Showing 1 of 401 reviews about:
Massdropbear
166
Aug 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Don't shoot with the shooting plugs
I did - with muffs over the top - and now I have tinnitus for life. Get the cheap moldable ones from the supermarket instead
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Aug 23, 2019
Audiam
9
Sep 12, 2019
bookmark_border
Comment hidden
help
Franqueivick
8
Sep 12, 2019
bookmark_border
More than an idiotic use of the plugs, there was an entire lawsuit regarding the design of the plugs, and how they were fraudulently sold to the US military. Drop should remove that product from this lineup
Sep 12, 2019
ex811
18
Oct 30, 2019
bookmark_border
Being a long-time shooter, and hunter, I've had multiple encounters with gunshots near my unprotected ears. If you got tinnitus for life, it was not because of these ear plugs. If they didn't work when you first tried them, you should have gone to something else and given an honest review at that point. And if your ears were that damaged from initial/limited use of this product, there had to have been additional factors involved.
Oct 30, 2019
ex811
18
Oct 30, 2019
bookmark_border
Is there documentation to support the claims re: regarding the lawsuit, or defrauding the military? If so, it would help support your case. Otherwise, the claims seem fabricated.
Oct 30, 2019
Franqueivick
8
Oct 31, 2019
bookmark_border
I don't know the entire story, I saw the issue a couple of times in the news and assumed that since the veterans were planning to file a lawsuit against 3m but hadn't heard of a resolution, that it was still ongoing https://www.militarytimes.com/news/your-military/2019/02/14/hundreds-of-vets-are-suing-over-these-defective-combat-earplugs/ This article explains the majority of the story, how the compensation was settled and how they were "supposedly" removed from the market. If after all this evidence Drop doesn't remove the combat plugs from the lineup, I guess it could be considered negligence from their part
Oct 31, 2019
ex811
18
Nov 1, 2019
bookmark_border
Ok, having read that story and doing some "online research", I can't see anyone in the customer base who is willing to assert that these are not the same earplugs. And I can't find ANY comment from any manufacturer refuting the claim that these are the same defective earplugs that 3M was sued over. If anyone finds information to the contrary, please post it.
Nov 1, 2019
ThatsBangarang
67
Jan 10, 2020
bookmark_border
If you damage your hearing using these AND with muffs on then you obviously did something wrong. Most of the time muffs alone are more than enough for average shooting. So that means you weren’t even properly wearing the muffs to begin with. I know this is an old comment but this should be something for anyone else to think about. ear plugs should be used as a second layer of protection along WITH standard earmuffs if you really want to be safe. I have used plugs by themselves but they were properly fit and I could barely hear a car horn with them on so I wasn’t worried about using them alone at the range. But that’s just me. I at least made sure they were functioning and fit properly before use.
Jan 10, 2020
SoundDoc
38
Mar 17, 2020
bookmark_border
These are the very same earplugs over which 3M is being sued. They were removed from the market by 3M/Peltor in 2015 in response to an earlier suit. I am very surprised, and disappointed to see them for sale here.
Mar 17, 2020
See More Reviews