Space Cables Belafonte & Hennessey Aviator Custom Cables

Space Cables Belafonte & Hennessey Aviator Custom Cables

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
166 requests
941 Sold
Product Description
Made in collaboration with MiTo, these sturdy, reliable cables are a perfect match to our latest set, GMK Belafonte. Here in your choice of the bright and vivid Belafonte colorway or the monochrome Hennessey colorway, the cables are the perfect finishing touch to your desktop setup Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
42
check
80%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
sarvopari
37
Apr 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid
The cable is pretty and solid: no qualms here!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
CTRLBREAK
32
Mar 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good quality but missing screw
The cable looks nice and good quality but one of the screws was missing and another one was loose on the Aviator connector. Had to deal with customer support to get replacement screw. Not the only problem I've had with Space Cables.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Hey there, I would like to apologize for the missing screw, this case is clearly an oversight and not a common occurrence. As for the loose screw, there were previous comments regarding that and it was addressed here: https://drop.com/buy/space-cables-belafonte-hennessey-aviator-custom-cables/reviews/2792650?utm_source=linkshare&referer=P3S8VK Thank you again for your support!
T43Y00N
46
Mar 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome as expected c: [or so I thought... Update]
Solid and good coil, strong connection with the aviator connection, and no connection loss from what I can tell. And good gauge of the cable gives it a nice quality and hefty feel. Update #1: I had been just mulling around life after having published my initial review of 5 stars and read some of the others' experiences about loose screws and such on their cables on arrival. I thought, "How unlucky. I don't think I was in that cohort," when in-fact I never checked to confirm. Lo and behold, I am, sitting here maybe a few days removed and I step on small screw. Nothing came to mind immediately when I put it away in-case I found its rightful home, but then the memories of these other reviews flooded my mind! I immediately checked my cable which I stowed away as the keyboard it's intended for is out of rotation atm, AND THE SCREW WAS NOT ONLY MISSING BUT THE OTHER SCREW WAS HANGING ON BY A THREAD... Because of this, I have to downgrade my initial impressions of 5 to 4 stars. This oversite is just not really acceptable, especially when it could very easily be chalked up as customer error and misplacement when in-fact it is a manufacturer's quality control misstep. I hope that this is my sole and final update to this product.
(Edited)
Hey there, I would like to say that we get this complaint from time to time and it is likely because the small M2 screws used are screwed in as tightly as can be at the time of manufacturing, however, they can tend to come loose (sometimes quickly, sometimes later on) because their maximum allowed torque STILL isn't really that strong. Moving forward, we will be implementing some sort of Loctite within the screw, as I can assure you there is no oversight of screws being only partially screwed in prior to being shipped out. We appreciate feedback like yours as it allows us to make changes on our end. Thank you again for your support!
(Edited)
T43Y00N
46
Mar 26, 2021
Thank you for the reply! I applaud the openness to the customer experience and the moves to improve upon the issue. I understand that not breaking the product upon delivery overshadows what could result in maybe a loose screw upon arrival. The idea for incorporating Loctite in the future sounds like a step in the right direction to address this issue stuck in limbo directly and very well. I wish success in the implementation and no other issues arise with the screws. Take care c:
Voselli
23
Mar 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really dope
a very pretty looking cable, comes with dust protectors.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
IcefergSlim
2
Feb 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Super clean cable
Built quite well. Thumbs up.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
iamogan
4
Feb 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Cables!
Overall, great quality cables :D
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
munkywrench
2
Jan 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Came with the screws loose on the adapters, but easily fixed with a screwdriver. Cable is still well made and worls well with my Ducky One 2 TKL
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Austin9111
1
Dec 4, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Screws were loose in the box when I got it. Besides that, its a well made cable and the coil is perfect.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dreambyte
4
Dec 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works with drop alt
I thought the coiled cable might be too long for tit to work with the drop alt but it’s fine.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
RoofedFish1672
5
Dec 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great cable
Great cable overall. But beware when buying to check that your keyboard doesn’t pull to much current. I planned to use the ALT with it but the LEDs pull to much current for it to work. other wise great product. Just be careful, cord length does make an effect.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 13 of 64
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
64 OF 64 POSTS
May 6, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order