Seiko "Fifty Fathoms" SNZH Watch
Seiko "Fifty Fathoms" SNZH Watch
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
4.2k Sold
Product Description
This Seiko 5 Sports watch is affectionately nicknamed the “Fifty Fathoms,” as it features design elements from the iconic diver of the same name. The watch utilizes a Seiko 23-jewel 7S36 automatic movement set inside a 42-millimeter stainless steel case Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
100
search
Sabre01
0
Feb 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Disappointed :(
So I just picked up my SNZH53J1 from the post office and opened up the box, excited to receive my new watch. It looked stunning and I set the time and date, loosened the strap to take it off the pillow and I hear a light "plink" onto my desk. The glass case back fell off the watch before I even had a chance to try it on... Extremely disappointed in the quality. Will be contacting support to see how to get this resolved. Considering this is my first Drop order... I don't know what to think... Will be contacting support and updating once I hear back. 
search

Feb 25, 2020
UFO007
0
Feb 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A little small for my liking but still looks great
For the price, I don't think I can find a better value watch. This is my 'beater' watch and sometimes I'll keep it on for fancy occasions and it fits in just fine.
Feb 23, 2020
jdevlin
4
Feb 21, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great value for a reliable and versatile daily timepiece
Looks great and keeps good time so far! Movement is good but could be nicer, however for the price and Seiko reliability it is a great choice. A little smaller than I expected but then I should have been looking at the mm measurements! The band is typically not great as with most Seiko 5's, but still perfectly wearable and enjoyable.  4/5 stars!
search

Feb 21, 2020
N.McG
0
Jan 31, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love it!
Had since the spring of 2019 and shows no signs of wear. Have usually had sapphire crystal on my watches but this has held up great. It has become my everyday watch. I must say I enjoy it more on a leather strap then the bracelet it came with.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 31, 2020
hockleyj
10
Dec 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not english day indictors and no user manual
The watch is fine, except i expected to get a watch with english day indicators, as per the image in the drop... there is also no user manual, so if it can be changed, the how to doesnt come with the watch....
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Dec 8, 2019
whst
6
Jan 27, 2020
bookmark_border
How about using a google? Of course there are english day indicators.
Jan 27, 2020
jdevlin
4
Feb 20, 2020
bookmark_border
to change the weekday to english, simply pull the crown out to the first 'click' and then turn to adjust. one direction will adjust the date while turning it in the other direction will adjust the day of the week. most automatic watches with daydate are bilingual, so you can use the same method on them all :)
Feb 20, 2020
HNusbaum
0
Nov 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Attractive, but cannot keep correct time!
Cosmetically attractive, but as a timepiece it loses great amounts of time daily!" The self-winding mechanism loses "hours every day!" I contacted support, but they said it was beyond the 30 day warranty?
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 10, 2019
AkMikes
39
Jan 28, 2020
bookmark_border
Might be magnetized, I’d find a watch smith to demag it, very inexpensive. Or order one off amz for about $15 and do it yourself.
Jan 28, 2020
HNusbaum
0
Jan 28, 2020
bookmark_border
Thanks AkMikes! I'll try that ...
Jan 28, 2020
Drjcrodriguez
15
Apr 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
To me the watch is a little small and I’m not happy with lum they also are small ... now the watch itself is nice ... if the face were bigger and the lum were more pronounced it would be 5 stars
Apr 4, 2019
rotorcraftb2
0
Apr 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great watch. Very Happy with my purchase and the price.
Apr 3, 2019
2toasty
13
Mar 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful watch, nice movement, nice band but I may replace it. Any recommendations?
Mar 21, 2019
DHLSE
0
Mar 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very handsome watch at any price. Very satisfied. Mine gains about 15 seconds per day. Must be wound daily or it will die. I love the bracelet. Throughout the night the time can be read. Heavy and thick.
Mar 8, 2019
Showing 14 of 124
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
124 OF 124 POSTS
Feb 28, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest