TFZ T1 Galaxy IEMs
TFZ T1 Galaxy IEMs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
230 Sold
Product Description
A favorite on Massdrop for its great-sounding, eye-catching IEMs, TFZ is back with another value that’s out of this world: the T1 Galaxy. These IEMs aim for excellent resolution within their price range, and feature a double-cavity N52-plated titanium-diaphragm dynamic driver Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
11
search
Aaarrrgghh
1
Oct 15, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have been using these Galaxy earphones for the past 6 months now. The sound quality is good and the build is even better. They provide reasonably good noise isolation so they are really useful if you want to zone out in noisy places. Another thing I would like to mention is they are really good when it comes to water-proofing. I accidentally went swimming with these in my shorts in the ocean. I was in the water for nothing less than 5 hours. And after I came out I dried them for a day, and there is no difference at all. I highly recommend them because they are a really good product for their price!!!
Oct 15, 2018
gleafogleaf
0
Sep 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good for IEM, incredible for price
I had some old earbuds that were pretty banging, but they broke on me, so I looked around, found these, and an extremely pleased! Not the craziest sound but hey, not the top of the line earbud either!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 5, 2019
PiNkrOY
29
Aug 25, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So I bought these IEMs a while ago and I think it's appropriate that I review them after all this use. I'll go through a few categories ranging from least to most important. I don't really dislike a majority of headphones unless its highs are way too harsh, so my review might be a bit better than others. I didn't use a DAC with these, and at this price I doubt many people would either. - Cable: Fixed which is reasonable at this price, although I don't think it'll break anytime soon. However, the cable tangles very easily towards the TFZ logo in the middle, and I think that I'll break the cable by unraveling it if I try to untangle it, so there isn't much slack between where the cable goes to my ears. I also haven't noticed any discoloration. - Fit: These are really comfortable IEMS. They don't fall out of my ears during normal use. The only thing that annoys me is how high profile they are, so I can't wear them in bed. Besides that they're perfect. -Sound Stage: Pretty good. The music doesn't feel like it's coming from the IEMs but the sound stage isn't amazing either. Good enough for most use. -Sound Signature: The mid range is amazing and by far the best part of these buds. It's not muffled at all. Vocals don't seem like they're coming from far away. Lows, however are pretty muffled and toned back. I'd rather have clearer lows, these are pretty weak. Highs are pretty good on this pair too. They're prominent but not too harsh. I realize that I prefer less treble than this, but others might feel that the treble emphasizes the music coming out of the headphones. -Sound: Really good, not just for the price. The raw sound quality rivals cans 5 times the price. I haven't had any problems with clarity at all with these.
These are great IEMs if you really like mids and highs, but not for bassheads. The mids on these are perfect to me, but I prefer better lows and more relaxed highs. I've had these for 4 months and they haven't shown any signs of breaking, although I need to carefully untangle them so that I don't undo the cable. The packaging was great, it came with a bunch of ear tips and a carrying case. Over all, I'd say that these are an 8/10 if I'm being objective. The price just can't be beat.
Aug 25, 2018
fillswitch
2
Jul 4, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pleasantly surprised with this product. Paired with a DAC, I was pretty impressed with the sound form these $20 IEMs. I wish they fit a bit more flushed in my ear, but that's pretty minor.
Jul 4, 2018
MellowBaton
3
Aug 15, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Note: this review is written after multiple months of frequent use.
I initially purchased the TFZ T1 for daily use after being disappointed by the harsh sound signature of the KZ ZST. While these do share the same shell as the zst, their some signature is considerably different (and in my opinion, far superior). In fact, if you are looking for budget iems, these are among the strongest performers.
Pros: In daily use, I found that the earbuds were generally comfortable to wear using the small ear tips. Microphonics are kept to a minimum due to the braided cable-a welcome feature when walking or biking. The sound signature tends towards the mids and highs, which I personally enjoy but may not be for everyone. The soundstage is quite good as far as iems go, besting more expensive massdrop offers such as the Nuforce EDC.
Cons: as is the case with other budget iems, these come with few accessories: a miniature drawstring bag, and 3 sets of silicon eartips. You may find that your best fit maybe with eartips from somewhere else. additionally, these appear to use a fairly standard Chinese mold for its housings, which are quite large. People with smaller ears may find it a tad unwieldy. While the housing benefits the soundstage of the iems, this comes at the cost of noise isolation, which is relatively weak among its competitors.
In conclusion, while the T1 is not the most easy to use iem, it rewards its user with superb sound quality for the price.
search
Aug 15, 2018
iansannar
3
Sep 30, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are gorgeous and comfortable. However, compared to my Audio-Techinca M40x's, these don't have a very good frequency response. They're usable but not for music production imo. I gave them to my sister and she loves them.
Sep 30, 2018
Vicente
0
Jun 28, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not best cable quality
Jun 28, 2018
Japaneseman
0
Jun 27, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The sound is light but it is good to listen.
Unfortunately, the cable starts to oxidize in 2 months and discolors in blue.
Jun 27, 2018
tobyhede
0
Jun 27, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jun 27, 2018
wardhop
48
Jun 27, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jun 27, 2018
Showing 10 of 11
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order