Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
TFZ No.3 IEMs

TFZ No.3 IEMs

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
558 requests
·
449 Sold
Product Description
TFZ's lineup of affordable IEMs has garnered praise throughout the audiophile community for its accurate sounds and ergonomic, comfortable designs—and the No.3 IEM is another shining example of the company’s dedication to its craft. It features an 11.4-millimeter, double-magnetized, double-cavity driver with a warm sound signature Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
52
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
mule52
12
Aug 10, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
$100 Benchmark
At its price, the TFZ No.3 excels. It has become my choice for “fun” listening during walks etc., in preference to Fiio F9 Pro, EN700 Pro, and other IEMs costing $25 to $50 more. Sound signature is similar to Kanas Pro, but with greater bass emphasis. They are light and comfortable, and mate well with xB10, BTR3, and eS100. As always, YMMV, but for me the No. 3 sets a standard for $100 IEMs.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
joeftan
386
Aug 26, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Deep bass, yet well balanced
search
This is my favorite single dynamic driver IEM currently.  It definitely has a warm sound signature, with prominent bass, and not a neutral sound, but I think the midrange and highs are well balanced.  For those that like a lot of bass, but are tired of the all-too-common, overdone V-shaped tuning, these may be the perfect IEMs for you.   I’ve come to really prefer bass and especially mids through dynamic drivers.  Both male and female vocals sound smooth, balanced, and realistic through these IEMs.  They don’t sound recessed.   I definitely like the sound of stringed instruments. The highs don’t extend that high, but are clear, and not veiled sounding.  The detail retrieval is really quite good, though not as good as most of the best BA IEMs, especially in the highs.   I find the sound great for most genres of music, except for some classical and jazz recordings.  The main fault I find with the No.3s is with the mid bass, from around 100 to 200 Hz.   It is too prominent here, and can sound a bit muddy and resonant at times.  Dropping this range by a few dBs is the only EQ I use with these IEMs, otherwise, I think they’re well balanced.   The deep bass is perfect to me.  The Tin Hifi T2, T3, or P1 would likely make a great pairing with the No.3s to cover all types of music and moods. The quality of construction is excellent. I really like the looks of them, and have the ones with the carbon fiber design. The cable is well made, and functions nicely. The fit is good and comfortable. The isolation is average. I found a good fit with the supplied silicone tips, and have been using ones with the smaller diameter opening. If you use the ones with the wide opening it will change the sound balance, and you may prefer it. All in all, I am very pleased with this purchase.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
joeftan
386
Dec 15, 2019
TN3s? Did you meant the Tin T3s? I don’t have the T3s, but compared with the T2s, the bass is MUCH more pronounced. It’s a very different sound signature, but the mids and highs remain clear, and the bass isn’t muddy. It’s definitely a “fun” sounding IEM. I do think the TFZ S2Pros sound quite similar to the No.3s, and are quite a bit less expensive. I think they also fit better.
susa6267
6
Dec 16, 2019
joeftanYes, I meant the Tin T3s. Thanks for your straightforward, succinct reply.
classified22
28
Aug 15, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Oomph and Smoothness
V shaped. Rumbling low end, which somewhat affects my perception of low mids. I can't say for sure, but it was initially just a tad sibilant for me (even turned EQ off) on some songs I stream over Amazon Music (Lossless mp3s*) for the first few days. I then used Final Audio's Type E tips, and essentially the treble was smoothened out. I can now pick up details which I was not able to before (because of that sibilance). (Comparing to Tin T2) It has better low end but with smoother highs. Tin T2 has a more "airy" feeling if that makes sense. I wanted more thump on the bass so I liked this one better, and good enough for sub $100. Minus 1 star because mine has a bit of a "Driver flex" noticeable upon insertion. Source: Radstone ES100 (balanced 2.5mm) + Amazon Music and some offline FLACs thru LDAC *Rise by Glitch Mob My Immortal by Evanescence Phoenix by FOB
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Tasunke
108
Aug 25, 2019
Just to be clear, compression has nothing to do with being lossless or not. FLAC is a compressed format. It just is a lossless compression VS a lossy compression, like MP3 and others. You have many lossless or lossy options, both compressed. Something not compressed would be having a .wav file
(Edited)
carliber
30
Oct 27, 2019
TasunkeConcisely said.
Yu5ef
5
Nov 29, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good bass + really comfortable to wear for long sessions. Love how the cable never gets tangled. Became my daily IEMs.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Tasunke
108
Aug 25, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent
Those are very nice IEMs, at a very decent price. They have present bass, not in excess or muddy, but it is clearly a strong point. Mid and high are nice (remember, you're still on a sub 100$ IEMs). It's really a joy to listen to pretty much anything on them. Easy to drive, easy to go. VERY comfortable to my ear. Actually my favorite fit of the IEMs I own, obviously ear dependent YMMV. At this price you really can't go wrong. They really are an excellent sub 100$ IEM pair. If the Tin lacked bass for you, this is the other way to go.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TjTom
45
Aug 13, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really like the range and strength of the bass, mids seemed muffled and treble light. But then I swapped to foam tips from my Tin T3s and it opened up the mids and treble to a better sound, a little of the boom of bass fell off though. Also the TFZ tips on the T3s took some brilliance of the treble and added some bass, win win! I believe the rigid tube which are larger at the opening of the foam tips are the difference. Still these are not as detailed as the T3, sometimes I miss that but overall like these better. So which iem has the strength of both? But the bad part is I'm having the right side go quiet randomly and the only thing that works is a solid tap on it (tried reversing the cable), no loss of sound quality, sent an email so I'll see when it leads. Also there seems to be some air tubes covered by glue, don't know if it's affecting bass but I did hear some speaker flex when I removed the right side once, could be some assembly problems.
DeepSpaceus
71
Jun 16, 2020
You basically just leave them plugged into a sound source and play music. Some people use special audio files with "pink noise". There are even web sites that will play sounds to burn-in your headphones. Some people not only burn-in headphones, but other audio gear like DACs and amps and, of course, speakers. But I have never done it other than the two times the manufacturer mentioned. Like I said, I think it is more mental that physical.
carliber
30
Jun 17, 2020
I burn in my DD IEMs and hybrids (but Not BAs) by repeatedly playing the 10 songs from my burn-in CD that came with my Sendiy Audio M2 IEMs at a lower than moderate volume for as little as 80 hrs (Rose Aurora) to as much as 400 hrs (Veedix NC50, M2). Alternatively, one may use a wide variety of music of any genre that includes as many frequencies at varying intensities.
crbrown1980
11
Nov 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My favorite earphone
I'm a bit of a mid-range/budget IEM enthusiast. I wouldn't ever spend $500+ (because I can't, not because I don't want to), but I have a solid collection of earphones in the 50 - 250 range, including Western brands and Chi-Fi. My favorite sound is something like a "controlled V" - I like my bass boomier than neutral, and my trebles a little sparkly. The TFZ No. 3 delivers on this sound signature - the bass is solid in both quantity and quality, but it doesn't sacrifice overall clarity. These are my favorite sounding IEMs. They are also quite comfortable for me - I have large ear canals and the stock tips worked well. I especially liked the "shallower" large silicone tips, as they are comfortable for long sessions and I wear them to sleep often as well (even lying on my side they are comfortable). Cable is decent quality. I guess my only complaint would be the confusing cable connectors for those that like to roll their own. As with KZ earphones, depending on who you listen to, either the polarity is reversed, the size isn't exactly the same as QDC or 2-pin so you're going to wear out the connection, etc. etc. etc. It would be nice to get a 2.5 balanced on these babies, but I'm just never sure what the right connector is. Overall great earphone for a great price. If you don't like extra bass they won't be for you, but for the V-shape lovers, this is it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Cyberthingy
288
Aug 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Bass but Treble Too Rolled Off
These are great sounding IEMs if you don't mind reduced treble. Bass is pretty dominant and I know a lot of folks appreciate the emphasis and I did too. However, the treble just seemed too light for my liking. It seemed like an L shaped profile rather than V or W.
Lislislis
1
Jun 18, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good. But with a few problems
The way the iems output audio varies from device to device. On my computer directly into the audio jack its fine. On my amp (connected to computer using a 3.5mm to rca cable) there is a noticeable buzz. On my rift s there also is a small noise in the background. On my phone it's fine and on my ps vita I also get the buzz. It's weird. The audio is pretty good and they fit well. But this is a problem. If anyone has suggestions or tips to fix it please tell me :)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
VictorKap
8
May 14, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm listening a lot of rock and metal on them and sound pretty good
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
hawk6242
0
Jun 18, 2020
VictorKapWill the Bass be too much for metal music? If you have the Tin T4 how would you compare them?
VictorKap
8
Jun 18, 2020
hawk6242I don't have tin T4 but I can say No.3 have real aggressive v shape sound which works the best with classic metal a bit lack in mid range for modern metal at least in my opinion
Showing 36 of 100
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products