Sewing Machine LED Light
Sewing Machine LED Light
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
615 Sold
Product Description
Great for shedding some extra light on your project, this sewing machine LED light is compatible with all types of sewing machines. The flexible LED strip has a flat design so as not to block your view and provides bright, evenly distributed light across your project Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
21
search
NHRICHARD
32
Mar 25, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
i think i already wrote a review of this product , but here goes again. This light strip is perfect for that sewing machine that is an older model that does not have its own LED lighting. Every third lamp has a copper bar that is easily viewed to cut the strip to the length you need. Then you peel the protective strip off the light strip and stick it onto your machine. i highly advise that you clean your sewing machine with a mild solution of alcohol to remove any body oils and dust that might be on the surface. The next process is to route the wiring that plugs into the end of the light strip around to the hand wheel side where you attach the switch. Again wipe the surface of your machine with a mild solution of alcohol to wipe off body oils that have accumulated from handling the hand wheel and the palm of your hand touching the side of the machine . Then you run the wire down to the transformer and plug it in and enjoy the most visible platform of your machine you have ever had!!!!!! Many other people who have bought this strip light complained that the adhesive on the back of the switch section did not stick very well. i think it was because they did not wipe down their machine clean enough as i had no problem getting mine to stick ,nor did the light strip interfere with my hands when pushing a quilt roll thru the neck of the arm. The only thing that i did that was different is i placed my light strip to the FRONT surface of the neck and ran my wiring to the FRONT of the panel on my machine . The brightness of this strip is perfect and i finally am able to follow the quarter inch guides on my throat plate and presser foot. The part of the strip that you cut off is not totally wasted depending how deep the neck of your machine is . The opposite end of the excess strip had a jack on it to plug in an optional wire and if you go to the website of the manufacturer you can purchase an extension kit so that you can use the excess light strip to illuminate another machine . I am very glad that i finally jumped on this DROP. It was worth the money for me.
Mar 25, 2019
debpereira
0
Mar 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect for my machine. I don’t need floor lights anymore.
Mar 22, 2019
Cathieinva
1
Feb 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love these Lee's for my sewing area! Love that you can add another transformer and get 2 from one!
Feb 9, 2019
Fancymom
24
Feb 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
If the system would let me, I would give this product zero stars . I ordered 2 sets of these lights but when I got them I found that each little LED light has a very sharp edge. See picture above with yellow arrow. Those sharp edges are capable of causing bleeding scratches when I reach my hand thru the throat of my machine to manipulate my fabric. If you are trying to quilt, the edges can snag your batting. All attempts to return these lights have failed because my complaints do not meet the strict criteria MassDrop has for returns. I ended up giving one set of lights to my quilt guild for a door prize. I'm not sure what I'm going to do with the other set. Please read all reviews on products you order from MassDrop and read the return policy carefully. There were comments on MassDrop that mentioned this defect but unfortunately I did not read them before I pressed the "Join Drop" button. There are sets of LED lights available from other sources that have plastic tubing to protect the user and delicate fabrics from the sharp edges.
Feb 8, 2019
Majohn68133
1
Dec 12, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lights up my sewing space really well. I gave it 4 stars because the switch keeps falling off the sticky pads that are meant to hold it on the back of my machine
Dec 12, 2018
Minniemom
2
Nov 22, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I can finally see every angle of what I’m sewing. I had some trouble getting the switch to stick on my machine at first but it’s in now.
Nov 22, 2018
jliedahl
0
Nov 21, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I am in LOVE with this light! Thank you Massdrop for having it.
Nov 21, 2018
Lindnerlady140
0
Sep 15, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I was delighted to see this lighting system in Masssdrop. I have used the system for some time and now am able to add it to anotherr machine!
Sep 15, 2018
RuthAnnClark
11
Sep 14, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I don't know how I ever lived without my LED light. I can sew for hours and hours...into the wee hours of the night! It was easy to attach and has held together well. I only wish I'd gotten the additional expansion kit so I could put it on another sewing machine.
Sep 14, 2018
TwilaB
0
Sep 14, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I absolutely love my light! So very easy to install on my machine and it lights up my area beautifully!
Sep 14, 2018
Showing 10 of 21
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
21 OF 21 POSTS
Dec 13, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order