KM
16
Apr 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got this as a gift and the box has a great look for presentation, though it served no other purpose as other reviewers have said. I did get to use the set a couple times and for the price, these stones are great. Two of the stones definitely have a "good side" that you should use, but that's all you need. The Hard Arkansas that comes with the large kit is somewhat lower quality than I'd like, but it is a good addition to the set and I'd still recommend paying the extra bit to get it. This is a five star gift for someone interested in knifes. Four stars for personal use, though it's a great value if you're still getting started.
Apr 24, 2019
js1badsti
8
Mar 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very well put together sharpening kit--nice wood box and this goes well with my setup for sharpening.I have a ken onion belt system and an edge pro apex and now this to add to my collection.Highly recommend
Mar 29, 2019
Blademaster1
15
Feb 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great product good size nice finish.
Feb 8, 2019
xexena2997
0
Dec 19, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
nice product i love it!!!!
Dec 19, 2018
andergraph
25
Oct 31, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I am on the other end of the spectrum and maybe not a general user as I have, collect and use both natural and whet stones. First I do not appreciate that the stickers were place directly on the stones. The internal packaging just fell out leaving globs of glue on the sides. That is not a big problem as it really has nothing to do with the stones, but first impressions on the box with no hing and the product falling out in what appears to be a nice presentation case, did not start off with a great impression. The stones themselves while decent, they are not quality stones IMHO. Dan's stones are at least double this quality. I will continue to play with them for a while, but this will be a set I will give away to a friend. There are plenty of Stones out there that truly deserves your money. Woodstock Steelex soaking stone or most any of Dan's Natural stones will run about the same price and are much better stones for about the same price range and will do a better job.
Oct 31, 2018
Okanaganguy
78
Oct 20, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent set of stones, rotten box makes it a four. It fell apart immediately. I really got into sharpening all my blades for a while and was able to make an edge too sharp for practical use on most of them. $30 great value and a cool new stage of your hobby.
Oct 20, 2018
Nickachu
10
Oct 19, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty good! Quality stones. Just needs something to keep the lid on the box.
Oct 19, 2018
J.J._ok
1
Oct 18, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Stones themselves seem to be of good quality and sharpen well but the packaging is sub par. The box lid isn't hinged or fastened in any way and the insert holding the stones/oil is a flimsy, velveteen plastic.
Oct 18, 2018
Docp91B
92
Aug 15, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'll admit it - I didn't really read the product description...which almost resulted in me giving this kit 4 stars instead of 5. At first I was using the stones out of order, swapping what I thought were the soft and hard stones. In fairness I used them in the order they were packed in the box. Anyway, after coming back to check the description I got that sorted out. Since then, this set has been my go-to for a quick finishing for whatever edge I happen to be working on. I wouldn't use this on something needs some serious sharpening or reprofiling. I don't think that is what it intended for anyway. But for a blade that you regularly use that needs the usual upkeep and edge maintenance, this set is awesome. The stones are excellent, and I love the feeling of running a blade over a stone by hand. I've used several times since sorting out the stone grit issue on knives ranging in price from a few buck, to a few hundred. Great results each time.
Aug 15, 2018
Showing 10 of 19
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
19 OF 19 POSTS
Jan 18, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order