shopping_cart
SendyAudio Aiva Planar Magnetic Headphones
$479
$599

SendyAudio Aiva Planar Magnetic Headphones

bookmark_border
$479
$599
287 Sold
Product Description
After 3 years of extensive research and development, SendyAudio has released their flagship Avia planar magnetic headphones to overwhelmingly positive reception. Equipped with an ultra-nano composite planar-magnetic diaphragm unit inside zebra wood housing, these headphones deliver a rich sound signature with a distinctly natural feel Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
47
check
95%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Shad-Harm
10
Jul 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My go-to for Techno, Jazz and Soundtracks.
This was an impulse buy, mainly because I wanted something nice and the Drop price for them was really good in comparison to buying them direct from China. Now, did I watch Zeos review of these? Yes. Do I think that he over-hyped these? In the context of the first review, he seemed way too enthusiastic, if you take into consideration his music tastes, he is not wrong. I connected my Aiva's up to my xDuoo X005 Balanced Amp, started playing some vocal-heavy songs and was not impressed with the sound, then, out of curiosity, played some soundtracks. I began to see what Zeos was talking about after listening to the Cowboy Bebop soundtrack, started listening to some Jazz, Electronic music... I didn't regret buying these after that. With the the Amps/DACs that I own, these give me what I was after, a V sounding Headphone. Gripes: These are my first wooden headphones, so learning that wood = weight, so it took some time to get used to them in that aspect. The case is... Unique <add appropriate Minions photocopier gag here>, But, it does it's job. The sound can be fairly aggressive, so it can be fatiguing for me after two hours of listening, so take of that as you will. Edit: I bought ESS 422H and Fostex TH610's and these are WAY lighter than the Aiva's. So it's probably not the zebra wood that makes them heavy.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Ishanty
17
Jun 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good
This is my first planar headphone and I love it
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AceSJ
2
May 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic
Own a lot of headphones, one of my favorites.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have a few planars now, but the Aiva was my first planar and my first month of using it was very confusing, I ultimately concluded that this is the most vanilla headset I might ever own. There's nothing particularly special about the tuning, it's very clean and true, audio is uncolored. Music reproduction is very fast, fast like HD 700 fast. It's a pinch bass heavy, but not overwhelmingly so, with good extension, yet not far reaching, nor ever bleeding into the mids. There's no treble sparkle to this headset, treble is entirely neutral, yet still pleasant. Soundstage is moderately wide, but not notably unique. This headset has two things going for it, one, I think it reproduces strings better than anything I own, and two, if I needed any one headset to show someone unfamiliar with headphones a good headset, this is the one. It does nothing wrong, but at the same time, it's not special. If someone went from the HD-6XX as their daily driver to this, they would likely be very pleased and impressed. The headset has a very clear sense of separation, with all parts of played audio coming through clearly, this is where the headset confused me. Although the separation is clear, it is sometimes cluttered, with tendencies to become very metallic in timbre, yet the change in timbre is not consistent. It took owning the headband a year to recognize the cause of this; the representation of this headphone is extremely source dependent. Many headphones come with a house sound that can make your music sound better or worse. The Sendy Aiva is not one of those, instead, it's extremely revealing to what's in your chain, and does nothing in sound by itself, hence, vanilla. I found that it really shined with analytical amps like the Rupert Neve, and warmer DAC chips by Cirrus Logic and Burr Brown. I did not like this headphone at all with ESS nor AKM DACs; clean and dark representations were boring with vanilla, and not to my taste. All in all, the Sendy Aiva Black Beauty being complete vanilla is what would make this headphone a wonderful choice for a collection, as I don't know of any other headset that does this to this extent, but as a singular headset, or collection of one, I would pass this one up and pick a more fun choice like the DT880, or the 99 Classics. This is something worthy of love, but not by itself.
(Edited)
I forgot one thing, I focused entirely on the sound as I wrote. The pads, most reviewers state the pads as extremely comfortable, however, paired with the strong clamp force of this headset, I abhor the pads! They have a unique shape meant to hug your temples tightly, that's not for me, I wish there were options to change them out. If you read this and you know something better, hook it up!
(Edited)
Relagen
3
Apr 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A lot of what I missed in planars.
I've missed the soundstage and imaging of planars for the past couple of years. These definitely deliver in that regard. And just like my last planars, they are pretty power hungry, especially when driving balanced. I absolutely love the build of these. They look so good, with extra soft ear pads and head strap. These have a much brighter sound than the HD6XX that I'm used to. That's not a bad thing, especially if you want a more neutral or natural sound. Just takes a bit for your ears to adjust when you switch.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
dr_jac
28
Mar 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely Impressive... But.
Honestly, it's hard not to like these cans. I mean, isn't just a thing of beauty. I'm coming from HD6XX. I now know what the veil of 6XX means. I was scared that Zeos might have overhyped it because of the many negative reviews but after hearing it, I can see where all the positives and negative reviews are coming from. I can fully agree with Joshua Valour's review. Aiva is almost perfect in many aspects. Not minding the step up in price of 6XX, it's a huge step up in top end detail that may come across as fatiguing to some people. I also liked the imaging here. On strictly acoustic tracks, this is just perfect. I'm not familiar with what planar bass means but in my noob opinion this is where Aiva surely is overtaken by 6XX. Aiva lacks the resonating bass of a dynamic driver. All my impressions are based on running the Aiva on 789 balanced with the additional 4-pin adapter and Scarlett Solo as DAC. I can recommend this to people who can easily afford it (it's surely not for the budget-conscious peeps) and finds 6XX as lacking in detail and imaging. I'm still about to find out soon how much money I overspent here instead of just picking up a Sundara. Hahaha. Peace!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
DankSoulsGod
3
May 3, 2021
Did you ever get to compare it to the Sundara? If so, how did it hold up?
Valentina_Soto
5
Mar 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ganador!
Lei bastante de este y eran puros alagos ..no podian estar tan equivocados. Los audífonos son excelentes! Comodos y vellos ..y obvio un tremendo audio
check
Would recommend to a friend.
CrushCounter
3
Feb 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid
Very good headphones with amazing build quality , only complaint is they are honestly pretty bright and lacking some sub bass. Probably wouldn't recommend at 600 but at 500 and below I would.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
parrotman13
10
Feb 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very good, but overhyped
First off, I love planar, it's a great sound with the insanely fast details whizzing into your ears, ever since my oppo pm3 I've been hooked. These leave me in a bit of a tough spot reviewing, if I crank the volume its bliss, but as someone who needs to have fine hearing for work, I can't do that very often. For me, they don't really sound like open backs, more of a semi-open sound and the sparkle and shine of the high end just seems castrated at lower volumes that I listen to these days. These are more a beautiful ornament that occasionally gets use but have largely been backseat to low volume killers like the mangird tea despite being half the price and me hating in ears. As called out by other users, if you compared to 6xx or similar this is fantastic, but it's really not the killer cans it could be in this price range.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
FranciscoJav
44
Jan 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excelente!
This headphone is a safe bet. It has an audio that sounds 50% more in relation to its value than other more commercial brands in the world Hi-Fi
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 90
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
90 OF 90 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order