TFZ King Pro IEM

TFZ King Pro IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
949 requests
·
194 Sold
Product Description
Over the past few years, TFZ has become one of the Massdrop community’s favorite manufacturers of value IEMs. With the King Pro, the company brings that value to a higher-tier IEM Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
8
search
close
Lauwie
1
Sep 7, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm writing this review with pretty much zero knowledge of the hi-fi industry, I'm just an average person that really likes to listen to music on the go (or anywhere really..) They're great ear buds! I have them for a couple months now and I'm confident in saying these perform immensely well. The Soundstage isn't made for everyone though, as they don't have a really pronounced bass response, but the sound that does come out of them is crystal clear, it's like you almost hear the music in a different way. One note though, the cable is clear and has copper in it, as it oxidizes the cable gets a green hue. I can live with that, but maybe it's something to pay attention for 🙃
ShangW
43
Jul 25, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best IEM in this price range. The sub-bass is impressive to me.
Tigerabbit
14
May 27, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've found the TFZ King Pro a good representation of what high fidelity is all about. The full power and amazing detail come shining through with all decent sources. Additionally, the earphones deliver stunning localization and discrimination among the various musical components (voice, instrument, spacial elements, etc.), no matter how complex the arrangement. Even non-musical audio, such as complex layered soundtracks, intimate dialog, and natural ambient sound are reproduced with deeply satisfying accuracy and clarity. Listening is a joy with these earphones, an experience both revealing and deeply musical. All of the above WHEN they fit right. Which is why four stars instead of five. Fitment with these phones is tricky. I prefer silicone tips (foam tips botch up the sound, imo), and found the provided tips only made an adequate seal part of the time. The seal is easily broken, sending the superb lower octaves bye-bye. UPDATE - tips designed to be compatible with the UE-600 earphones, available from earphonesplus found to work very well with the Kings. The 'phones also look good, are easy to clean, and seem fairly sturdy. Reference-level performance at a reasonable price.
Bobberto
3
Jun 4, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surprised!
I'd say these iems are kind of U shaped. There's loads of bass with it being very tight and impactful - no muddy bloominess at all. The treble can be overly bright so if you listen to any tracks that have any hint of sibilance it will stand out and pierce your ear drums. Mid range is nice, I don't have any issues with male or female vocals. It doesn't stand out as much as the bass or treble. Overall the sound was enjoyable especially when you're on the move! For some reason after awhile my cable became green in color. Soooooo not the nicest.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
eburhart
36
Aug 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These IEMs could be quite good, but...
These could be interesting, very comfortable, IEMs with quite good bass, imaging and soundstage, but the main problem are higher frequencies. They are tuned very very bad. The frequency response has lots of strange peaks in this area, so the sound is stiff and sometimes really painfull (especially sibilance). This is a common "disease" of most of the chi-fi brands (TFZ, KZ, BGVP, Tin Audio, TRN, etc.). We put more strange peaks in higher frequencies and voila a better sound! And most of the users obviously agree and they love it?! Anyway, I like natural sounding earphones, so for me not that good IEMs and I can´t recommend them. Edit: The cable is terrible, because it oxidizes quickly and it has huge metal parts that make the cable heavy. Especially useless part is the huge metal chin cinch which slips down the cable during anything more vigorous than walking.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
A community member
May 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ziadmd
0
Jul 8, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good build, good sound.
ZhiyaoYoung
144
Apr 12, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very comfortable and the sound quality is great. One of the best choice in this price range.