shopping_cart
Thieaudio Legacy 3 IEM

Thieaudio Legacy 3 IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
269 requests
197 Sold
Product Description
Engineered for comfort and high-quality sound articulation, the Legacy 3 IEM from Thieaudio packs a host of cutting-edge hardware into an ergonomic design. Inside, each earphone has three drivers: two balanced armatures and one of Thieaudio’s proprietary 10-millimeter  nano-membrane drivers, also found on the Legacy 9 Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
21
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
DaedalusBlake
2
Jun 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So good!!
Now I know why this IEM is praised so highly throughout the audiophile community. Outstanding. Completely stopped using any other form of mobile earphones/headphones/IEMs when I'm on the move.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
presto84
0
Jun 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds OK for the price, not very good isolation
I generally like the sound, especially at the price point. Enough bass for me (I'm not a 'bass-head') and overall balanced enough. Biggest disappointment is the limited selection of tips. They come with only S, M, L rubber(ish) tips. These are fine for casual listening with no background noise. However, in an airplane there's not nearly enough sound isolation as I expect (and need) from an IEM. I prefer expanding foam tips, but none were offered and I don't see from the company web site that any are offered.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
armsimle
17
Jun 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impressive
This iem is really good, impressed and love it,worth more imo
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ndgame
6
May 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very smooth
Robust with no sharp edges anywhere.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Tristan198
16
Apr 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For the price good
They offer very clear vocals and a punchy base one complaint I have about them is there can be very sharp transitions between certain sounds
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Papptona
22
Apr 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The most fun IEM ever?
I bought these on a whim and they exceeded my expectations in every way. These sound great out of the box without adjusting the tuning, but you also have the choice to tune them to 4 different settings. I spent a fair amount of time researching this to figure it out, so in case you're wondering.
  1. Default - both switches are down, let's call that 0,0.
  2. Bass - first switch up, second down = 1,0
  3. Detailed = 1,1
  4. Vocals = 0,1
This has a subtle yet noticeable impact on the tonality and does indeed improve the sound for different songs. That being said, you could leave them untouched forever and still enjoy these IEMs. Linsoul is a new company that is disrupting the audiophile industry by introducing high quality headphones/equipment at a reasonable price. Thieaudio is one of their brands, and after hearing these I went out and bought the Thieaudio Monarchs, their new flagship using tribrid technology (DD, BA, & Electrostat!) UPDATE 4/27/21: The Thieaudio Monarchs sound fantastic, but they're a bit bulky for my ears (which reminds me how perfectly the Legacy 3s fit). Anyways, if you're reading this do youself a favor and buy these. They're not the most impressive sounding IEMs out there, but at this price you won't find anything better.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Paddyfield5
3
Mar 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well balanced and comfy iems
Used them with some dekoni foam tips, absolute pleasure for the price point.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MrSketchyRobot
11
Mar 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Enjoyable signature for the price
Just got them after a LONG time. Delays with shipping, in customs and with my local shipping company. Well worth the wait and the unboxing experience was quite nice too. When I first picked them up and put the together I used my Sony Xperia 5 II. First thing I noticed was how hard it was to get them to fit right. Normally I use medium silicon tips for IEMs but had to use the large tips on the Legacy 3s to get them to seal. And they do need to seal well. I will definitely try other tips. I prefer silicon tips but will test foam as well. Second thing I noticed was that they are quite dry to begin with. After some playing tracks back and fourth I played around with the dip switches and landed on the first switch engaged and the second disengaged. They do need some power to get that last bit of punch out. At the moment I'm using them on a Schiit Magni 3 on high gain and they love the extra power. The deep bass really come to life with an amp. Female vocals are like silk. The signature takes some getting used to but they are definitely a big step up from my old Sony IEMs. The cable is quite flexible and so is the sleeve behind the ears. I wear glasses with a thin frame and can't really say that I notice any discomfort from the cable. Some people have had issues with the 2 pin connectors but as far as I can tell mine are quite tight. If it ever becomes a problem I will simply glue them in place. The 3,5mm connector feels quite cheap. Little to no strain relief on the cable. Will consider using some heat shrink tubing with glue to keep it from breaking and securing the tiny cables. Definitely a big thumbs up with the price and sound signature in mind!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rowdy2026
446
Feb 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Premium Feel, Great Price
These guys sound great. Lots of clarity and not overblown in the bass category. Fit in ear nice and snug and perform a good seal. They feel and look as though they would cost a lot more too. Cable appears to be of a good quality. Very nice leather (leather look?) carry case and extra tips supplied. These are far and away the best earbuds I own in the sub $150 category. Nothing much to complain about really but no IEM should get five stars IMO, as there is always room for improvement.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
bobaloo53
3
Jan 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very, very good!
I am enjoying the Thieaudio Legagy 3 IEM's very much, but only AFTER I replaced the eartips. The ones supplied did not completely seal with my ear canal, and the bass in one ear was almost completely missing below 200 hz. I found a larger set from an old Sony IEM, and the bass improved significantly and they now performed as excellently as everyone was saying they should. I am trying some memory foam eartips now. The smallest ones just barely seal completely, but are comfortable. The medium ones seal better, and the bass becomes awesome, but the pressure I feel is not comfortable. So, great IEM's but very sensitive to eartips used.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 25
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
25 OF 25 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order