Showing 1 of 18 reviews about:
boseho
12
Mar 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
5 star for the support service. I got a replacement promptly with personal email for inquiry. Great service. The earbud itself is 3/5. It does deliver what it is supposed to deliver. Good response in all the frequency range. Slight skewness in high frequency (15~20k ish) -a bit louder (2~3db). Hi-hats break through in the mix overall in any genres. Something that bugs me is way you are supposed to wear it and the ambiance control. Ambiance control is just white noise level going up in the background. Also, if you turn on ambiance too high it would start to distort the bass severely don't know why exactly. You can adjust the cable to wear it way you want either around your neck or like a necklace, which both seems to be not too comfortable personally. Below is my review for the replaced one. Very bad sound quality. There is a possibility that I got a flawed one.
  1. High Frequency 15k~20k are super saturated and super louder than any other frequency levels (if this is not a flawed one they probably thought high-fidelity = high frequency boost)
  2. Very small stereo image. Felt like I was listening to a near mono channel.
  3. Ambiance Control does not work at all. Don't know why this even needs battery. (for high freq boost?)
  4. The material used for the earbud cable is so trash.
Summary: go buy 40$ earbud that would sounds 50 times better than this trash.
(Edited)
Mar 24, 2019
boseho
12
Mar 24, 2019
bookmark_border
btw I use HD650 for monitoring and I have bose quite comfort as well to compare with this one, but apparently my 20$ earbud sounds better than sc1000
Mar 24, 2019
boseho
12
Mar 26, 2019
bookmark_border
2 days I have tried to work it out, but the amp still does not work at all, and I am very disappointed and sad. Now I actually have to put in effort to repackage everything and go to post office to send it back... I just hoped to get a good piece of earbuds.
(Edited)
Mar 26, 2019
LocutusXX
1
Mar 29, 2019
bookmark_border
I suspect you didn’t flick the switch on the amp. Is the red light illuminated on the top of the amp?
Mar 29, 2019
boseho
12
Mar 29, 2019
bookmark_border
If you are talking about the small silver sliding clicking thing, if I slide it there is no sound at all and if I slide back again to the other side, the sound comes out, but I don't see any red light on top. I think these small round of circles supposed to emit light when amp is on?
Mar 29, 2019
LocutusXX
1
Mar 29, 2019
bookmark_border
yeah there’s a series of small holes drilled into the aluminium. The light comes out of those. If the battery isn’t flat then I guess you got unlucky and got a defective unit. I agree the sound is not good without the amp turned on. Hope you can get them replaced. They really are a good audio experience with the amp on.
Mar 29, 2019
SantaCruzAudio
77
Santa Cruz Audio
Apr 13, 2019
bookmark_border
We received boseho's unit and figured out what the problem was. He was using a Duracell Quantum battery which has a very short positive terminal compared to most other AAA cells (0.8 vs 1.2 mm). The battery was held just short of making contact and the amplifier never came on. A small piece of foil tape added to the tip solves the problem. If anyone would like to try an upgraded battery the best choice is the Energizer Ultimate Lithium. This battery has long life and a higher voltage (1.8 vs 1.6 volts) which provides a higher undistorted output.
Apr 13, 2019
See More Reviews