SouthOrd 8/9 Piece Lockpick Sets
SouthOrd 8/9 Piece Lockpick Sets
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
6.9k Sold
Product Description
What began as a marketing experiment in the late 1980s has become the country’s number-one lock pick manufacturer. Now the most recognized name in the industry, SouthOrd takes pride in producing long-lasting stainless steel tools fabricated entirely in the United States Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
52
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
Moongoon8998
0
Jul 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good product
Good build quality
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 10, 2020
The_CHIMist
3
Jul 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Don't know much about picks, but these were perfect for what I wanted
I really wanted these to learn how to pick locks (for fun) and to keep on hand for when I have accidentally locked myself out of something. They have served both purposes perfectly. I learned how to pick locks on a bunch of padlocks I collected from my house and hardware stores, and I used them to help my friend unlock their lock box after they lost the key.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 10, 2020
task670
0
Apr 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These picks are pretty good
High quality, well made picks. The only wish I had is that the handles had some kind of wrap to make grip easier.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 25, 2020
rudbear
107
Apr 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolute best value starter kit for the money
I've had the face of the teeth pick up minor scratches over time but not enough to affect feel. As a hobbyist, I've never carried it but the included pouch is nice for corralling the picks.
Apr 23, 2020
Doopywoopy
48
Apr 21, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worked well as a starter kit for myself
This has been a good starter kit for myself. I have used it to practice as well as to pick a of few locks around the house I had lost the keys for. My only complaint is that they were a bit too thick for one of the small padlocks I have, but it has been a good set overall for regular locks.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 21, 2020
sublime9
11
Jun 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The tension wrenches are not made of spring steel, they are too thick, lack feel and one of two doesn't even have a twist. Picks are ok, barely. Better off looking for street sweeper bristles and making your own tools.
Jun 1, 2019
SupaSteve
5
Mar 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well made set.
Mar 27, 2019
mossyjoules
0
Mar 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well made, beautiful, and functional
Mar 23, 2019
AndrewFalcon
1
Feb 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I agree with the other reviewers. Well made, Nicely finished. I got both the 8 and 9 piece sets, and have already covered the cost of them [in avoided locksmith fees for both me and some friends] .
Feb 9, 2019
JDKelley
20
Dec 31, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm a security consultant - which means I get paid to break into places, then tell the owners how I did it. Commercial & residential. This makes a nice carryaround kit to keep in my pocket for the occasional hurryup residential evaluation. SouthOrd gear has always been good to me, and I like the fact that it's made of CRES, and not merely spring steel.
Dec 31, 2018
Showing 10 of 54
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
54 OF 54 POSTS
Jul 11, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order