Snugpak Jungle Blanket
Snugpak Jungle Blanket
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.3k Sold
Product Description
The Snugpak Jungle Blanket will warm you up without weighing you down. Made with Snugpak’s Travelsoft insulation, the blanket has high-loft fibers that keep you toasty, but are light enough to keep the total blanket weight at 24.7 ounces Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
88
search
Creekergauth
0
Jul 17, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's great!
Worked great fire hanging out when it's in threw 50s. Poor inside my kids sleeping bag and he slept nice and warm. I'll be buying another one
Jul 17, 2019
Blacktail_Packer
0
Jul 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A lot warmer than I expected
On a recent camping trip at the coast a fussy 2 year old took my spot on our queen sized air bed, so I spent the remainder of the night on a kids sized air bed under my jungle blanket and was plenty warm.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 13, 2019
Dirthole04
33
Jun 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are effin great, now I have two
Jun 9, 2019
yomper88
0
May 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is an excellent camping blanket for the money. It's light and packs down pretty small for a full-sized blanket. It retains body heat well, making it nice and warm on cold nights. My one complaint is that the underside of the blanket could be a little softer and less slippery.
May 15, 2019
MJC7
36
May 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is actually my second Jungle Blanket. I love them. They are light and warm. It is a great versatile blanket that you can use at home for a nap, keep it in your car for a long trip with the kids or on a camping trip. I use mine all the time. Highly recommended.
May 15, 2019
RacerRTR1
0
May 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great product at a great price, perfect for cool nights. I see more snugpack products in my future
May 14, 2019
ztroutbum
0
May 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cover with the jungle blanket first and have a poncho liner over that and you will be surprised the temperature’s that you can stay comfortable in, I have both in my small ruck along with a tarp, good to go. These are great lightweight blankets highly recommend them.
May 10, 2019
T-Rex-S
5
Apr 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really nice for car rides or cat naps. Comfy, soft, and warm at 40 degrees. I can’t tell which side is water shedding so it won’t become wet weather cover-up - consider a discrete label on one side or maybe it doesn’t matter? Some button holes around the edges would allow an improvised bivy, lean to, poncho or place to attach the included stuff bag. How about a rescue orange on one side color option?
Apr 12, 2019
dnaman
6
Apr 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A solid 3 stars and for the price I paid for it a good buy. The blanket is rated at 40 degres F and I used it as a supplemental cover to my 20 degree down bag when camping in Utah at 15 degrees and it got the job done. That being said it is not the end all and be all of blankets. Cons: I found that the travel soft insulation, snugpak's proprietary "high loft" fill slid around in the baffles and did not reach out the edges of the blanket all the way around. Also, I found packing this blanket to be more difficult than other reviews led me to believe. It is very slick and had a tendency to pop or slip out when I rolled it up and tried to stuff it in the bag. Finally, for a 40 degree cover it is quite heavy. On the up-side, while it is heavy, the material is supposed to be antibacterial, antimicrobial, (not sure what the difference is between these two) windproof and water resistant and does seems like it will stand up to abuse. I will continue to use it to see. Bottom-line opinion. For the price you could pick one up, throw it in your vehicle or BOB and always have a tough back-up blanket. However for If you are hiking, and have the money to afford it, I would suggest a dry-down or equivalent down comforter with a lower temperature rating.
Apr 1, 2019
TheWillist
0
Mar 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good large blanket. Not “down blanket” warm, but a descent blanket for most occasions. Packs downs reasonably small too.
Mar 27, 2019
Showing 10 of 92
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
92 OF 92 POSTS
Feb 18, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest