Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Ryloo Studio "Hello" M0110 Mechanical Keyboard Kit

Ryloo Studio "Hello" M0110 Mechanical Keyboard Kit

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.2K requests
·
58 Sold
Product Description
Inspired by the original Macintosh keyboard—the M0110, first released in 1984—the Ryloo Studio "Hello" M0110 Mechanical Keyboard Kit delivers a throwback in design and step forward in features. For durable and ergonomic typing, this kit includes a 60-percent universal PCB, a 6-degree angled case made of 6061 grade aluminum, and a gold anodized aluminum top-mounted plate for a universal typing experience Read More

Customer Reviews

3.1
(31 reviews)
5star
(5)
4star
(8)
3star
(8)
2star
(5)
1star
(5)
56% would recommend to a friend
search
close
EverK97
0
May 5, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Decent board, but bad packaging
The board itself was fine but the packaging wasn't that great. The weight not was screwed in and the PCBs were not covered by foam
Recommends this product? No
checkVerified Buyer
Disappointing
Pros: This is not the worst keyboard I have come across. Cons: First the color is way off. I ordered the light green case, which does not match the color samples/renders at all. See: https://drop.com/buy/ryloo-studio-hello-m0110-mechanical-keyboard-kit/talk/2596626?utm_source=linkshare&referer=JGAJRB. Second, the case has visible scratches and unevenness in the anodization. This really kills any sort of premium look. Also, the universal PCB and plate are the worst kind of Swiss cheese. The plate I can live with, because I usually get a custom one cut, but the board is just plain substandard. One of them has already died on me and I was lucky enough to find someone with a spare PCB. Upon poking around with a multimeter, the case and USB C daughterboard were not properly grounded, which is what I think caused the failure.
search


Recommends this product? No
ihatethiskeyboard
0
Oct 12, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Pcb doesn't work, can't even replace the pcb with another
Recommends this product? No
A community member
Oct 12, 2021
ihatethiskeyboardWould another universal 60% PCB work, like a DZ60?
worldwideweb
53
Sep 8, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Great premium keyboard.
Very good quality, at least mine was. No scratches, weight looked great and the keyboard overall feels very solid and heavy. The green is stunning. Got mine equiped with Creams, and the board just sounds delicious. Would defenitely recommend this to others, although some people have had problems during shipping. Will give it 4 stars because of the issues, would have been 5 if there weren't any.
Recommends this product? Yes
rynehager
2
Jan 27, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Substandard quality, shipped without needed screws
Clearly visible machining marks on the beveled edges are distracting and low-quality, not expected in a board at this price. Mine also shipped with the PCBs loose and sliding around in the package — luckily they weren't damaged, but that's entirely unacceptable. Unfortunately, the screws to secure the rear decorative brass plate weren't included in my order, and Drop will neither replace the screws themselves nor send a replacement for the entire order, so the whole thing is going back. I'm honestly pretty tired of the quality of Drop's group buys. If they aren't outright wrong when it comes to details on a listing, they cut corners on quality and service with things like this. I think I've "moved on" from Drop — there are better group buys out there these days, and the improved value they could once claim is now long gone.
Recommends this product? No
semonemoo
7
Dec 22, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
poor packaging but good keyboard
Recommends this product? Yes
howgii
32
Nov 24, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Nice keyboard for it's price but with some minor flaws
I'm satisfied with my purchase even though there were some minor inconveniences. If Ryloo would have put in a little bit more effort it would have been five stars. My package came a little scuffed but it was not ripped like others packages. Instead of using those plastic air cushions they could have used foam to make sure the actual product box wouldn't be damaged under transport. The PCBs were also not packaged or protected inside the product box which is really irresponsible and stupid. As other reviewers pointed out there was no extra daughterboard to accompany the extra PCB if you ordered one. I hadn't actually noticed that you would get a set of stabilizers with the kit so I wasn't too bothered when I realized I didn't get any as I had spares. I ordered the e-white HHKB variant and it had no noticeable flaws except the milling marks on the weight. But since I don't use my keyboard upside down I don't care. If there would have been any flaws with the case itself I would have refunded it, luckily there does not seem to have been any problems with the e-white coating.
search
search
search

Recommends this product? Yes
zenomorph
30
Nov 20, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Good keyboard, terrible service
My final build is great, one of my favourite boards. Heavy, solid, feels and sounds great with lubed gat inks and foam dampening. However, both the vendor and Drop let the product down. My keyboard was damaged with a small chip on the top edge. I received no stabilisers or spare daughter board (I paid for the extra PCB). The box was ripped on arrival. The PCBs were loose in the box with no protection. What did Drop offer me? $20. Its a shame, because it tainted an otherwise impressive keyboard. 4/5 for the board itself. 0/5 for Customer Service.
Recommends this product? No
christian.schmatz
5
Nov 18, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
feels great, would recommend it, if packaging will be better.
I have to say, I really like the Board. I've ordered the e-white one and I have no scratches, flaws etc on my board, it looks perfect. The boards feels solid and it's heavy, typing is great after replacing the plate with the HHKB custome plate, made by LaserBoost out of 1.5mm brass and after putting some form under at the bottom and between PCB and Plate. The only negative is the missing daughterboard of the spare PCB and the packaging could be better (PCB was flying around).
search
search
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Santoz
2
Oct 29, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Good weight nice feel but no provided stabilizer
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 11 of 42
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
42 OF 42 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Related Products