Showing 1 of 20 reviews about:
Cruzzy
9
Jun 8, 2021
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very very good
I love music and I have some really good gear eg wired iems and a mojo I listen to them with the sound on these earbuds is floorless straight out of the box they don’t sound as if they’re Bluetooth connected at all no time lag etc either glad to have done my research beforehand but would recommend these for anyone who likes their stereo equipment!!! I’d give them an easy 10 for sound quality and I haven’t even accessed the sound app where they may even sound more bespoke love them and drop!!!!!
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 8, 2021
SuperFlyEDSguy
35
Jul 25, 2021
bookmark_border
That’s all really good to know, thank you! I wasn’t sure about Anker either, but I’m a self-professed review nerd and I’ll open up countless tabs of reviews on a particular product just to see who says what, how they stand up in the real world, their full specs, if their claimed battery life is accurate, specifics on the sound profile, etc., etc., and I was surprised as damn near everyone had great things to say about Anker! I was intrigued. So, at the time, I wanted a pair of ANCs, but without breaking the bank. I felt that Bose has great ANC technology, but their sound profile is way too bass heavy and seriously overrated! So, Bose wouldn’t be worth it even if I wanted to drop all that coin, which I most definitely did not. Amazon likes to show many different Sony ANCs when doing a search for “ANC Headphones,” which may be an option as some of Sony’s gear is really top shelf (um, the MDR-7506), and the WH-1000’s didn’t seem like a bad idea as I’ve had my eyes on those for a long time anyway. I had a cheap travel pair of Sony ANCs for a while, and to my surprise they actually didn’t suck. There were other options available as I meandered my way through many reviews. I took a peek at Sennheiser, Shure, Bowers & Wilkins, and more. I was not planning to use these cans for critical listening, just to ensure some quiet around me, so I turned to a few less expensive options, e.g. JBL Tune 750BTNC. I knew that some brands were out before even starting such as Bose (see above), Jabra (they make phone accessories and I need some semblance of quality sound even if not looking for proper audiophile quality, per se), Apple (this should be obvious), etc. I was starting to get annoyed as I couldn’t find anything that checked off most of my boxes, and by this point was seriously considering ponying-up for the Sony WH-1000’s. I was getting desperate. Somehow while doing my research, I kept seeing the Anker name pop up and everyone from the bloggers and professional reviewers down to the end-users had lots of great things to say about them! I wasn’t a stranger to the brand, but thought that they only made decent quality USB power accessories. I was glad to be wrong and immediately loved the Q30’s, at least I loved the idea of them on paper. As you’ve probably correctly guessed, I did end up buying a pair of Q30’s and wow!!! I did not regret my purchase. Here’s the thing, they don’t suck at anything, but they don’t seem to lead in class either, however they do everything well; very well actually. So, are they going to give you the awesome ANC capabilities that you’d get with Bose? No. Anker’s ANC capabilities are pretty solid though, and a lot better than the entry level Sony’s that I was using previously when out and about. They also have a much cleaner sound than Bose, IMHO. You get the Hi-Res Audio certification and know that these beasts will drive some pretty mean highs and lows, provided you’re using a capable DAC, but the caveat is that you won’t (or at least shouldn’t) need a headphone amp as the ANC is just that, “active.” They can get loud, but without any noticeable distortion when playing from a high quality source. I mean source is everything, right? Without it, everything down the line is guaranteed to make your listening experience a crappy one! I don’t need to go any further as I’m not commenting regarding the Q30’s. I am commenting on Anker, however. I didn’t think that I’d be as happy as I was with a sub-$100 purchase on Amazon, but I was. I’m not going to say that mine sound absolutely amazing, because they are sub-$100 headphones and that premise is rather unrealistic with headphones (with the Sony MDR-7506 being an exception that most of us would agree on). Now, $50 could get you some damn fine IEMs such as the Tin HiFi T2 / T2 Pro, BLON BL-05, or arguably the Mee Audio Pinnacle Px. The point is that if these buds are anything like my Q30’s, I would say to not hesitate to give them a try if you’re looking for something “True Wireless.” My only regret was that the Q35’s came out just a couple of months after I already purchased my Q30’s. That’s literally it, my only regret. I don’t plan on buying any other ANC cans at this point, like I said, they are a solid all-rounder that seems to be above average across the board with a decent enough sound profile, especially for gaming (believe it or not). I recently grabbed the Sennheiser PC37X for gaming as I really like their ‘blacked out’ design, and they sound great without the need of any special software or even drivers. So, my Q30’s are now my ‘go to’ when I want to quickly block out my 6 and 8 year olds when they’re going batsh*t mad, and I don’t want a migraine as a result. At night though, I will use proper IEMs. I’m only curious if everyone else had such a great experience with their Anker’s! Be well, all — and stay safe! ✌️
(Edited)
Jul 25, 2021
Lordlocks
5
Jul 26, 2021
bookmark_border
I haven’t purchased any maker products as I have been iffy about them since all I knew about them was good usb devices as you stated. I plan on buying the Q35’s after reading reviews. Here’s the thing tho. Your review is exactly what I was looking for. I don’t believe a review can be to long. I believe a review should be as if a best friend is telling me about the product. Great review sir I commend you. Lol. Seriously tho you should be a writer. You could definitely do it.
Jul 26, 2021
SuperFlyEDSguy
35
Jul 26, 2021
bookmark_border
First, a super hearty thanks for all the kind words! That was super awesome of you! I feel the same way that you do regarding reviews: be truthful, friendly, articulate, and write until you’re actually done explaining your points. I would also throw in ‘never assume,’ even if only for good measure. My thoughts on writing, just writing, about pretty much anything, should flow like a story. Think about it, that’s how we humans have always communicated. From our earliest ancestors, we would sit around a fire and captivate one another with stories. People naturally don’t listen attentively to a bunch of technical mumbo jumbo being flung at them like a caged chimpanzee flinging sh*t at a group of perplexed onlookers! What we do listen to is a good story shared amongst friends. So, it became my de facto writing style. On that note, I would absolutely love to write again as I would write the blog articles at my old company. In the role after that, I inherited the writing duties there too. Unfortunately, I’ve been on disability for the past three years and don’t have much energy these days. I’m 42 now, but about three years ago I was diagnosed with a genetic disease (EDS, hence the username) that was conveniently missed the first four decades of my life. I would absolutely love writing audiophile reviews if anybody reading this is interested in sending me some free product to test (read: hint, hintnudge, nudge — Drop!) Yes, I’m only semi-kidding, LOL. Maybe some day. In the meantime, I will say that I finally now know why physicians call medicine a “practice.” It’s because, as the adage goes, they’re only practicing it until they make perfect. That must in turn be why their malpractice insurance is do damn expensive. 😂 Back to Anker. I would absolutely purchase the Q35s if I were you! As in with zero hesitation. I was a bit upset by the fact that the Q35 model came out just about five weeks after I purchased my Q30s. There’s actually very few differences between the two, but enough differences to justify paying a bit more for the Q35s instead of the Q30s. As of last I checked, they were both still being sold. I would imagine that they’re phasing out the Q30s and when they sell out, that will be the last we see of them. I don’t think it would be prudent to upgrade from the Q30s to the Q35s as they’re similar enough, however I would strongly suggest anyone looking for a solid pair of new ANCs to buy them. The same would hold true for an actual upgrade as they are far better than even the Q20s. I still think the Q20s are a fine piece of hardware, but the Q35s are the clear winner between the two. At this particular juncture, I would give almost anything made by Anker a shot. I’ve been quite satisfied with every Anker power and audio product that I’ve tried so far. What’s the worst thing that could happen? I send it back?! Okay, both Amazon and Drop make that easy enough. I always keep the original box for at least thirty days and would recommend everyone to do the same as returns are exponentially more difficult without the original packaging. All said, I would say that buying gear is like trying new foods. Listen to what others say, review who’s making it, be open for surprises (both of the good and bad variety as sh*t happens from time to time), and try something totally new every now and again as you may even surprise yourself at what you like! Just remember, keep the original box and all the crap that comes with, and treat it extra careful for those first four weeks if you don’t already. If the time comes and you don’t like it, it’s all too easy these days to simply get your money back and just try something new. Thanks again for all the kindness, and enjoy those Q35s! I know you will! ✌️
Jul 26, 2021
Lordlocks
5
Sep 15, 2021
bookmark_border
You are a very good writer. I am curious about this EDS that the doctors missed for four decades. I have had a lot of health issues my whole life and I just get shut out like I just make this shit up. There in my head. I just need to exercise more and my back wouldn’t hurt, which I know that is probably true but even walking hurts because my hip and knee are screwed up. I don’t know if you can message me on here but if you can I don’t mind. I would like to here more about the effects of EDS.
Sep 15, 2021
SuperFlyEDSguy
35
Sep 20, 2021
bookmark_border
Thank you again for the kind words. The funny thing is that I hated English in high school, and gravitated towards technology in college. Once I started writing things that I took a personal interest in, I decided that I would try to brush up on my vocabulary and grammar. Between writing more-and-more and being an avid reader, my writing talents became much better. I am not a professional writer by any stretch, well, technically I am as I have been paid it write, but you know what I mean. Regardless, I’m retired now, so I get to write for fun. I have been working on an autobiography, but it’s been on hold for the past year-or-so as it’s been a difficult one, not to mention having major spine surgery in May. Regarding my autobiographical data, you seriously couldn’t make this shit up! Well, my friend, here’s the deal on EDS. In a nutshell, most GPs don’t have a clue what it is, and most specialists will miss it too! I once heard that EDS is not rare, it’s simply rarely diagnosed! I had to argue with my primary at the time as she didn’t want to diagnose ‘something like that’ as she wasn’t confident enough in doing so. At the very least, I appreciated her honesty and candor. I pushed her to send me to a rheumatologist for a consult as EDS is a disease of the connective tissue, and who better to see?! It felt like it was only two minutes with the rheumatologist before having a proper diagnosis. Her boss came in too, and told me that I score very high on the hypermobility scale (I scored “at least a 7/9, but likely 9/9), so it was significant. Hypermobility is the main feature of EDS, and basically if you have loose joints and can (or could) do contortionist stuff, it means your joints are hypermobile (literally, as they extend far beyond ‘normal’ flexibility). What you’re telling me does sound familiar, but not just with me, also with many stories I’ve heard from other EDSers over the last few years. There are hallmark comorbidities with EDS. If you have those comorbidities, plus the hypermobility, EDS is likely and seeing a rheumatologist should be at the top of your list. FYI, comorbidities are secondary diseases that accompany a primary one, for example us EDSers commonly have digestive issues such as GERD; neurological problems such as brain fog and even ADHD are pretty common too. I definitely feel your pain, but aside having a shitty GP at the time, I had great specialists that I built relationships with, to include a shrink that wrote it’s ‘not in my head’ somewhere in my chart. If you could get a shrink of some sort (psychiatrist, psychologist, clinical social worker, therapist, etc.) to ‘officially’ evaluate you and rule-out malingering, even better, I’d highly recommend it! Even if not EDS, there’s something going on with you, and though you deserve attention and resolution, getting a proper diagnosis is going to take time! You see, hypermobility is a spectrum disorder, and even if not EDS, you could be diagnosed with a similar condition on the spectrum. From the brief bit of information that you shared, it may be something else, most likely rheumatological. Until you get a proper diagnosis, doctors will keep feeding you the same lines of shit over and over again, simply because they cannot appreciate the severity of the symptoms (and likely excruciating pain) that you live with. The bottom line is that I believe you. You’re going to have to learn how to properly advocate for yourself though. You are your best advocate! Period. Sadly, if it is EDS, or similar disease such as generalized hypermobility, there is no cure as it’s genetic. There are things that could make your quality of life extremely better though. As I’ve said, and will say again, you’re going to need to do some pushing and get to the bottom of it, because until you have a proper diagnosis, they will continue telling you the same routine crap that they tell everybody. The thing is, you’re not everybody! There’s an online EDS group on Inspire.com. Sign-up there and private message me, and then we can discuss some details. I have the same username there too. That’s probably the easiest way for us to not only exchange information, but to get you into a group that could be supportive or at the very least informative!
Sep 20, 2021
See More Reviews