Tai-Hao Paradise Backlit Keycap Set
Tai-Hao Paradise Backlit Keycap Set
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
549 Sold
Product Description
After the success of the Tai-Hao Miami keycaps, we wanted to see how we could put a spin on the popular colorway to make it stand out even further. So we put on our thinking caps and came up with these new Miami-inspired sets, each with its own distinct personality Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
15
search
bingu
9
Aug 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Completely worth it
Absolutely love this set. It is by far one of my best purchase from Drop. The shine-through is perfect as well. It is worth every penny.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 2, 2019
briantotheyanyan
10
Jul 17, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great looking and great feeling keycaps
I've been using these keycaps for about a month now, and I think they are absolutely fantastic. They look absolutely gorgeous with my RGB keyboard, the light shines through them clearly. I've had a few friends come over and be amazed at how these look and have told me this is probably the best looking keyboard they had ever seen. I'm a fan :)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 17, 2019
coyfish
9
Jun 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Extremely satisfied!
As soon as I saw Tai-Hao was going to have shine through versions of their Baby Miami keycaps, I just HAD to have them! There is a slight noticeable rectangular section on my question mark and backslash keys which I'm assuming is part of what allows the light to shine through the legends, but it's not so bad. I mistakenly didn't spring for the 1800 layout which includes a 1.75u right shift that I needed, but I filled in the gap with the previous Baby Miami drop I received, so that's on me. I used these on my GK84 keyboard and mixed in some Akko World Tour keycaps to complete the look I was going for. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with these!
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 28, 2019
kaichu
5
Mar 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So I have the Ducky Shine 6, and I was very stupid and for some reason bought the 1800 layout instsead of the 104, which is what I was supposed to get, so I am missing a few caps :/ Whoops. However, the caps look very nice, and the lighting is a LOT brighter than the black keys caps. The texture is rougher compared to the original which I like but need to get used to. Like some other reviews say, the part where the letters are is a bit thin so the light does pass through in an awkward rectangular form, but it can easily be ignored. Good quality and let's hope these last long, which they should. The package came with an extra rubber "7" key which I'm not using but I will definitely keep it.
Mar 24, 2019
Minor
48
Mar 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got 67 keys Mermaid for my ALT. It has arrived long ago. I had time to try it on finally today. This set of Keycaps is the original set of ALT caps. Exact same legend, same material and same quality. If you have CTRL or ALT keyboard, you should be familiar with the caps. I agreed with other reviews. These caps are not the best quality ones. They are thin (A lot thinner compare my enjoyPBT on another board), not great under RGB backlighting and kind of uneven between caps. However, they are not terribly bad either. I think they are ok caps for the price. There are two reasons make me give these caps 5 stars. 1) It is not easy to find PBT double-shot backlit keycaps. 2) They match my ALT board very well. Especially, the caps look much better when the backlight is off, compare to the original one. The original ALT caps are kind of dark, the legend is very close to the background color without backlighting, and the texture looks a little bit "dirty/dusty" in my opinion. But this set of caps looks very well. A picture is worth thousands word: Mermaid with green backlight:
search
No backlight:
search
Surprisingly, the caps went very well with my original ALT caps, which created a different flavor:
search
Mermaid without backlight for closer look.
search
Mermaid with pomegranate red backlight:
search
I strongly suggest who has ALT/CTRL to give these set a try. For the price, I am very satisfied.
(Edited)
Mar 13, 2019
linneverstops
88
Feb 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like it! It's brighter than the original ALT keycaps since some of the light dissipate around the letters(some people might hate on this). My set comes with an extra rubber TaiHao keycap "7" but hey, if it's free I ain't complaining. This set feels exactly like the original keycap set on the ALT.
search

Feb 27, 2019
Kaelaen
1
Feb 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like these less than the Tai-Hao Cubic ABS keycaps. While I would prefer the other version to be backlit, for my uses I prefer the other version better for its lack of a textured surface, ease of cleaning, and imo the cubic profile is a nicer feel. These key caps get dirty almost instantly, and dust immediately gets trapped in the texture all the time. But other than that they look nice. Just super high maintenance.
Feb 27, 2019
Korokus
4
Jan 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love the colours and the texture. The only problem I have with the keycaps is that the light shines through the pink keycaps causing them to appear redder and makes it harder to see the actual legend. Without any backlight they still look awesome. I also did notice that the keycaps were more prone to getting dirty due to their lighter colours.
Jan 9, 2019
Minterly
5
Dec 22, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The colors are super cute, I got both 50% sets. However, I do notice inconsistency between the thickness of the caps which makes me question what the quality control of this product is. The stems are also slightly crooked because a large number of my keys are now crooked, and I've tested this by switching them with other keycaps.
search


Dec 22, 2018
m28m
32
Feb 15, 2019
bookmark_border
This is very concerning and makes me question getting these.. and Tai-Hao brand, too.. I thought they were a good brand.
Feb 15, 2019
lelle
17
Dec 8, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I was a little worried that I'd get a warped space bar since it seemed like that was a problem for past buyers, but I'm really loving this set. The colors are true to the photos (I got Baby Miami), and I'm not seeing any warping. The keys feel really good, sturdy, and have a nice matte texture. Interestingly, I also got four other random keycaps thrown into my box - three of them were Massdrop- or Tai-Hao-related, so I understand that, but the fourth keycap had this rubberized texture on it for the number 7 on the keypad, lol. Not complaining! But that was funny.
Dec 8, 2018
XciZn
2
Apr 16, 2019
bookmark_border
Lol! That’s a rubber keycap and they most likely sent that to make you curious as to whether or not you’d like to buy a set.
Apr 16, 2019
Showing 12 of 17
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
17 OF 17 POSTS
Mar 30, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest