The British Belt Co. Marden Belt
The British Belt Co. Marden Belt
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.6k Sold
Product Description
The British Belt Co. has been producing leather goods since 1946, using centuries-old leather-working techniques to bring out the most in each piece Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
51
check
54%
would recommend to a friend
search
abcbill185
13
Jun 6, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
When one loses about 75 lbs. a bit of a celebration gift is in order. This Massdrop belt was one my gifts to me for dropping from a near 40 inch waist to a tad under a 32.
Love the quality, love the ittle quality design features. Good product and a great value at the Massdrop price.
Jun 6, 2018
Duncan
3648
May 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Note: I am not a leather or belt or apparel expert at all, but I'm... a month in(?) and love it. I'm seeing other reviews talking about thinness and what not, but I guess I don't know enough to understand the difference. Open to people stepping in and educating me here. I will say the sizes are pretty exact, and that the 32 is a pretty much 32 precisely so you might be better off getting a size up if you're used to, or desire a tiny bit of slack at the end. Though this fits pretty much as well as it needs to, I don't mind at all.
May 10, 2019
Jeremx
1
Jan 4, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Simple et de Qualité
Légèrement différente au niveau esthétique et pour moi c'est même mieux comme ça.
search

Jan 4, 2020
Budlee
4
Jun 6, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I ordered the Marden belt in both dark brown and black and am happy with my purchase. The leather isn't super thick, but the quality seems good overall. Please note that the black option isn't black, it's more dark brownish-grey. Looks good.
Jun 6, 2018
CB2L
7
Aug 13, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Be warned: this product is *not* as advertised. The description states that it's full-grain leather, but it's clearly marked "genuine leather," which is two grades inferior to full-grain. The strap is quite thin. The buckle, too, is a lot lighter than one would expect of something that is allegedly made of "antique nickel." My $20 Fossil-brand belt that I bought many years ago is of obviously better quality than this thing. This belt is not a credit to British leather goods.
search
Aug 13, 2018
AliG
12
Nov 26, 2018
bookmark_border
Appreciate the review and wanted to note for future readers that 'genuine leather' has a different usage in Europe/UK - the term is not used as a grade of leather as it is in the US and simply means 'real leather'.
Nov 26, 2018
JTAGS
0
Jun 21, 2020
bookmark_border
Never heard of this in the U.S. either. Genuine leather means exactly that.... Could be split, top, or full grain. <Rolls eyes at the both of You>
Jun 21, 2020
Gallantor
7
Apr 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
DREADFULLY quality leather and workmanship, VERY thin and not even close to the color in the picture as "black", never again.
(Edited)
Apr 2, 2019
Dubliner
11
Mar 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wrong size / incorrectly labelled. Dreadful quality leather and workmanship. If I could give it a lower rating I would. Read more comments, you'll see I am not alone.
Mar 15, 2019
Riskie
10
Dec 16, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cheaply made. Thin leather. Does not look good at all. Meh.
Dec 16, 2018
GuyLev
4
Nov 26, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Leather feels and look cheap, and the belt is wider than I’m used to. Do not recommend especially at this price.
Nov 26, 2018
DCB305
2
Jun 6, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Is not the quality leather you would expect for the price. It works and I wear it, but it feels cheap (the leather). Just not what I expected.
Jun 6, 2018
Showing 12 of 53
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order