Shozy Form 1.1 IEM
Shozy Form 1.1 IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
268 Sold
Product Description
If you listen on the go, you need an IEM that delivers exceptional audio no matter what you listen to. New from Shozy, the Form 1.1 IEM combines a balanced armature and large-diameter Beryllium dynamic driver to precisely articulate all frequencies, from the finest treble details down to the deepest bass notes Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
28
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
skups
1
Jun 28, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are the best headphones I own
I am not much of an audiophile, I don't have a fancy DAC or AMP but I do appreciate good sound quality and am very observant. Here are some headphones I have / have tried for a while
  • bose qc15, qc35
  • airpods pro
  • KZ S2 bluetooth
  • ATH-m50
  • jaybird x3
  • and of course the generic ear bud, 20 dollar sony bud, etc.
Pitting these against the Shozy's you notice a few key differences (pros).
  1. The bass on the shozys is CLEAN. It responds well in the sub 100Hz range and has a very fast response noted by quick punches and good instrument separation on the low end. The KZ S2 kinda mushes everything together, as well as having poor low end bass.
  2. Crisp clean trebles, might be too much on the high end for some people but I really enjoyed the detail and sibilance
  3. Pretty good instrument separation due to quick response
  4. Case is nice
All these add up into a good soundstage which makes listening very enjoyable. Going back to the airpods pro, I noticed there was a notable decrease in quality with no soundstage what so ever. There are a few cons:
  1. Because the drivers are such low impedance you really need next to no volume to get a loud enough sound. This is great!? right? not exactly, the downfall is that any noise transmitted over the audio channel is "amplified". This has only been an issue for me on my desktop (which produces a audible coil whine through the IEMs during GPU and CPU intensive workloads) and some devices will impart a hiss in the background (my yamaha 5ch amp does this). Oh and also you can blast your ears out if you're not careful.
  2. The eartips are prone to fall out, especially the black silicone ones. I lost one from the small and medium sets so I had to move to the clear silicone ones which I actually prefer more.
  3. The foam eartips diminish some of the quality. Treble and soundstage goes down. It is well known in the audiophile community that this happens to all IEMs
  4. I ordered 2, one shipped without the IEM and only the case/cable. I contacted massdrop and they sent me a full refund immediately, I did not need to ship anything back. Worth a mention.
  5. The cable likes to twist sometimes if you're not into that
For the price, I highly recommend, you cannot go wrong.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 28, 2020
Biffnug
5
Jun 28, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bass
Jun 28, 2020
inputnull
4
Jun 26, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Incredible detail for the price
These sound like ~125$ iems and I would highly recommend to a friend for the price. Only downside is the nozzles are a strange size and don't fit any of my aftermarket ear tips. I have to use the included ear tips but not a deal breaker.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 26, 2020
EliaGar
62
Jun 26, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cheap, clean punchy bass! But at what point is it too much?
Bass heads rejoice - the lows, rumble, and punch on these are amazing. Clean tight, doesn't really bleed into the lower mids. Upper mids are very slightly recessed, but not to the point that it is distracting. Highs are clean, every now and then just a touch piercing (but I'm hyper sensitive to this, so for most folks the uppers are likely just fine, and these are not nearly as shrill as many other IEMs I have, so don't be too put off by this). Also, as others have noted - an excellent value. The one and only complaint I have is that, on some genres, the bass is just a touch too much (e.g., classic jazz/bebop) where sometimes the bass line or other bass-heavy instrumentation is too prominent and creates a slightly imbalanced presentation. Alternatively, these are amazing on things like EDM, trance, most rock (I don't listen to hip hop but I imagine they would be dynamite on that genre as well). Overall, currently one of my favorite IEMs for many genres. If you are a frequent Drop/Massdrop buyer, these Shozy's are very similar in character/tonality and presentation to the AR ES 100s (or 10s, I don't recall which and the IEM is not labeled, but the more expensive one that came with the Bluetooth cable) - both have the same driver config (hybrid) and super punchy bass; if you own those you will have good sense of how these Shozy's will sound.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 26, 2020
MaverickAH
361
Jun 27, 2020
bookmark_border
That would be the AR ES 010 that you're referring to & yes, they do have a similar sonic characteristics but the Shozy offers much greater clarity across the board. I do like both but in a head to head comparison, I have to rank the Shozy Form 1.1 just slightly ahead. I do think that the soundstage presentation is better on the AR's though & they are a bit smoother. The Shozy's really shine as a commute IEM where the clarity offsets background noise. I think that I do prefer the AR's in quieter settings.
Jun 27, 2020
MaverickAH
361
Jun 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An excellent value
Okay, I'm going to say this right out of the gate. This is an IEM that if you're new to the hobby, you can buy it & go on happily about your business! They're good enough to prevent you from falling down the rabbit hole. The look wonderful & the craftsmanship is very good. They look & feel like they should cost multiples more. Sound presentation is fairly flat with maybe a very shallow U shape. Noise isolation is average & fit is excellent. These have a very nice soundstage with good air & detail in the higher frequencies. The accompanying cable & tips are pretty darn nice especially when you factor the overall cost into the equation. Some may find the treble slightly aggressive but it's never sibilant. I think that it straddles that line very nicely. Switching to a better all copper cable helps smooth things out but it's not a necessary thing. All-in-all, very good for every day use. When you factor in that you can take these out of the box & use them as is, I rank them very high for value. I rank the Shozy Form 1.1 above the BLON BL-03 for overall sonic character & when you account for the expense of the changes you have to make to the BLON's, they really aren't that far apart dollar-wise.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 25, 2020
FastEddie38
12
Jun 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My new favorite iem
I watched and read reviews on the Shozy Form 1.1 and decided to try them out. I'm kinda new to the iem hobby, so what do I know? I know these sound great, thats what I know lol. The Shozy Form 1.1 will have you bobbin your head and tapping your foot in no time. The bass is tight, mids and highs are rich and clear. They look and sound like they should cost over $200. If you're in the market for a new iem's or in the hobby, check out the Shozy Form 1.1
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 17, 2020
LinkSP1
0
May 26, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
QC is not good
It has a really fun v-shape and sounds nice for it's price. The cable is very nice. Not too stiff. Not too short or to long. Earhooks are very easy to bend, bot like the Shure SE-IEMs, but a little too loose for me. All of the included eartips are bad. The foam tips just broke after like 3 days and the silicone tips were stuck in my ears far too often. Just get Comply Tips instead oft that cheap sh*t if you already own these IEMs. Besides that, the left side gave up after not even a month. Now I'd have to balance it with left channel: 100% and right channel: 40% to get them to even volumes on both sides. Don't buy unless you want to gamble for 50$ due to the quality control. Neither did I get a refund, nor did I get a replacement. Drop support can't help either. Thumbs down. I just bought SE215 after this and they offer better SQ imo, don't brake after a short time and have fairly decent tips.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
May 26, 2020
wpaulino
0
May 11, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome for the price
There are almost no IEM in this price point, that can compete with this IME's The highs are a little pronounce, but nothing that connot be resolve with somo EQ
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 11, 2020
mr_mwr
21
Apr 11, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really amazing IEM’s for the price.
These are well worth the cost. They sound amazing. No complaints. They have nice detail, excellent lows, and are a fun listen.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 11, 2020
HomelessCarl
1
Jan 30, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
loved these
Audiophile novice but interested in it overall. I primarily use these for isolation and for more focused listening and I feel like they help me hear things I've never noticed in all my music. I think they bring great focus and ambience to the production in both music and all media I use it for.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 30, 2020
Showing 11 of 33
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
33 OF 33 POSTS
Jul 2, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order