Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
SendyAudio Aiva Planar Magnetic Headphones

SendyAudio Aiva Planar Magnetic Headphones

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.7K requests
·
322 Sold
Product Description
After 3 years of extensive research and development, SendyAudio has released their flagship Avia planar magnetic headphones to overwhelmingly positive reception. Equipped with an ultra-nano composite planar-magnetic diaphragm unit inside zebra wood housing, these headphones deliver a rich sound signature with a distinctly natural feel Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
54
check
96%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
John77
0
May 11, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Brillante en los oidos y la vista
Sondio brillante y detallado, levemente en U. Calidad para los oidos, ojos y manos. El unico pero diria que es el soundstage un poco cerrado. Pero fuera de eso es excelente y comodo
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Yorch_Martinez
11
Mar 4, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The sound shines
If you like bright sound without sibilance and don't mind that it doesn't have much soundtage. Here is the glory... the sound has a very rich signature in details and a slight U signature where the highs stand out slightly more than the lows. The construction and cables are excellent for the value ... also very comfortable
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Key1
1
Jan 20, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Only good with certain genres
The build quality is a solid and it's a generally good looking headphone. The sound is something I was a little disappointed in considering the price but after I saw someone suggested listening to jazz on this I gave it a try and I was amazed. The headphone is great but only for songs that focus on instrument and electro type music. The only negative I can think of is the vocals for other genres like rap it feels like the beat is put forward over the actual person on the songs but that's why it's good for certain type of music
check
Would recommend to a friend.
eruze
4
Dec 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great build and wonderful design
This pair of headphones has an incredible design and sound quality to them. I will say the wood does get boring overtime and is not as timeless as a normal black or silver finish
check
Would recommend to a friend.
collincore
2
Nov 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful & Comfortable, mine had QC issues(returned)
My review is going to be short and bittersweet. Firstly the headphones were absolutely gorgeous and felt super well built. I found them to be very comfortable and could likely wear them for hours on end without discomfort with the stock pads. Unfortunately the pair I received had a constant buzzing in the left ear, I tried multiple audio sources and switched to a cable I knew was good(though not at nice) and nothing resolved the buzzing. I contacted drop and given their not a direct retailer per se I couldn't get a replacement unit so I returned them. Had they worked without issue I probably would have rated them at least 4 star, 5 star if other reviews are accurate about the sound being so good. Being that all headphone manufacturers have QC issues to some degree I wouldn't say steer clear, but I would recommend purchasing more expensive headphones from retailers that can replace them so long as there's not substantial savings to be had through drop.
Lewjo
0
Nov 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful sound and beautifully made
These are an amazing pair of headphones, the sound is much better than it’s price suggests and I use them daily.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Bearnana
4
Sep 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love them
First pair and I enjoy them quite a bit. The sound is very neutral and that is what makes it special for me.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
cglin222
55
Oct 5, 2021
Does your earpad inner have R and L label? Trying to find if this is the 2021 edition of the phone from Drop thanks
Shad-Harm
12
Jul 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My go-to for Techno, Jazz and Soundtracks.
This was an impulse buy, mainly because I wanted something nice and the Drop price for them was really good in comparison to buying them direct from China. Now, did I watch Zeos review of these? Yes. Do I think that he over-hyped these? In the context of the first review, he seemed way too enthusiastic, if you take into consideration his music tastes, he is not wrong. I connected my Aiva's up to my xDuoo X005 Balanced Amp, started playing some vocal-heavy songs and was not impressed with the sound, then, out of curiosity, played some soundtracks. I began to see what Zeos was talking about after listening to the Cowboy Bebop soundtrack, started listening to some Jazz, Electronic music... I didn't regret buying these after that. With the the Amps/DACs that I own, these give me what I was after, a V sounding Headphone. Gripes: These are my first wooden headphones, so learning that wood = weight, so it took some time to get used to them in that aspect. The case is... Unique <add appropriate Minions photocopier gag here>, But, it does it's job. The sound can be fairly aggressive, so it can be fatiguing for me after two hours of listening, so take of that as you will. Edit: I bought ESS 422H and Fostex TH610's and these are WAY lighter than the Aiva's. So it's probably not the zebra wood that makes them heavy.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
erfan_elahi
32
Dec 12, 2021
Overall, would you say this is a bright headphone ?
Shad-Harm
12
Jan 23, 2022
Yes, I would describe them as "Bright". though not "So bright that the Bass suffers as a consequence", though I suspect that the mids are possibly the victim with the Aiva's. Though I don't tend to EQ headphones, I am thinking of playing around with these to see if I can make them tolerable.
Ishanty
23
Jun 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good
This is my first planar headphone and I love it
check
Would recommend to a friend.
cglin222
55
Oct 5, 2021
Does your earpad inner have R and L label? Trying to find if this is the 2021 edition of the phone from Drop thanks
AceSJ
2
May 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic
Own a lot of headphones, one of my favorites.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 14 of 107
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
107 OF 107 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Related Products