Showing 1 of 9 reviews about:
ohsigmachi
222
Sep 30, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I own these and the King and Queen Pros.
These are my least favorite of the three. They are not compelling in any way. The Bass is bloated/muddy and vocals sound flat and untextured.
I don't get into the music listening to them the way I do with the others (especially the King Pros).
They are also not comfortable at all. I have an extensive list of IEMs and these are the only ones I can't wear for more than an hour.
For this same kind of money I would go with the VSonic GR07 37th Anniversary Special Editions.
(Source is LG V30plus with Tidal MQA)
Sep 30, 2018
Nabildinho
2
Oct 5, 2018
bookmark_border
Thanks for the reviews this may help me. I've been told that the secret gardens are more fuller and impactful then the king pro and I am looking for an iem that has good bass and full vocal performance. I currently have tfz queen's , ostry kc09 and have tried the it01s but did not like them because of the recessed and thin mids.
Oct 5, 2018
Nabildinho
2
Oct 5, 2018
bookmark_border
Just recently I bought the os v3 aswell which is really good but I'm not sure if I should get tfz secret garden now. There seems to be mixed responses with these. Most people say that these have really good bass with lush mids.
Oct 5, 2018
Nonzilla
35
Nov 6, 2018
bookmark_border
Well, these are up again on here, and I can say that the Bass is smooth and hits hard. The bass goes very deep, but doesn't distort (if it does, thats going to be your amp's fault, or you're going so high that your ears will get damaged permanently). The highs may seem less detailed, but you will never find a set of headphones or IEMs that have the best highs WITH the best lows. Even if you took, lets say a hybrid IEM with the best balanced armatures and the best dynamic drivers, and the DD's are tuned for lows, some BA are tuned for mids, and some for highs... and lets say these are the best of the best, most technologically advanced pieces... you'll never be able to fully hear the highs because the bass is mixed in with the highs, unless the song doesn't have bass at that time. It's just how hearing works. Imagine you are in a room with a crazy surround sound system, thousands of dollars worth... With the sub/subs going on you'll miss details in the background, because your ears will hear/feel the bass which will make it harder to hear some mids and highs. The secret gardens are amazing, because for me, the bass is phenomenal. I think most of the people that dislike these just do not enjoy luscious bass as much as I do... like deep, thunderous bass... while still having good mids and highs. I do not think these produce as good of highs and mids as the King pros, but I do not think they are that much worse. Just a tiny bit. If you like EDM, or rap or R&B, these are great. They also are super easy to drive, from my iDSD Black label to my Samsung Note 8... they get loud and sound good.
Nov 6, 2018
Nabildinho
2
Nov 7, 2018
bookmark_border
Had them and agree that the technical side and bass was absolutely phenomenal, however the mids were very recessed for me even in comparison to the os v3 and it01s which were slightly recessed to begin with. Thats the reason I returned these back. My last hope is with the dm6 or ostry kc07 as I can't really find any iems that produce big soundstage with forward mids
Nov 7, 2018
ohsigmachi
222
Nov 7, 2018
bookmark_border
You know you can write your own review with your own thread, right?
Nov 7, 2018
Nabildinho
2
Nov 7, 2018
bookmark_border
Do you have anymore suggestioms for good neutral/forward vocals with big soundstage?
Nov 7, 2018
ohsigmachi
222
Nov 7, 2018
bookmark_border
Ultimate ears "UE 900s" is definitely the best vocal/neutral iem I have, followed by the VSonic GR07 special edition.
Nov 7, 2018
WHO23
92
Feb 5, 2019
bookmark_border
Hey ohsigmachi, how would you compare the the TFZ Secret Garden with the VSonic GR07 37AE? I have both of them and also the Moondrop Kanas Pro.
(Edited)
Feb 5, 2019
ohsigmachi
222
Feb 6, 2019
bookmark_border
I would say in a TFZ SG vs GR07 37AE face to face the GR07 wins the comfort factor hands down. The GR07 is also much easier to get a good seal with so comfort only goes up from there. TFZ wins in bass and sub-bass quantity, but it's a messy and muddy bass and the mids have too much "bloom". I LOVE a warm sound sig, but the SG is just over done and messy. The GR07 AE absolutely walks that fine line between warmth and precision and does it very well. Bass and sub bass is there, with zero complaint, and the mids and highs are everything that's right with the word "warm."
(Edited)
Feb 6, 2019
View Full Discussion