shopping_cart
Simphonio Dragon 2+ Earbuds

Simphonio Dragon 2+ Earbuds

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
463 requests
·
54 Sold
Product Description
The Dragon 2+ earbuds come from Simphonio, formerly Sunrise Audio: respected on Head-Fi for making high-value IEMs like the AS-Miss and the AS-Feeling. Reentering the market, the brand brings with it a new name and a high-quality earbud Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
7
search
close
BobDiamond73
6
Dec 27, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A very good earbud for the massdrop price.
austin1908
13
Dec 25, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good. i enjoyed my time with these buds
Kiddomike
52
Dec 25, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love the sound of these earbuds. The soundstage is really wide and has a very revealing sound. HOWEVER, the company's quality control failed and I got a pair of earbuds with its left and right channels got reversed. Hence, the earbud with the 'L' printed on it is playing the right channel sound. I know that this small problem and I could just put the earbuds in my ears on how it should be but this is unacceptable from a $200 earbuds.
AudioJet
311
Dec 31, 2018
Then they should get four stars, not one. You've got to be fair.
Kiddomike
52
Jan 1, 2019
I would stand by the 1/5 stars because of their bad quality control. I’m not only looking at the earbuds’ sound quality but as a whole. If this were the $5 Monks I would still give it a 5-star even if the monitors were switched. I did stressed in my review that this is unacceptable from a $200 earbuds. Premium price demands premium quality, in my opinion.
(Edited)
valius55
49
Dec 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I am really happy with them!
ckinnane
2
Oct 29, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really good earbuds, dampening case resonance is the key to great earbuds and these do a great job, a little low on sub-bass but plenty of bass, clarity and sparkle. good easy to handle cable, excellent connectors, no dropouts.
Quanle
4
Oct 9, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
wide sound stage, good with instrument, classical
Abohir
82
Jul 9, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great earbuds that can get loud. I received, and they indeed use the same body as the Yuin pk series; which makes them extremely comfortable for me. People complaining of the looks, the material is sparkly and feels solid/well built. Also the Yuin Pk mould they borrowed was made during the time when White earbuds got you targetted by thieves and pickpockets. These are premium products that can be used in the middle of the city with no concern. They seem to be similar to the pk1, but at maybe 90% of the pk1's capabilities. The pk1 has a better bass and subbass with more decay. The mids are about the same. The highs on the pk1 have more jump in your face feel. The pk1 has a smaller soundstage but more seperation in instruments. The Simphonio are better in soundstage, but it gives voices a speaker feeling to it; not sure if a good thing or not. I personally find the Pk1 to be more enjoyable for most genres of music, but they really require an LG phone (due to their dac/amp) to be able to drive them. Meanwhile the Simphonio can be used on any device or usb-c dongle; even used on my Nintendo Switch. Use the donut foams to help create a minimal seal for better lows. Not the foams without a hole. You want a seal, not a filter. The leather case is really posh and lovely. Though, I would prefer a hard case to just throw in my chaos prone messenger bag; probably not a problem for those without a messenger bag. Tl;dr: Work as intended and are perfect. Versatile to work on any device. Soundstage so big its almost speaker-like. Tilts more analytical rather than musical; that is an amazing feat for earbuds! The Hd800s of earbuds.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)