Showing 1 of 50 reviews about:
Fenriz
87
Aug 26, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For $85, I guess it's Ok, IF you like v-shape.
Title says it all, basically. Previously I bought the Kanas Pro, and I liked it except for a little detail, it had almost zero bass. This TFZ No3 solves that problem, it really has a nice low end, maybe too much sometimes, but I can't complain about bass here. However I'm not so used to this sound profile, it's v shape I think, though mids really aren't that far in the back, they just aren't the main attraction here, but maybe I'm too used to the Sennheiser sound of the 6X0 family. Anyway, I could tolerate this but what bothers me sometimes are the highs, they are not really that bright, but can get very annoying on some tracks. With the Kanas Pro I had to eq'd the bass up, with the No3 I have to low down the highs. It's a nice iem after all, comfort it's ok, the cable keeps the iems firmly pressed to the ears which is nice, though the way the pins were built makes this cable difficult to replace. Minus a star for this. I'll probably leave this iem for a careless use on the go, having to equalize, I prefer the Kanas Pro over this one, and if I had the chance to hear it previously, I wouldn't have make the buy, it's not my kind of sound.
Aug 26, 2019
AudioNinjaphile
34
Sep 15, 2019
bookmark_border
Recently I've been taking critical opinions for granted (as it's good for disconfirming the hype), but this time I'm not sure if your opinion is actually coherent with mines. I would personally label the Kanas Pro as not my type of sound, so if the KP is your preferred sound, then by reverse logic the No. 3 should be my prefered sound. But then again, you also described the No. 3 as a dark yet still harsh highs, which is exactly what I'm trying to avoid, so idk... idk... maybe these aren't the end game IEMs that I need after all, guess I'll keep looking then.
(Edited)
Sep 15, 2019
Fenriz
87
Sep 15, 2019
bookmark_border
Well, I prefer the Kanas Pro but only comparing one vs the other. If I could choose, I wouldn't take neither of these ones, if you see my review of the Kanas Pro I was really hard with them. TFZ No3 are warm but they are not dark, as in they have bass but also treble, if you have listened the Kanas Pro, they have very smoothed out treble, the TFZ No3 are brighter than the Kanas Pro. In any case, TFZ No3 are capable for the price, but I wouldn't recommend them except if you like v shape sound.
(Edited)
Sep 15, 2019
cross
125
Sep 22, 2019
bookmark_border
"so if the KP is your preferred sound, then by reverse logic the No. 3 should be my prefered sound." Only if those are the only two sound profiles that exist. If there's a third, why couldn't it be your preferred?
Sep 22, 2019
PopZeus
344
Oct 27, 2019
bookmark_border
If you can find one for sale, the original Kanas regular, non-pro edition adds around 5dB of sub-bass over the Kanas Pro. It's quite a basshead's delight. At least for me. Fwiw, I agree the upper mids/lower treble is pretty forward on this IEM, certainly more than the Moondrop. I end up preferring the Kanas over the No.3 for that reason, even if the driver in the TFZ is slightly faster than the Kanas'.
(Edited)
Oct 27, 2019
See More Reviews