The British Belt Co. Marden Belt
The British Belt Co. Marden Belt
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.6k Sold
Product Description
The British Belt Co. has been producing leather goods since 1946, using centuries-old leather-working techniques to bring out the most in each piece Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
58
check
50%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
abcbill185
13
Jun 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
When one loses about 75 lbs. a bit of a celebration gift is in order. This Massdrop belt was one my gifts to me for dropping from a near 40 inch waist to a tad under a 32.
Love the quality, love the ittle quality design features. Good product and a great value at the Massdrop price.
Duncan
3678
May 10, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Note: I am not a leather or belt or apparel expert at all, but I'm... a month in(?) and love it. I'm seeing other reviews talking about thinness and what not, but I guess I don't know enough to understand the difference. Open to people stepping in and educating me here. I will say the sizes are pretty exact, and that the 32 is a pretty much 32 precisely so you might be better off getting a size up if you're used to, or desire a tiny bit of slack at the end. Though this fits pretty much as well as it needs to, I don't mind at all.
Jeremx
1
Jan 4, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Simple et de Qualité
Légèrement différente au niveau esthétique et pour moi c'est même mieux comme ça.
search

nomanz57
0
Jul 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Keep my pants up
No complaints. Work as advertised. I purchased black and light brown. They have held up nicely and look good for a casual business attire if my shirt is tucked. Wore them on a daily basis when commuting to work. Now that I'm working from home, keeping my pants up are less of a priority, so I don't use the belts very often any more.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Gallantor
7
Apr 2, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
DREADFULLY quality leather and workmanship, VERY thin and not even close to the color in the picture as "black", never again.
(Edited)
Dubliner
11
Mar 15, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wrong size / incorrectly labelled. Dreadful quality leather and workmanship. If I could give it a lower rating I would. Read more comments, you'll see I am not alone.
Riskie
10
Dec 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cheaply made. Thin leather. Does not look good at all. Meh.
CB2L
7
Aug 13, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Be warned: this product is *not* as advertised. The description states that it's full-grain leather, but it's clearly marked "genuine leather," which is two grades inferior to full-grain. The strap is quite thin. The buckle, too, is a lot lighter than one would expect of something that is allegedly made of "antique nickel." My $20 Fossil-brand belt that I bought many years ago is of obviously better quality than this thing. This belt is not a credit to British leather goods.
search
AliG
13
Nov 26, 2018
Appreciate the review and wanted to note for future readers that 'genuine leather' has a different usage in Europe/UK - the term is not used as a grade of leather as it is in the US and simply means 'real leather'.
JTAGS
0
Jun 21, 2020
Never heard of this in the U.S. either. Genuine leather means exactly that.... Could be split, top, or full grain. <Rolls eyes at the both of You>
GuyLev
4
Nov 26, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Leather feels and look cheap, and the belt is wider than I’m used to. Do not recommend especially at this price.
DCB305
2
Jun 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Is not the quality leather you would expect for the price. It works and I wear it, but it feels cheap (the leather). Just not what I expected.
Showing 12 of 60
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order