SealSkinz Waterproof Beanie
SealSkinz Waterproof Beanie
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
764 Sold
Product Description
Whether you’re hiking on a rainy day, camping in cold weather, or looking for some extra warmth while out on the town, the SealSkinz waterproof beanie has you covered. Made from acrylic and polyester, the beanie has a stretchy, form-fitting feel Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
26
search
garrettgrreatt
0
Mar 26, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just a plastic bag lining inside a knit beanie, thought the outer material itself was waterproof but not the case, my fault for not reading closely enough. Works well though but the waterproof lining can be pretty loud and distracting when moving.
Mar 26, 2019
AJAugust
286
Mar 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great hat/beanie!! Got the X-large for my big noggen and it fits perfect. It is warm, comfortable, and after about a minute on my head, I hardly notice it, except that I’m not cold :) As for the noise, it is not an issue..., at all. When this hat comes up in a future ‘drop, I will get another.
Mar 24, 2019
draviin
5
Feb 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Whatever they put into them (imagine beans in a bean bag chair), is loud and uncomfortable. I purposely ordered mine to be tight fitting because I do a lot of crawling around and bending at work so a looser fit would just end up on the ground.
Feb 21, 2019
TheWhiteRabbit
41
Feb 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As the others have said; its VERY loud having that rustling right next to your ear. Disclaimer: i have not worn this beanie for extended periods in the rain as intended, but do to the noise i do not believe this to be an everyday beanie; however if you know its going to rain/snow it should be just the ticket. it looks great, fits great and looks to be made well. take the 4 stars above with a grain of salt, as i did not read the reviews i just ordered; had i read the reviews i still would have ordered and i would have known it was loud and would have gave 5 starts
Feb 19, 2019
Lkmatlake1
0
Feb 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love that it comes in sizes. My husband has a big head and most beanies pop off. He took it backpacking and said it performed as hoped during 8 hours of hiking , sweating while it was snowing heavily. yes, liner a bit noisy but if that’s what it takes to keep warm and dry, it is a fine.
Feb 16, 2019
TRSUPERG
22
Feb 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The inner liner is a little noisy, it "rustles," but quiets down after a wash. The way the inner liner slides around, makes the outside seem like it doesn't always "line up" right, but doesn't affect the fit. Pretty warm and comfortable. I do like all my other beanies better (Peak Plateau Yak and Black Rock Gear), though this one is waterproof.
Feb 15, 2019
PMartz
0
Feb 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This Beanie Rocks....I definitely would order a size up if you like a little room....but keeps me warm and dry
Feb 14, 2019
Elfein7Night
74
Feb 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got the size that matches my head dimensions and it fits nice, but it's kinda tight. After using a while it gets uncomfortable, I would recommend ordering a size up or two. Other than that nice hat.
Feb 14, 2019
cvelez
9
Feb 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really nice and warm, coincidently it rained the day i picked it up and stayd dry and warm all day long, didnt need the umbrella. It does make a sound, hope its durable.
Feb 12, 2019
Brun_homme
0
Feb 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The liner does make noise, but honestly I was expecting something akin to crinkling cellophane. Really, once it’s on you don’t hear it make any noise at all. It’s a decent beanie. I will say that it doesn’t stay put as much as I would like.
Feb 12, 2019
Showing 10 of 27
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
27 OF 27 POSTS
Feb 17, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order